Mapvotes

Discussions about Servers
Post Reply
Pileyrei
Masterful
Posts: 700
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 3:10 pm
Personal rank: UT Survivor

Mapvotes

Post by Pileyrei » Sun Apr 28, 2019 3:57 pm

I use MApvote LA13 - I like the look of it and it works well.

I'm going to change my server to a DM normal weapons only server but with the choice of just a few maps to keep it simple.

LA13 would look strange with a few maps in one column and the rest empty.

Is there a way to only have one column? Im guessing no.

I'll probably revert to the "classic" 304 mapvote.

Does anyone know of a newer mapvote that have can show a nice logo and have the option to customise/show it to only one column? Like a mini map vote but nice looking :)

Thanks
Piley
Image

Our Server
Image

[donate][/donate]
Donate to UT99.org!

User avatar
esnesi
Adept
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:58 pm
Personal rank: on it!

Re: Mapvotes

Post by esnesi » Sun Apr 28, 2019 4:06 pm

Nice to see you're still going Piley!

indeed, 304 is your best go-to for 1 column afaik.
Would be nice to see an update with a little search-box and a serverlogo. ;)

Pileyrei
Masterful
Posts: 700
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 3:10 pm
Personal rank: UT Survivor

Re: Mapvotes

Post by Pileyrei » Sun Apr 28, 2019 4:14 pm

iSenSe wrote:Nice to see you're still going Piley!

indeed, 304 is your best go-to for 1 column afaik.
Would be nice to see an update with a little search-box and a serverlogo. ;)
Thanks. We had a last minute interest including help paying for the server and so while our forums will close we will stay on Facebook and maybe Discord.

An updated 304 would be nice. Fresh look one colum, logo space etc.
Image

Our Server
Image

[donate][/donate]
Donate to UT99.org!

Pileyrei
Masterful
Posts: 700
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 3:10 pm
Personal rank: UT Survivor

Re: Mapvotes

Post by Pileyrei » Mon Apr 29, 2019 2:17 pm

Strange issue.

Removed LA13, installed 304.

Where or how to I add the maps? LA13 has a mapvote ini, 304 doesn’t send to have one.
I removed all LA13 files yet 304 mapvote shows all of my previous maps. It’s like a cached file of LA13 is somewhere?

Thanks
Piley
Image

Our Server
Image

[donate][/donate]
Donate to UT99.org!

Aldebaran
Masterful
Posts: 672
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:30 pm

Re: Mapvotes

Post by Aldebaran » Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:51 pm

BDBMapvote304 loads the maplist by gametype, you don't have to create a list.

In your unrealtournament.ini/server.ini you have these lines, perhaps after first server start:

[BDBMapVote304.BDBMapVote]
bAutoDetect=True
bDM=True
bLMS=False
bTDM=False
bDOM=False
bCTF=False
bAS=False
bOther=False
[...]

Activate the gametype you want to use and remove all maps you don't want to play.

There is also an option bUseMapList=True, I don't know where it gets the map names from then.
Readme says "If True it will use the default MapList for the gametype to load the map names from, if False it will load all maps for the game type".

So perhaps if setting bUseMapList=True you can instead make a maplist in this format in your unrealtournament.ini/server.ini:

[Botpack.DMmaplist]
Maps[00]=DM-Codex.unr
Maps[01]=DM-Phobos.unr
[...]
Maps[31]=

I don't know if [Botpack.DMmaplist] works here, but I have seen [Botpack.TDMmaplist] in some configuration.

Pileyrei
Masterful
Posts: 700
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 3:10 pm
Personal rank: UT Survivor

Re: Mapvotes

Post by Pileyrei » Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:16 pm

Thanks for the reply.

Here is my setup:

[BDBMapVote304.BDBMapVote]
bAutoDetect=False
bDM=True
bLMS=False
bTDM=False
bDOM=False
bCTF=False
bAS=False
bOther=False
OtherClass=
MapPreFixOverRide=
PreFixSwap=
bSortWithPreFix=True
VoteTimeLimit=70
KickPercent=51
bUseMapList=False
ScoreBoardDelay=10
bAutoOpen=True
bKickVote=True
bCheckOtherGameTie=False
RepeatLimit=4
MapVoteHistoryType=BDBMapVote304.MapVoteHistory1
ServerInfoURL=
MapInfoURL=
MidGameVotePercent=50
Mode=Majority
MinMapCount=2
HasStartWindow=Auto
bEntryWindows=True
bDebugMode=False
AccName[0]=
*Snip*
MsgTimeOut=10
bLoadScreenShot=True

[Botpack.TDMmaplist]
Maps[0]=DM-Deck16][.unr
Maps[1]=DM-Redeemer-SniperHeaven.unr
Maps[2]=DM-Curse][.unr

You were right about [Botpack.TDMmaplist] --------> [Botpack.DMmaplist] does not work.

bUseMapList=True loads all the default/classic UT DM maps.
If I set it to False, it ignores my 3 maps I added under [Botpack.TDMmaplist] and loads all the DM maps from my previous MapvoteLA13 DM list :?
That mapvote ini and all of its files were deleted from the server so I don't know how it finds them :x

Interesting is that if I set bUseMapList=True it loads default maps AND my three added maps. See attached screenshot showing duplicate map names.

Weird! I'll looking but any suggestions welcome!

EDIT: Its a gamesevers.com server and so I think I'm going wipe it and start fresh.
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (4.13 KiB) Viewed 389 times
Image

Our Server
Image

[donate][/donate]
Donate to UT99.org!

Aldebaran
Masterful
Posts: 672
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:30 pm

Re: Mapvotes

Post by Aldebaran » Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:49 pm

I would try bUseMapList=False and moving all DM maps that should not be played into another (backup) folder.

Pileyrei
Masterful
Posts: 700
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 3:10 pm
Personal rank: UT Survivor

Re: Mapvotes

Post by Pileyrei » Mon Apr 29, 2019 8:19 pm

Aldebaran wrote:I would try bUseMapList=False and moving all DM maps that should not be played into another (backup) folder.
Success!

By moving all my DM maps in the Maps folder to a maps/Backup maps folder it now works.
To be honest I'm a little surprised.....never had to do it that way but if it works then great.
It seems to ignore my map choices in the list.

Simply put the maps I want in the Maps folder and mapvote lists them.

Very strange but works so I'm ok with that.

Thank you! :tu:
Image

Our Server
Image

[donate][/donate]
Donate to UT99.org!

Post Reply