Use UT99 voices quickly

Discussions about UT99
User avatar
MrDSM
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:06 am

Use UT99 voices quickly

Post by MrDSM » Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:23 am

Hi everyone,

I ask my self how can i use UT99 voices in a game without using the Key "V" and select the right voice because at that moment, i am in the game and i can be attacked in that manipulation. How can we choose voice with a direct key for example?

I ask this question because i saw an youtube video for someone that use a voice command without the "V" menu.

Link of the video :

Thanks guys.

User avatar
SkYlInE
Average
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:12 pm

Re: Use UT99 voices quickly

Post by SkYlInE » Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:33 am

Hello and Welcome here.

There is a way with the speech binder which you can find in the settings/ options. In there you choose your taunt or whatever you want (for example you can choose incoming)
Then you have to bind a key.

I think it is also possible in the User.ini

User avatar
MrDSM
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:06 am

Re: Use UT99 voices quickly

Post by MrDSM » Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:46 am

Thanks for your answer.

But in Option=>Preference=>Control, we have only "Show voice menu=V" and we can't choose the detail with a key.
Edit: Sorry i find it in "Input".

Thanks so much.

ShaiHulud
Adept
Posts: 416
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 6:37 am

Re: Use UT99 voices quickly

Post by ShaiHulud » Thu Apr 29, 2021 2:23 pm

Just to expand on what Skyline mentioned, the speech binder is accessed via: Options -> Input -> Speech Binder

Image

User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 8007
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Re: Use UT99 voices quickly

Post by EvilGrins » Thu Apr 29, 2021 4:12 pm

Keybind them.

I've got most of my verbal taunts on , . / ' ;
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758

User avatar
SkYlInE
Average
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:12 pm

Re: Use UT99 voices quickly

Post by SkYlInE » Thu Apr 29, 2021 5:33 pm

ShaiHulud wrote:
Thu Apr 29, 2021 2:23 pm
Just to expand on what Skyline mentioned, the speech binder is accessed via: Options -> Input -> Speech Binder

Image
Thank you for the support. I was on the run and answered via smartphone and could not show him how to do :loool:

User avatar
MrDSM
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:06 am

Re: Use UT99 voices quickly

Post by MrDSM » Fri Apr 30, 2021 4:05 pm

Thanks guys, i appreciate your support.