How to host UT99 server

Discussions about Servers
{D.M.P}DukeofBeduka
Novice
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:23 pm

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by {D.M.P}DukeofBeduka » Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:22 pm

Chamberly wrote:I don't know why some peoples rather keep a private convo about this... but c'mon some peoples want to learn how to do it on their own as well. There could be 10 more peoples out there who probably isn't registered come here looking for how to set up a server from their computer. lol. Other wise, I must think there must be something wrong if there is a PM going on, setting up something bad? :P jk lol.
Hey. If you are refering to me its just clan recruiting on my part. Trying to not spam recruitment in the forums. Thats all.

User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 9935
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by papercoffee » Sat Nov 30, 2013 1:07 am

{D.M.P}DukeofBeduka wrote:Trying to not spam recruitment in the forums. Thats all.
Good ...because any Clan discussions and recruitment goes into http://www.ut99.org/viewforum.php?f=11&start=0 :mrgreen:

User avatar
stroble
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:11 am

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by stroble » Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:11 am

medor wrote:Found
ServerLogName=
So I started the server earlier today and had a friend try joining. He was able to join but a minute later he times out and when he tries to join, it just hangs at connecting to the server.

Here is the server.og

UT99.org

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by UT99.org » Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:47 am

medor wrote:it looks like you forget a step of http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/foru ... p?f=9&t=78

For DevNet give your [IpDrv.TcpNetDriver] section in Ut.ini and be sure you set http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/utfi ... 0ports.txt

What about this steam ip in the log ? 24.164.186.226

User avatar
stroble
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:11 am

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by stroble » Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:23 am

medor wrote:it looks like you forget a step of http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/foru ... p?f=9&t=78

For DevNet give your [IpDrv.TcpNetDriver] section in Ut.ini and be sure you set http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/utfi ... 0ports.txt

What about this steam ip in the log ? 24.164.186.226
I still get the same problem after making the changes to the .ini file.

The IP 24.164.186.226 is my friend's IP.

UT99.org

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by UT99.org » Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:30 am

medor wrote:Give me the ip server so i can see by myself. MP or public as you want.
for found it http://www.mon-ip.com/

User avatar
stroble
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:11 am

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by stroble » Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:22 pm

medor wrote:Give me the ip server so i can see by myself. MP or public as you want.
for found it http://www.mon-ip.com/
Server is up, IP is 67.187.228.208

UT99.org

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by UT99.org » Mon Dec 02, 2013 11:23 pm

medor wrote:Work fine no error for play on.

If you are at home you must probably be connect from the internal ip server 192.168.1.? or found the server with UT at echap/multiplayer/find lan games

User avatar
stroble
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:11 am

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by stroble » Tue Dec 03, 2013 4:20 am

medor wrote:Work fine no error for play on.

If you are at home you must probably be connect from the internal ip server 192.168.1.? or found the server with UT at echap/multiplayer/find lan games

I was able to play a couple of maps with no problem after joining the server through LAN games. Although there's a problem, my friend couldn't join the game.
Here's the log from today after he tried joining

UT99.org

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by UT99.org » Tue Dec 03, 2013 8:50 am

medor wrote:it looks like he wants to join as a spectator instead of player

he must do open the game and echap/option/player setup/uncheck the box "play as spectator"

User avatar
stroble
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:11 am

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by stroble » Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:44 am

medor wrote:it looks like he wants to join as a spectator instead of player

he must do open the game and echap/option/player setup/uncheck the box "play as spectator"
He was able to join the game and play, but when the next map loaded, he couldn't join because it would just say Connecting
Here is the log

UT99.org

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by UT99.org » Tue Dec 03, 2013 1:20 pm

medor wrote:Can't find file for package 'MultiMesh' etc.... you need that http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/utfi ... nstall.rar

It would be ferplay also put a ZP (you don't lag but yours friends lag ) http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/utfi ... lus103.zip

Set a redirect http://utredirect.org.uk/uz/

User avatar
stroble
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:11 am

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by stroble » Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:19 am

medor wrote:Can't find file for package 'MultiMesh' etc.... you need that http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/utfi ... nstall.rar

It would be ferplay also put a ZP (you don't lag but yours friends lag ) http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/utfi ... lus103.zip

Set a redirect http://utredirect.org.uk/uz/

I applied the patches, ZP and the redirect, but nothing. Every time after the map changes, they can't join. They'll be stuck at Connecting...

Edit--------------------------- by papercoffee

I forgot to mention, when I took a look at the log, I get this error
NotifyAcceptingConnection: Server MyLevel refused
after the map changes.

No double posts please!

UT99.org

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by UT99.org » Wed Dec 04, 2013 8:15 am

medor wrote:So he need to reconnect at all change maps :|

He can try to modify he's UT a take this one for be sure UnrealTournament-V3.exe http://unrealtournament.99.free.fr/foru ... hp?f=4&t=7

All two of us can set firewall and anti virus enable and ignore for UT.

User avatar
stroble
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 6:11 am

Re: How to host UT99 server

Post by stroble » Wed Dec 04, 2013 9:46 am

Again I forgot to include this to my previous post. This problem happens to everyone, not just by one person. I'm not sure if this has anything to do with the redirect or something.