Page 6 of 7

Re: Siege IV

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2016 3:16 pm
by [rev]rato.skt
Hi Higor,

Post the SiegeIV_0026, SiegeIV_0027 thx :) :gj:

whats news in cacus map vote??

Re: Siege IV

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2016 8:54 pm
by rjmno1
i was banned for Always with these server but, its a good mod with gameplay wich can take a long time for 1 match.
i thought siege version 4 was the latest.
i feel sad when i did realy get banned for not playing for a time (idle) for a long time.
maby you guys make a good word for me maby i can play siege in the future.
hope this helps,
mine name was earthangel.nl but for now angel.nl.I realy like this game (slime). :loool:

Re: Siege IV

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2016 9:19 pm
by Chamberly
Dangit Earthangel! lol

There is plenty of other server using SiegeIV and especially with the Dev server, you don't get banned there. :P

But if you want to appeal for unban on those unreal killers server, you'll have to post in http://www.unrealkillers.com and so yeah..

Ps. Moderator Vandora was here. :lol2:

Re: Siege IV

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 4:10 pm
by rjmno1
Chamberly wrote:Dangit Earthangel! lol

There is plenty of other server using SiegeIV and especially with the Dev server, you don't get banned there. :P

But if you want to appeal for unban on those unreal killers server, you'll have to post in http://www.unrealkillers.com and so yeah..

Ps. Moderator Vandora was here. :lol2:

Well i think the problem is solved i did not post annything so must be alright i think.
While i was banned like forever. The unreal killers siege 4 server is good i did add them to favorites.
And i can play normaly now i did not get automaticly banned, but its ok i can play after a long time being offline on that server.
I do not remember if it was the same server, but the unreal killers server is fine for me.
Its very populated and during weekends full so i,m happy again fragging some asses.
Thank you Chamberly. :tu:
ps:did you email him or must i send him a message for this bann?I can play on the server so its fine for me,still have to post something there?
Do you have the ip adress of the dev server?

Re: Siege IV

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 9:14 pm
by Chamberly
Didn't send a PM or anything to them.

But you should be able to notice the dev server IP is in my signature. Anyway I guess I'll repost.

198.12.77.35:7777

Note: Checking out in CacusMapVote allows you to play in different game rules. Aka various Siege profiles (settings).

Re: Siege IV

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 10:28 pm
by rjmno1
Chamberly wrote:Didn't send a PM or anything to them.

But you should be able to notice the dev server IP is in my signature. Anyway I guess I'll repost.

198.12.77.35:7777

Note: Checking out in CacusMapVote allows you to play in different game rules. Aka various Siege profiles (settings).

Its ok the unreal killers siege server does not have a time to complete the goal.
I realy do not know on wich server i was, i will check the ip addres.
Well i just did login and there was nobody online but that server looks very good.
Ill hope it will be populated in the weekend and during weekly days.
I did add to faforytes. :tu:
thanks chamberly. :rock:
I will take ones and a while a visite.
come take a look i did make some art.lol :loool:

Re: Siege IV

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 1:31 am
by Chamberly
rjmno1 wrote:come take a look i did make some art.lol :loool:


Map probably switched so idk what was there, didn't find anything I think. Best for you to take a ss and then post it. :noidea

Re: Siege IV [0028]

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:38 am
by Higor
0028 Update.

Massive netcode, scoreboard optimizations.
Alternative constructor interface.
Added DashPad.
Other game balance changes.
XC_Engine v19 optimizations

Re: Siege IV [0028]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 5:28 am
by [rev]rato.skt
Hi guys,

I would like to know how to set the speed of the game in 125, I already added it to the vote map, but it did not work..

I tried the siege itself, it did not work either SiegeIV_0028.ini , Another thing, how to disable that circle around the target?

CustomGameConfig[4]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="SiegeIV_0028.SiegeGI",NewPrefix="sGX",mutators="NoMapProtection.NoMapProtection,AAAHitToneV2.AAAHitToneV2",Settings="MaxSpectators=4,MaxPlayers=18,bTournament=False,GoalTeamScore=20.000000,GameSpeed=125,TimeLimit=60") or GameSpeed=1.250000 dont work... :help:

Re: Siege IV [0028]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 6:22 am
by Chamberly
The gamespeed have something to do with your settings.
Here is an example of mine from CMV.

CustomGame[1]=(bEnabled=True,GameName="Capture the Flag",RuleName="LC",GameClass="Botpack.CTFGame",FilterCode="ctf",bHasRandom=True,bNoCooldown=False,VotePriority=1.000000,MutatorList="<XCSMut>,LCMut>,SmartCTF_4E.SmartCTF",Settings="GoalTeamScore=5,TimeLimit=15,GameSpeed=1.25,MaxPlayers=10,bTournament=False,
bUseTranslocator=True",Packages="SmartCTF_4E")

Unless you are using a controller that override all of this stuff, like nexgen on drugs.

Re: Siege IV [0028]

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:15 am
by [rev]rato.skt
thx, work now!!!!

my problem is Nexgen Nexgen have this buggggg :rock: :rock: :rock:

i request a fix for nexgen in unrealadmin... Let's see if go help in this problem..

Re: Siege IV [0028]

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 1:11 am
by [rev]rato.skt
Higor wrote:hi higor


Chamberly wrote:hi help girl :)



Hey higor, you can put an option in the next versions of siege???

To force the speed!!

Nexgen is bugged and does not let set the correct speed of the mod , in servers multimod!!
I Already tried mutator and does not change the speed!

SiegeIV_00xx.SiegeGI
ForceGameSpeed=1.250000

Re: Siege IV [0028]

PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 10:21 pm
by Letylove49
Try to set like this :,Settings="GameSpeed=1.250000, on your map vote that should work.

Re: Siege IV [0028]

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:37 pm
by Deepu
.

Re: Siege IV [0028]

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:17 pm
by sektor2111
Personal thought:
I have removed this from being simulated. Damaging stuff is server's job and client should not decide what's happening in damaging problem, else... for sure not client with 200 ms ping. So this I think is entirely server-side. Nothing went evil when I've changed this to non-simulated, this error also happens when pawn has no mesh - lol Epic...