After many years , MapVoteLAv2 Only shows Out of Box UT maps

Discussions about Servers
User avatar
Fuzz_Ball
Experienced
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:09 pm
Personal rank: Harmless

After many years , MapVoteLAv2 Only shows Out of Box UT maps

Post by Fuzz_Ball » Thu Apr 09, 2020 4:15 am

Running Fuzz_Balls Funhouse since 2011 has been pretty smooth, stable and active.
Recently, several well liked maps disappeared from my mapvote columns.
I use 2 different weapons loadouts for nearly 500 maps x 2.

I thought this was due to MapVoteHistory1 being overloaded. I've cleared this file out before, leaving the
M[0]=
M[1]=, etc. empty as well as clearing out the file completely and deleting the file altogether.
After I cleaned MapVoteHistory1 , All that shows up now are standard UT maps that are not MH
All 4 columns should be MH. Even the column headers are wrong:
Shot0046.jpg
I uploaded an older backup of MapVoteHistory1 and this made no change after rebooting.

UCC.Log shows mutator=MapvoteLAv2.BDBMapVote as loading without error as well as game=MonsterHunt.MonsterHunt?mutator=MapvoteLAv2.BDBMapVote

I'm running a gopostal mayhem mod that I've been too preoccupied to update since it's been rather good for a long time.
Has anyone else experienced this disappearance of MapVote maps and can you offer some advice?

I troubleshoot computers every day for a living and am brain dead by the end of a busy day.

Thanks!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
* * * Image * * *

User avatar
Hook
Inhuman
Posts: 752
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 11:21 pm
Personal rank: UT99 Promoter/Admin
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: After many years , MapVoteLAv2 Only shows Out of Box UT maps

Post by Hook » Thu Apr 09, 2020 6:13 am

Fuzz, I saw your post about your MapVoteLAv2 problem, both here and on your forum.
I replied there also!
http://www.unrealfuzz.com/forums/viewto ... =897#p5386

Also, I too have had some maps disappear in MapVote a few times - turned out it was GameServers re-installibg the stock maps that I had removed, which in turn shoved some of my server's maps off of the MapVote menu!

Now, somehow, it appears the ini file has been affected, so it now appears to me to be a setting problem.

It definitely is Not a problem with the MapVoteHistory1 file.
Best way to clean up the MapVoteHistory1 file is to just delete it!
MapVote simply replaces that file when it is deleted with a cleared, ready to begin again MapVoteHistory1 file.

I believe it is a setting within the ini file.

Check out my thread at HUTP - probably the most comprehensive MapVote tutorial on the net! ...
https://hooksutplace.freeforums.net/thr ... -explained

I will also take a look at it more thoroughly and see if I can find the ini file setting I am thinking about, as I just wanted to quick post this.
Maybe copy the MapVote ini file and compare it to a previous copy.
=Hook=(Member# 626)
Active Forums: http://hooksutplace.freeforums.net
UT99 Server -> CROSSBONES Missile Madness {CMM}

* Newest Versions of: PRO-Redeemers | PRO-SNIPER-Redeemers | PRO-SEEKER-Redeemers <-(the Original)
and Now with FOOD FIGHT and Frying Pan arena !!!
IP: 68.232.181.236:7777
{CMH} CROSSBONES Monster Hunt (MH) by Mars007 (The Original) - IP: 108.61.238.93:7777

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 5379
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: After many years , MapVoteLAv2 Only shows Out of Box UT maps

Post by sektor2111 » Thu Apr 09, 2020 7:05 am

Has anyone ever loaded in this MapVote 1700-1900 maps ?
Let me know how it's going...

User avatar
Fuzz_Ball
Experienced
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:09 pm
Personal rank: Harmless

Re: After many years , MapVoteLAv2 Only shows Out of Box UT maps

Post by Fuzz_Ball » Fri Apr 10, 2020 3:24 am

Hey Hook,

You were right!
GS chucked a bunch of standard maps on the server, throwing the map count over 512!
Since I have 2 weapons options, that exceeds the 1024 limit of MapVote and made the whole thing poop its pants.
Also however, I noticed the mapvote .ini had changed to a standard ini! None of my settings were there.
I removed the CTF, AS, DM & DOM maps, re-uploaded my MapVote.ini and it seems ok for now.
More updating is definitely in the works!

Thanks for the info. You helped to fix it.

sektor - yes I know. Many updates are long over due!
* * * Image * * *