Help with my gun

Need some nice Mods? Here, you are right!
User avatar
Feralidragon
Godlike
Posts: 5489
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 6:24 pm
Personal rank: Work In Progress
Location: Liandri

Re: Help with my gun

Post by Feralidragon »

Well, saw the files, and I found your mistake:

What I placed was this above:
Feralidragon wrote: //This replaces both Shock Core and Bullet Box for a God Core
if ((o.isA('ShockCore') && !o.isA('GodCore')) || o.isA('BulletBox'))
{
replaceWith(o, "MyPackage.GodCore");
return false;
}
What you did miss was this:
//This replaces both Shock Core and Bullet Box for a God Core
if ((o.isA('ShockCore') && !o.isA('GodCore')) || o.isA('BulletBox'))
{
replaceWith(o, "MyPackage.GodCore");
return false;
}


If you place that missing pharentesis in the place, it will compile.
User avatar
mmdanggg2
Novice
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 6:03 pm

Re: Help with my gun

Post by mmdanggg2 »

thats good it compiles now but the mod dont work it gets rid of all the ammo apart from the shock core
User avatar
Feralidragon
Godlike
Posts: 5489
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 6:24 pm
Personal rank: Work In Progress
Location: Liandri

Re: Help with my gun

Post by Feralidragon »

mmdanggg2 wrote:thats good it compiles now but the mod dont work it gets rid of all the ammo apart from the shock core
What do you mean?
User avatar
mmdanggg2
Novice
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 6:03 pm

Re: Help with my gun

Post by mmdanggg2 »

when i add the mod it removes all the ammo from the map apart from the shock core
User avatar
Feralidragon
Godlike
Posts: 5489
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 6:24 pm
Personal rank: Work In Progress
Location: Liandri

Re: Help with my gun

Post by Feralidragon »

mmdanggg2 wrote:when i add the mod it removes all the ammo from the map apart from the shock core
When I saw your files for the first time, I saw also that you had (maybe) some unnecessary mutators. I mean, you had mutators that only replaced ammo, but what's the use without the respective weapons?
Check if you enabled all the mutators, and enable one by one, and play it seperatelly, and the ones that give you that problem, just copy and paste their code to here.
User avatar
zacman
Adept
Posts: 412
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 5:36 am
Personal rank: M-M-M-MONSTER KILL

Re: Help with my gun

Post by zacman »

If there are numbers at the beginning of ANY of your Classnames, NOTHING will compile. May want to just check all your classes... Otherwise, I dunno... I could write you one that's a little simpler, without the Or Command...
Image[url=steam://friends/add/76561198048595886]Image[/url]
Post Reply