General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Discussions about UT99
User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 4779
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by sektor2111 » Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:15 am

All right then.
Wookie is gone, ping is 100% lost, I'm gonna remove that thing from my client.

RocketJedi
Inhuman
Posts: 789
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:14 pm
Personal rank: I.T Master
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by RocketJedi » Tue Oct 03, 2017 3:32 pm

thanks for this guys.
Last edited by RocketJedi on Sat Oct 03, 2020 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
https://www.vulpinemission.com
Image ROCKET-X8 Server
Image MONSTERHUNT w/ NALI WEAPONS 3 + RX8
Image BUNNYTRACK NY
Image SNIPER DEATHMATCH
Image InstaGib + ComboGib + Jailbreak
Image ROSEBUM ROCKET-X RB

Flak
Novice
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 1:24 am

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by Flak » Tue Oct 03, 2017 3:58 pm

It looks like there was something else wrong with the server, we hope that we've fixed it. Could you let me know?

User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 9694
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Contact:

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by papercoffee » Tue Oct 03, 2017 4:02 pm

Flak wrote:It looks like there was something else wrong with the server, we hope that we've fixed it. Could you let me know?
I got a \basic\\secure\wookie again.

SC]-[WARTZ_{HoF}
Adept
Posts: 413
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:29 pm

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by SC]-[WARTZ_{HoF} » Tue Oct 03, 2017 4:05 pm

I tested a fresh install of GOTY 432 and get over 500 servers.
Image
Image
Image

RocketJedi
Inhuman
Posts: 789
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:14 pm
Personal rank: I.T Master
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by RocketJedi » Sat Oct 03, 2020 2:45 pm

looks like the master servers are dead again
https://www.vulpinemission.com
Image ROCKET-X8 Server
Image MONSTERHUNT w/ NALI WEAPONS 3 + RX8
Image BUNNYTRACK NY
Image SNIPER DEATHMATCH
Image InstaGib + ComboGib + Jailbreak
Image ROSEBUM ROCKET-X RB

User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 9694
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Contact:

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by papercoffee » Sat Oct 03, 2020 7:18 pm

Dr.Flay wrote:We are aware that Epics masterservers are offline.
Epic are aware of the situation and should have them back online by Monday.
He wrote this on Discord.

User avatar
Dr.Flay
Godlike
Posts: 3276
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:26 pm
Personal rank: Chaos Evangelist
Location: Kernow, UK
Contact:

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by Dr.Flay » Sat Oct 03, 2020 11:29 pm

If you are seeing no results in the browser check this page
http://333networks.com/instructions

User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 7406
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by EvilGrins » Sun Oct 04, 2020 12:58 am

Problem appears to be gametype specific...
Dr.Flay wrote:
Sat Oct 03, 2020 11:29 pm
If you are seeing no results in the browser check this page
...when I checked Deathmatch & CTF there were a ton of responses, but DOM & LMS only had 1 apiece.

Further, the only one that yielded no results (that i checked, got a lot of tabs) at all was for MonsterHunt... and my local internet security popped up when I clicked the MH tab.
Attachments
zzzutClip0001.png
Shot0004.png
Shot0003.png
Shot0002.png
Shot0001.png
Shot0000.png
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758

User avatar
Dr.Flay
Godlike
Posts: 3276
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:26 pm
Personal rank: Chaos Evangelist
Location: Kernow, UK
Contact:

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by Dr.Flay » Sun Oct 04, 2020 5:44 am

That is your firewall telling you what networks you are allowing UT to operate over.
It is up to you to decide if you want UT to work over both LAN and Internet.

Some game mods specify the masterserver they use.
If it is in the config for the game type it can be edited.
When this is hard-coded and no updates are available/possible the only option is to make a HOSTS entry pointing the gamespy domain to an IP address with a working masterserver.

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 4779
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by sektor2111 » Sun Oct 04, 2020 10:09 am

Shoot004 is showing plain ignorance.
GAMESPY is dead for years, geniuses ! I want to see when you'll wake up and use proper settings... this way you won't reach anywhere.
You don't have to believe me, just browse that trash address in a browser, see what you get...

I did not see these days any single issue because I'm using by default 333Networks and other community MasterServers.

Title "EPIC MasterServer is down"
Answer: WHO CARES and WHY ? I was talking about hosts file for months... and then these issues are User Issues not MasterServer issues :lol2: .
Last edited by sektor2111 on Sun Oct 04, 2020 10:17 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 7406
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by EvilGrins » Sun Oct 04, 2020 10:13 am

Dr.Flay wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 5:44 am
That is your firewall telling you what networks you are allowing UT to operate over.
It's actually my landlord's firewall, but I take your meaning.
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 4779
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by sektor2111 » Sun Oct 04, 2020 11:16 am

After looking over Internet I found some information. However something is not into the right timing.
Here
https://www.oldunreal.com/wiki/index.ph ... rver_Guide
are described:
ThatAddress wrote: For UnrealTournament players who want to use the master server:

[UBrowserAll]
ListFactories[0]=UBrowser.UBrowserGSpyFact,MasterServerAddress=utmaster.epicgames.com,MasterServerTCPPort=28900,Region=0,GameName=ut
ListFactories[1]=UBrowser.UBrowserGSpyFact,MasterServerAddress=master.333networks.com,MasterServerTCPPort=28900,Region=0,GameName=ut
ListFactories[2]=UBrowser.UBrowserGSpyFact,MasterServerAddress=master.oldunreal.com,MasterServerTCPPort=28900,GameName=ut
ListFactories[3]=UBrowser.UBrowserGSpyFact,MasterServerAddress=master.errorist.tk,MasterServerTCPPort=28900,GameName=ut

Please note that the numbers [0] to [1] in this example can be edited and extended if you add more or other master servers. Just make sure you start with [0] and count up from there.
For UnrealTournament server owners who want to list their Unreal servers on the master server:

ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=utmaster.epicgames.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.333networks.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.oldunreal.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.errorist.tk MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.qtracker.com MasterServerPort=27900

Also you have to ensure that you have to set

[UBrowserAll]
bFallbackFactories=False

and

[UBrowser.UBrowserMainClientWindow]
bKeepMasterServer=True
Server is updating at 5 MasterServers but client is browsing 4 MasterServers ? Do I miss something ? QTracker is not for UT players only for servers ? If player is not browsing that address why do am I supposed to "heartbeat" server over there ?
And then Master.Errorist.Tk goes to Master.Errorist.Eu according to
www.errorist.eu wrote: 2020-01-30 : Domain name change!
The Errorist Network is undergoing a change in the domain name. Starting from 14 February 2020, the domain
'errorist.tk' will no longer exist. All services have been transfered to 'errorist.eu', effective immediatly.
Please update your links and configured master server settings in your favorite games!
I recommend exchanging places and putting Epic in the last place, not a single time that Master was down, it only lags your browsing...

User avatar
Dr.Flay
Godlike
Posts: 3276
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:26 pm
Personal rank: Chaos Evangelist
Location: Kernow, UK
Contact:

Re: General "Epic Masterserver is down!" thread.

Post by Dr.Flay » Mon Oct 05, 2020 11:12 pm

The Epic masterservers are now functioning again so the full set of results is now available.
http://333networks.com/g/all
Don't forget to add more backup masterservers to your config so you always have servers to play on.


Qtracker and Telefragged (GameRanger) both accept uplinks for use in their desktop clients. Neither of them offer regular downlinks.
Unless people include them, those communities see only results from users of the client software.

Thank you for kindly pointing out that the wiki is outdated. I will see if I can get someone on to it drekly.

Post Reply