Bot manager

Discussions about UT99
Post Reply
Damien
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:36 pm

Bot manager

Post by Damien » Mon Jan 09, 2012 7:19 pm

Hi guys.

I know this is a stupid question, but I really don't know how to do.

I want to make a match with Me, Bot #2 and Bot #15. The only way to do this is change the order of the bots and be sure "Random Order" is not checked. Is there a faster way to do this? Something like a Bot mutator or Bot manager.

Thanks, Damien

PS: I play online, but my connection isn't stable so, when I have no internet, I just practice ;)

User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 7330
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Bot manager

Post by EvilGrins » Mon Jan 09, 2012 9:42 pm

Xbots mutator allows option to select specific bots to use in a match.

http://www.ut-files.com/index.php?dir=& ... rch_mode=f
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758

Damien
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:36 pm

Re: Bot manager

Post by Damien » Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:20 pm

Sadly, it doesn't.

If I want to play a CTF 2 vs 3, with the bots I want, I simply can't... I can't believe this!

User avatar
Dr.Flay
Godlike
Posts: 3266
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:26 pm
Personal rank: Chaos Evangelist
Location: Kernow, UK
Contact:

Re: Bot manager

Post by Dr.Flay » Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:13 pm

Allocate the bots a particular team colour to get them to be on one side or the other, but you'd have to change the other bots to not use the colour you choose. Gold team is not used much so you could use that.
or
Use Xbots to make a bot list with just the bots you want and disable the other lists. simple.
I have a bot lists of Girl power, Comic/cartoon characters, Robots/mech, animals, zombies, etc. I just switch off the bot rosters I don't want to use.
This way I can quickly have any type of game with just the superheros, or just the zombies.

Damien
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:36 pm

Re: Bot manager

Post by Damien » Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:22 pm

Thanks for the advices ;)

User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 7330
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Bot manager

Post by EvilGrins » Wed Jan 11, 2012 5:36 am

Damien wrote:Sadly, it doesn't.

If I want to play a CTF 2 vs 3, with the bots I want, I simply can't... I can't believe this!
I don't see how you can say that.
Image

See that bit on the bottom left? You can choose to 'enable bots' and disable others. So if you've got the time to do it, and the will to, you can setup specifically what bots you want to use and what ones you don't.
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758

Damien
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:36 pm

Re: Bot manager

Post by Damien » Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:16 pm

I went directly on the mod window, didn't see that.

:loool:

Thank you guise!

szuwiusz
Novice
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:42 pm

Re: Bot manager

Post by szuwiusz » Sat May 02, 2020 4:56 pm

Give me the golden shovel. I was looking for something similar. Jofo bot manager looks like its made for ut 2k3/2k4, I'm, looking for something like this to our beloved ut99. The perfect form could let me save different bot setups.

User avatar
esnesi
Masterful
Posts: 642
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:58 pm
Personal rank: on it!

Re: Bot manager

Post by esnesi » Sat May 02, 2020 5:09 pm

Can't you just change the bot order in the user.ini ?
Image
__

szuwiusz
Novice
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:42 pm

Re: Bot manager

Post by szuwiusz » Sat May 02, 2020 5:16 pm

I can, but it is not the point. In the same way I can just copy this file or change bots every time in game. I ask for quick in game option.

User avatar
esnesi
Masterful
Posts: 642
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:58 pm
Personal rank: on it!

Re: Bot manager

Post by esnesi » Sat May 02, 2020 5:19 pm

Maybe check here if there is something useful
http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/utfi ... archMode=f
Image
__

User avatar
OjitroC
Godlike
Posts: 1738
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm

Re: Bot manager

Post by OjitroC » Sat May 02, 2020 5:27 pm

BotManager works in UT99 - also try xbots which gives you up to 320 differently configured bots.

Post Reply