Help on Making MODS?

Need some nice Mods? Here, you are right!
Vermilion
Personal rank: Scavenger

Help on Making MODS?

Post by Vermilion »

Hey there~

Well, I'm completely new at making 3D models, and I want to create a playable character for this game (UT99). I've been surfing trough a lot of sites, and I haven't got anything concrete until now.

I´ve got the models I want to use already, but don´t know how to manipulate them. One of them is from Garry's Mod, and the other is a Jedi Knights II model; both of the same character. I think I have everything needed to make a model, there's the textures, the character and a bunch of other files in several formats; and there´s motivation too.

In other words, I want to edit a model to make it playable with UT99.
And I need :

To know what program would do work for this.
An Idea on how to mount the textures, animations, and whatever needed to edit a character.
To Learn how to make the "animations" of the character, or program them, among other stuff.

I shall update this topic with more specific info. if needed
Thank you~
zertech
Personal rank: ={W@C}=

Re: Help on Making MODS?

Post by zertech »

ive been trying to find out the same thing. its odd though you go to a place like skincity.beyondunreal.com and there are tons of custom character models. but i cant find ANY tutorials on how to make them. where are all these people learning how to make them if there aren't any tutorials. grrr. its so frustrating.

i got models, and everythign, i know how to animate in Blender 3d and texture and everything. i just need to know how to bring it all into unreal ed properly.
TheDane
Masterful
Personal rank: Happy fool :-)

Post by TheDane »

I've never tried this, but Feralidragon has made many cool animations. I think the animations will be added automaticly when you convert the meshes from your 3d program into UT 3d models? There is a tool for 3dmax, but i'm not sure about blender?