Help w/ Error Message

Discussions about UT99
User avatar
BadCorps
Experienced
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:15 am
Personal rank: Unholy
Location: Toronto, Canada

Help w/ Error Message

Post by BadCorps »

Image

I need help with this error message, it occurs when I attempt to cycle through the maps on the Practise Session Setup by pressing the arrows.
Any help would be appreciated, thanks
Image
User avatar
Que
Masterful
Posts: 688
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: Help w/ Error Message

Post by Que »

https://postimages.org/

Upload your images there perhaps.
*Join our Discord Here.*
Our most popular mods - MVX , SSB , SmartWFL , UTCmds
~Our Servers~
User avatar
UT Sniper (SJA94)
Masterful
Posts: 727
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 10:35 pm
Personal rank: noob programmer
Location: England

Re: Help w/ Error Message

Post by UT Sniper (SJA94) »

Image


I guess you are using the old direct3D driver, you will have to update it to a newer one to stop the problem.
User avatar
TexasGtar
Adept
Posts: 295
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 5:52 pm

Re: Help w/ Error Message

Post by TexasGtar »

I've seen that before. Use the Open GL video choice. Oversized textures in a map causing the issue. Figure out which map it is when you are cycling through and see if it has oversized textures in it in the editor. Error message is pretty clear that it couldn't load a texture in the map.

Or just use the Open GL. If you can run that video selection. Be sure to click the show all options because sometimes it won't show you all options.
Open Gl use to be buggier but that was like 15 years ago. Everything will look at lot better too with the opengl rendering.
User avatar
Que
Masterful
Posts: 688
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: Help w/ Error Message

Post by Que »

*Join our Discord Here.*
Our most popular mods - MVX , SSB , SmartWFL , UTCmds
~Our Servers~
User avatar
BadCorps
Experienced
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:15 am
Personal rank: Unholy
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Help w/ Error Message

Post by BadCorps »

I fixed it, Open GL didn't work. However I did get a Direct 3D fix and I have no more problems with pushing the button.
Image
User avatar
TexasGtar
Adept
Posts: 295
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 5:52 pm

Re: Help w/ Error Message

Post by TexasGtar »

BadCorps wrote: Tue Feb 25, 2020 8:40 pm I fixed it, Open GL didn't work. However I did get a Direct 3D fix and I have no more problems with pushing the button.
How did you fix it?
User avatar
BadCorps
Experienced
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:15 am
Personal rank: Unholy
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Help w/ Error Message

Post by BadCorps »

TexasGtar wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2020 12:51 am
BadCorps wrote: Tue Feb 25, 2020 8:40 pm I fixed it, Open GL didn't work. However I did get a Direct 3D fix and I have no more problems with pushing the button.
How did you fix it?
https://www.epicgames.com/unrealtournam ... w-hardware

Under this there was a section for Direct3D fix and I tried it, then it worked.
Image
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10244
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.

Re: Help w/ Error Message

Post by papercoffee »

BadCorps wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2020 6:49 pm
TexasGtar wrote: Wed Feb 26, 2020 12:51 am
BadCorps wrote: Tue Feb 25, 2020 8:40 pm I fixed it, Open GL didn't work. However I did get a Direct 3D fix and I have no more problems with pushing the button.
How did you fix it?
https://www.epicgames.com/unrealtournam ... w-hardware

Under this there was a section for Direct3D fix and I tried it, then it worked.
lol
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=12927