Siege IV [0028]

Need some nice Mods? Here, you are right!

Re: Siege IV

Postby Chamberly » Fri Apr 08, 2016 7:19 am

PM SAM for it I think... I couldn't use that either.
Image
Image
irc.globalgamers.net #uscript
http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript
Image
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
 
Posts: 1492
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Tennessee, USA
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora

Re: Siege IV

Postby Deepak O V » Sun May 01, 2016 12:04 pm

Invisibility & Udamage is not working...
Using normal SiegePub Profile in Linux server...
How to fix?
Deepak O V
Experienced
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:56 am
Location: India
Personal rank: Average

Re: Siege IV

Postby FFVII » Fri Jun 03, 2016 2:45 pm

is there a way to change what weapons the suppliers give?
i was thinking of using other weapons with siege but they arent
replaced by normal weapon mods wich replaces the original pickups

also if that is possible,then also a way to remove spawning with the enforcer,impact hammer and chainsaw
FFVII
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:18 pm

Re: Siege IV

Postby Deepak O V » Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:33 pm

I think it found in siege.ini file.

[SiegeIV_0025.SiegeGI]
Weapons[0]=Botpack.ImpactHammer
Weapons[1]=sgPulseGun
Weapons[2]=Botpack.ShockRifle
Weapons[3]=Botpack.UT_FlakCannon
Weapons[4]=Botpack.ut_biorifle
Weapons[5]=sgMinigun
Weapons[6]=Botpack.SniperRifle
Weapons[7]=Botpack.ripper
Weapons[8]=Botpack.UT_Eightball
Weapons[9]=sgNukeLauncher
Weapons[10]=sgConstructor
Weapons[11]=sgEnforcer
Weapons[12]=Botpack.Chainsaw
Weapons[13]=FlameThrower
Weapons[14]=ASMDPulseRifle
Weapons[15]=HyperLeecher
Weapons[16]=SiegeInstagibRifle
Deepak O V
Experienced
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:56 am
Location: India
Personal rank: Average

Re: Siege IV

Postby FFVII » Fri Jun 03, 2016 6:28 pm

Deepak O V wrote:I think it found in siege.ini file.

[SiegeIV_0025.SiegeGI]
Weapons[0]=Botpack.ImpactHammer
Weapons[1]=sgPulseGun
Weapons[2]=Botpack.ShockRifle
Weapons[3]=Botpack.UT_FlakCannon
Weapons[4]=Botpack.ut_biorifle
Weapons[5]=sgMinigun
Weapons[6]=Botpack.SniperRifle
Weapons[7]=Botpack.ripper
Weapons[8]=Botpack.UT_Eightball
Weapons[9]=sgNukeLauncher
Weapons[10]=sgConstructor
Weapons[11]=sgEnforcer
Weapons[12]=Botpack.Chainsaw
Weapons[13]=FlameThrower
Weapons[14]=ASMDPulseRifle
Weapons[15]=HyperLeecher
Weapons[16]=SiegeInstagibRifle


works,thanks :)
but i only get the weapons,no ammo :|
FFVII
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:18 pm

Re: Siege IV

Postby Higor » Fri Jun 03, 2016 6:35 pm

You need to build a Supplier and upgrade it.
Higor
Godlike
 
Posts: 1455
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: Siege IV

Postby FFVII » Fri Jun 03, 2016 6:40 pm

Higor wrote:You need to build a Supplier and upgrade it.


i only get the weapons from the supplier, when i spawn they arent even in my inventory
edit: my mistake,i do spawn with the weapons but still i get no ammo even at lv5
FFVII
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:18 pm

Re: Siege IV

Postby Higor » Fri Jun 03, 2016 6:58 pm

Alright, list the mutators you're using.
Higor
Godlike
 
Posts: 1455
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: Siege IV

Postby FFVII » Fri Jun 03, 2016 7:00 pm

Q3A - Quake 3 Weapons v1.2
NW3 - Nali Weapons 3

only these two,i tried separately but still doesnt works
FFVII
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:18 pm

Re: Siege IV

Postby Higor » Fri Jun 03, 2016 7:37 pm

You have two ways of setting this up, you either use the experimental automated system or manual setup.

The automatic system will attempt to figure out what the mutators are doing and will attempt to autoconfig the suppliers and initial weapon spawn.
It's not guaranteed to succeed.
You can toggle it in SiegeIV_00XX.ini on your SiegeGI game(s) by changing this value:
Code: Select all
bAutoconfigWeapons=True (default=false)




Mutators don't do a nice job replacing weapons, LCWeapons is the only weapon replacer in UT that does that but that's a different story.
In any case, Siege runs best without weapon replacing mutators and can be setup to do use custom weapons without mutators.
As a matter of fact, the manual setup lets you mix weapons of any mod.

The manual system requires these changes:
In SiegeIV_00XX.ini, find the weapon lists for the SiegeGI game(s)
Code: Select all
Weapons[0]=Botpack.ImpactHammer
Weapons[1]=sgPulseGun
Weapons[2]=Botpack.ShockRifle
Weapons[3]=Botpack.UT_FlakCannon
Weapons[4]=Botpack.ut_biorifle
Weapons[5]=sgMinigun
Weapons[6]=Botpack.SniperRifle
Weapons[7]=Botpack.ripper
Weapons[8]=Botpack.UT_Eightball
Weapons[9]=sgNukeLauncher
Weapons[10]=sgConstructor
Weapons[11]=sgEnforcer
Weapons[12]=Botpack.Chainsaw
... anything after this is simply for precaching purposes, they're not given to the player
Weapons[13]=FlameThrower
Weapons[14]=ASMDPulseRifle
Weapons[15]=HyperLeecher
Weapons[16]=SiegeInstagibRifle


Then, go to UnrealTournament.ini and add these new entries:.
Remember to put the most powerful weapons last.
bUseSubclasses can have unexpected results so try changing that if necessary.
Don't forget, DO NOT SPAWN the mutator if you're doing mixed weapons manual setup.

Code: Select all
[SiegeIV_0025.sgSupplier]
bUseSubclasses=True
Weapons[0]=Botpack.Enforcer
Weapons[1]=Botpack.ut_biorifle
Weapons[2]=Botpack.ShockRifle
Weapons[3]=Botpack.PulseGun
Weapons[4]=Botpack.ripper
Weapons[5]=Botpack.minigun2
Weapons[6]=Botpack.UT_FlakCannon
Weapons[7]=Botpack.UT_Eightball
Weapons[8]=Botpack.SniperRifle

[SiegeIV_0025.sgSupplierXXL]
bUseSubclasses=True
Weapons[0]=Botpack.Enforcer
Weapons[1]=Botpack.ut_biorifle
Weapons[2]=Botpack.ShockRifle
Weapons[3]=Botpack.PulseGun
Weapons[4]=Botpack.ripper
Weapons[5]=Botpack.minigun2
Weapons[6]=Botpack.UT_FlakCannon
Weapons[7]=Botpack.UT_Eightball
Weapons[8]=Botpack.SniperRifle
Higor
Godlike
 
Posts: 1455
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: Siege IV

Postby FFVII » Fri Jun 03, 2016 7:49 pm

it worked perfectly with the second method! :tu:
Thanks! :gj:
FFVII
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:18 pm

Re: Siege IV

Postby Deepak O V » Sat Jun 04, 2016 12:33 am

Hmm
Deepak O V
Experienced
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:56 am
Location: India
Personal rank: Average

Re: Siege IV

Postby HOT_BEEF_INJECTION » Mon Sep 19, 2016 5:00 am

I'm trying to install for offline testing.

In the README the only real instruction is to put System into System. I see a shitload of files that are at the same level as System but it's unclear what to do with them.

After copying System files to the System folder, 2 blank game types appear below the default game types. Clearly UT is trying to make room for the SiegeGI and Freebuild but the text for those game types doesnt show in the dropdown list. Trying to start a game crashes UT.

Not sure what to do at this point. #Higor help?
Image
User avatar
HOT_BEEF_INJECTION
Experienced
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:24 pm

Re: Siege IV

Postby sektor2111 » Mon Sep 19, 2016 5:57 am

It's time for UnrealTournament.Log file examination... Else nobody knows what you have there because you did not post anything. Certainly some files are missing if you have blank menus.
Underground Location.
User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
 
Posts: 2457
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: Into personal private location.
Personal rank: 0.11

Re: Siege IV

Postby Chamberly » Mon Sep 19, 2016 10:10 am

Might have to check .int and .ini make sure it matches the current version you are using (v0025)... I remember having this too but I don't remember what I've done exactly to quick-fix it beside that.
Image
Image
irc.globalgamers.net #uscript
http://irc.lc/globalgamers/uscript
Image
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
 
Posts: 1492
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Tennessee, USA
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora

PreviousNext

Return to Modifications

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests