some signature piccys ive done plus others

Discussions about UT99
sXs-sketchpad
Experienced

some signature piccys ive done plus others

Post by sXs-sketchpad »

some stuff ive done with photoshop just thought i would put them on here im still learning how to use it lol

Last edited by sXs-sketchpad on Sat Oct 31, 2020 9:58 pm, edited 7 times in total.
EvilGrins
Godlike
Personal rank: God of Fudge

Re: some signature piccys ive done plus others

Post by EvilGrins »

I like mine!
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758
sXs-sketchpad
Experienced

Post by sXs-sketchpad »

EvilGrins wrote: Sat Oct 31, 2020 8:42 am I like mine!
Thought you might I enjoy doing them
Terraniux
Masterful
Personal rank: Banished member

Post by Terraniux »

They look great!
This member can only post when permitted.
OjitroC
Godlike

Post by OjitroC »

Yeah, they're really cool :tu:
sXs-sketchpad
Experienced

Post by sXs-sketchpad »

thanks
Feralidragon
Godlike
Personal rank: Work In Progress

Post by Feralidragon »

If you're just looking for a pat on the back, then all I have to say is that they look good. :tu:

But if you're also looking for more honest criticism:
Spoiler
I think the usage of the images in the signatures is on point: great backgrounds, great icons and great editing overall, with a few of them looking very iconic.

However most of them suffer from the text style you chose for the signatures: you seem to like to use 3D depth in text, and use it a bit too much, including in very thin fonts like the "{sXs}H3Lc@T", and the choice of color isn't great either since in many of them is hard to distinguish the text (which should be readable) from the rest of the image.

In a few cases it looks fine, for example in the EvilGrins one the text looks fine: perfectly readable, the style blends with the image just fine, and the style is great.