john blade voicepack error

Discussions about UT99
Post Reply
User avatar
rizbef
Experienced
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:11 am
Personal rank: castle maps hoarder
Location: Texas
Contact:

john blade voicepack error

Post by rizbef » Sat Jun 14, 2014 8:41 am

Rather than continuing a new subject in my mouse-issues thread, I thought it best to just post a new topic...

UT crashed today and gave me this critical error message:

Image

Am I correct in reading that there is an error with the John Blade voicepack?
Or is the error with the map DM-Arrythmia?

I have used the Blade voicepack for quite some time with no issues, while this is the first time I have played the Arrythmia map. It looks like a problem with a specific taunt... if that's the case, I will just not use it.

Has anyone else had trouble with this particular vp? (I did a quick search but found nothing...)

User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 9381
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Contact:

Re: john blade voicepack error

Post by papercoffee » Sat Jun 14, 2014 10:36 am

Moved!

User avatar
UnrealGGecko
Godlike
Posts: 2229
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:26 am
Personal rank: GEx the Gecko
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Contact:

Re: john blade voicepack error

Post by UnrealGGecko » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:27 pm

Odd, I never had a problem with both the VP and the map. :noidea

JackGriffin
Godlike
Posts: 3766
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:53 pm
Personal rank: -Retired-

Re: john blade voicepack error

Post by JackGriffin » Sat Jun 14, 2014 2:52 pm

It's not the VP, that's some weirdness in the map or rifle. Does it have custom weapons and is this repeatable? It could just be an engine hiccup.
So long, and thanks for all the fish

User avatar
rizbef
Experienced
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:11 am
Personal rank: castle maps hoarder
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: john blade voicepack error

Post by rizbef » Sun Jun 15, 2014 6:18 am

papercoffee wrote:Moved!

:oops: Sorry about that! Thanks for moving this.
JackGriffin wrote:It's not the VP, that's some weirdness in the map or rifle. Does it have custom weapons and is this repeatable? It could just be an engine hiccup.
As far as I know, there are not custom weapons on this map. I'll play it again and see if I can have it give the same error.


edit:

Here's a screenshot of the map. Not big, no extra weapons.

Image

I just finished a game of LMS with no issues, but it did not have the Blade vp in this round.

second edit:


Okay, now I am more confident it is the voice pack. On a different map, in a game with the Blade vp bot, I got the same crital error message after the game crashed,

Image

Slight differences in numbers, but it still attaches the error to the Blade voicepack :?

Not sure why it lists the sniper rifle... although it is set to be that specific bot's favorite weapon choice, so he was probably using it at the time.

User avatar
Carbon
Inhuman
Posts: 841
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:52 pm
Personal rank: Hoarder.

Re: john blade voicepack error

Post by Carbon » Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:50 pm

Try these:

http://www.mediafire.com/download/v60eg ... adeVPs.zip

A set of 4 Blade voice packs. One is a double I think, but its already zipped and uploaded.

Post Reply