Hello, any tips for Duel/1on1?

Discussions about UT99
Osti3100

Hello, any tips for Duel/1on1?

Post by Osti3100 »

I am new in this game and need a dodge tutorial or tutorial for duel :D my english is not the best i hope enough to understand xD
Chamberly
Godlike
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora

Re: Hello

Post by Chamberly »

It's easy to make a dodge.

Make sure the dodging option is on. Esc to menu, go to options, preferences, and then click on the game tab.
Make sure dodging is checked.

Alright, now once that is done, awhile you are in the game, just double tap on your movement key to make it dodge. Very fast tapping!

Welcome to the forum!
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?
papercoffee
Godlike
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!

Post by papercoffee »

Osti3100 wrote:I am new in this game and need a dodge tutorial or tutorial for duel :D my english is not the best i hope enough to understand xD
Are you sure you are in the right game?
Duel is a game mode of the new UT4.
UT99 (because it's from 1999) player call this a 1on1. :wink:
EvilGrins
Godlike
Personal rank: God of Fudge

Post by EvilGrins »

The Ultimate Duel Tutorial!
Step 1: Shoot the other person before he or she shoots you.

:what:

That's it.
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758
sektor2111
Godlike

Post by sektor2111 »

Step 2: If you start losing points, even if server runs smoother as oil, tell to your opponent that you have lags, you cannot play like that, and... runaway. This is called Dodging from defeat, btw. :) .
papercoffee
Godlike
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!

Post by papercoffee »

sektor2111 wrote:Step 2: If you start losing points, even if server runs smoother as oil, tell to your opponent that you have lags, you cannot play like that, and... runaway. This is called Dodging from defeat, btw. :) .
:loool: I love this post.
sektor2111
Godlike

Post by sektor2111 »