DirectX10 Problems.

Discussions about UT99
User avatar
FXANBSS
Skilled
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:03 pm

DirectX10 Problems.

Post by FXANBSS »

Now i'm using DirectX 10 in UT.
But i have some problems. :(

1. I can't change the fov in-game! :cry: ´

2. How i can Tweak my UT graphics to the maximun? (I don't want Anti-Aliasing)
In the forum says DirectX 9, not 10. :P

EDIT: I'm tired of this, now i will use the Normal DirectX without the High-res Textures, i don't have problems with it...
User avatar
Carbon
Inhuman
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:52 pm
Personal rank: Hoarder.

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by Carbon »

If the setting exists...Auto FOV disabled? You could just change it in the .ini or in the console?

Some tips here: http://kentie.net/article/d3d10drv/

I personally still go with OGL + extreme end/high end textures for UT.
User avatar
FXANBSS
Skilled
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:03 pm

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by FXANBSS »

This happens when i press the Windows button.
Image
After that, i can't take more screenshots, there are lightning bugs too.

I don't how to config some things on UT.
User avatar
Carbon
Inhuman
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:52 pm
Personal rank: Hoarder.

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by Carbon »

DX10 maybe isn't worth the trouble. You can get the game to look super sweet without it.

And that doesn't look like vanilla UT.

Image

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
FXANBSS
Skilled
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:03 pm

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by FXANBSS »

Here is my WEIRD configuration. lol
I want a good configuration, you can give me something?

Code: Select all

[D3D10Drv.D3D10RenderDevice]
ZRangeHack=True
NoAATiles=True
NumAASamples=4
UseAA=True
UseSoftwareVertexProcessing=False
UsePureDevice=True
UseTripleBuffering=True
MaskedTextureHack=True
SmoothMaskedTextures=False
SceneNodeHack=True
FPSLimit=62
SwapInterval=0
UseFragmentProgram=True
TexDXT1ToDXT3=False
DynamicTexIdRecycleLevel=100
CacheStaticMaps=True
UseTexPool=True
UseTexIdPool=True
UseSSE2=True
UseSSE=True
SinglePassDetail=False
SinglePassFog=True
ColorizeDetailTextures=False
DetailClipping=False
DetailMax=2
RefreshRate=75
MaxTMUnits=0
NoFiltering=False
MaxAnisotropy=16
Use565Textures=False
Use16BitTextures=False
UseS3TC=True
UseTrilinear=True
UseMultiTexture=True
MaxLogTextureSize=8
MinLogTextureSize=0
OneXBlending=False
GammaCorrectScreenshots=False
GammaOffsetBlue=0.000000
GammaOffsetGreen=0.000000
GammaOffsetRed=0.000000
GammaOffset=0.000000
LODBias=-1.000000
DetailTextures=True
DescFlags=0
Description=AMD Radeon(TM) R4 Graphics
HighDetailActors=True
Coronas=True
ShinySurfaces=True
VolumetricLighting=True
Precache=True
Antialiasing=0
Anisotropy=16
VSync=False
ParallaxOcclusionMapping=False
BumpMapping=True
ClassicLighting=True
AlphaToCoverage=False
AutoFOV=False
simulateMultipassTexturing=True
unlimitedViewDistance=False
UseMipmapping=True
User avatar
Carbon
Inhuman
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:52 pm
Personal rank: Hoarder.

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by Carbon »

I am not convinced that your UT install is just regular UT, so I am not sure if your config file is useful. The HUD looks non-standard (or maybe I have never seen it that big) and the automag (that is not the Enforcer) looks like Unreal, not UT. Anyhow, try Open GL.

Get the UT OGL renderer here:

http://www.cwdohnal.com/utglr/

Change your renderer to Open GL and then try this:

Code: Select all

[OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice]
TruFormMinVertices=0
TruFormTessellation=3
UseTruForm=False
ZRangeHack=True
AAFilterHint=0
NumAASamples=12
UseAA=True
RequestHighResolutionZ=True
MaskedTextureHack=True
FrameRateLimit=200
SwapInterval=0
UseVertexProgram=True
UseCVA=False
UseMultiDrawArrays=True
TexDXT1ToDXT3=False
DynamicTexIdRecycleLevel=100
CacheStaticMaps=True
UseTexPool=True
UseTexIdPool=True
UseSSE=True
BufferTileQuads=True
BufferClippedActorTris=True
SinglePassDetail=False
SinglePassFog=True
ColorizeDetailTextures=False
DetailClipping=False
UseDetailAlpha=True
DetailMax=8
RefreshRate=60
MaxTMUnits=0
NoFiltering=False
NoMaskedS3TC=False
MaxAnisotropy=16
UseTNT=False
Use16BitTextures=False
UseS3TC=True
UseAlphaPalette=True
AutoGenerateMipmaps=True
UseTrilinear=True
UsePrecache=True
AlwaysMipmap=True
ShareLists=False
UsePalette=True
UseMultiTexture=True
UseBGRATextures=True
UseZTrick=False
MaxLogTextureSize=14
MinLogTextureSize=2
MaxLogVOverU=14
MaxLogUOverV=14
OneXBlending=False
GammaCorrectScreenshots=True
GammaOffsetBlue=0.000000
GammaOffsetGreen=0.000000
GammaOffsetRed=0.000000
GammaOffset=-0.020000
LODBias=-1.000000
DetailTextures=True
DescFlags=0
Description=AMD R9 280x Series
HighDetailActors=True
Coronas=True
ShinySurfaces=True
VolumetricLighting=True
SmoothMaskedTextures=True
UseSSE2=True
NoAATiles=True
SceneNodeHack=True
UseFragmentProgram=True
Know that in my screenshots, you are seeing the extreme end (where available) and high end textures from Old Unreal (UTRP). Also note the AA (I am using edge-detect and supersampling) and AF settings as well as the Max/MinLogTextureSize - this will be dependent upon your particular graphics card: you can check the UnrealTournament.log file to find these numbers for your card. Then the SwapInterval=0 setting; you may want VSync off (I find it evens out the framerate for me). Finally, I am using negative LODBias values; I like it sharp. Yes, DetailMax is 8....not sure why, probably doesn't do anything. I read about it somewhere once, changed it, left it.
User avatar
rjmno1
Masterful
Posts: 716
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:38 pm
Personal rank: masterfull
Location: https://sites.google.com/view/unrealtou ... oject/home
Contact:

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by rjmno1 »

Update your direct x to 11.2 depens on wich os you are running.
for the rest try the turtual from dr flay as in tipps and turtuals somewhere else on this forum.
carbon settings are good also.
And update your graphical drivers.
Wich videocard do u use?
try the wrapper:

http://www.zeus-software.com/downloads/nglide

edit opengl:
use tnt=true
use3dfx=true

3dfx settings gives you more warm collors if you like that. :highfive:

regardz:rjmno1
unreal tournament 99
®
Image
Image
ImageImage
https://sites.google.com/view/unrealtou ... oject/home mine home ut99 website.
https://richardmoust105.blogspot.com/20 ... ef-in.html dutch blog page about ut99 settings.
User avatar
FXANBSS
Skilled
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:03 pm

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by FXANBSS »

I will use only the Standard Direct3D or OpenGL, since they don't have errors.
UT99.org

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by UT99.org »

billybill wrote:Is that Unreal gold? Isn't there a DX10 renderer for UT and DX10 renderer for Unreal. You might have to use the other to what you are using now. You can get .reg files that will disable windows keys
User avatar
Carbon
Inhuman
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:52 pm
Personal rank: Hoarder.

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by Carbon »

billybill wrote:Is that Unreal gold? Isn't there a DX10 renderer for UT and DX10 renderer for Unreal. You might have to use the other to what you are using now. You can get .reg files that will disable windows keys
He said it was UT, but as I said, it sure doesn't look like it. Automag?
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10448
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Contact:

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by papercoffee »

Carbon wrote:
billybill wrote:Is that Unreal gold? Isn't there a DX10 renderer for UT and DX10 renderer for Unreal. You might have to use the other to what you are using now. You can get .reg files that will disable windows keys
He said it was UT, but as I said, it sure doesn't look like it. Automag?
Some OldSchool mod?
User avatar
FXANBSS
Skilled
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:03 pm

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by FXANBSS »

That is my Private Campaign of a modified map that i don't know where i got it.

I have too many maps installed from the cache. lol
Last edited by FXANBSS on Sat Jan 10, 2015 2:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Carbon
Inhuman
Posts: 855
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:52 pm
Personal rank: Hoarder.

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by Carbon »

A "Private Campaign of a modified map" might be the very problem. Try a clean install.
UT99.org

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by UT99.org »

billybill wrote:Like the above poster said, unless you can post a map with a normal HUD and weaponset (gametype), then your point is harder to make

Let us know some good D3d10 settings! You'd be the first to post them, so have a read of the D3d8, 9, and OpenGL settings. Don't give up on D3d10... it's a fantastic renderer. The bugs are very minor and majority of windows computers will take it
User avatar
{S.o.W}DeathMask
Skilled
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2014 7:42 pm

Re: DirectX10 Problems.

Post by {S.o.W}DeathMask »

Little twist: I had a problem with D3D10 lately on.
It's something strange I never had with any other driver:When I load the renderer, UT switches to Software Renderer and on UT's menu it shows "VideoDriverClassName".
This happened just after I installed D3D11 for some testing. But the problem persisted even after I completely uninstalled it and re-installed (clean install) D3D10...
Anyon knows an eventual fix? I run Windows 8.1 64bit.
{S.o.W}DeathMask, 9 times CWC UT2003, 1 time EMKTC.

Image

Image
Post Reply