Page 1 of 1

How to add a Mover extended actor to the AddMover list?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 3:08 pm
by PrinceOfFunky
I have some movers that extend a Mover that extends the main Mover class of Unreal, I noticed that only the direct children of the main Mover class of Unreal are listed in the AddMover list, how can I let the other movers to be listed in that list?

Re: How to add a Mover extended actor to the AddMover list?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 3:45 pm
by JackGriffin
You will probably need a custom button for this. I doubt UEd populates any sort of list of subclasses and then tries to apply those. I'd think that list is hardcoded into the button.

Re: How to add a Mover extended actor to the AddMover list?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:06 pm
by Barbie
PrinceOfFunky wrote:how can I let the other movers to be listed in that list?
I'm afraid that will not work. I guess the User Interface of UnrealED does a simple loop like
Code: Select all
For i=0 to SubItems.Count-1
   AddToButton(SubItems[i])
Sub items of sub items seem to be ignored.

Hint: Adding such a mover will work by T3D format. Add a normal mover, cut it to clipboard, insert it in an text editor and change "Class=Mover" to "Class=MySubSubClassMover". Put the changed T3D description text into clipboard and paste it into UnrealEd.

Re: How to add a Mover extended actor to the AddMover list?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2018 4:24 pm
by PrinceOfFunky
Barbie wrote:
PrinceOfFunky wrote:how can I let the other movers to be listed in that list?
I'm afraid that will not work. I guess the User Interface of UnrealED does a simple loop like
Code: Select all
For i=0 to SubItems.Count-1
   AddToButton(SubItems[i])
Sub items of sub items seem to be ignored.

Hint: Adding such a mover will work by T3D format. Add a normal mover, cut it to clipboard, insert it in an text editor and change "Class=Mover" to "Class=MySubSubClassMover". Put the changed T3D description text into clipboard and paste it into UnrealEd.

Thanks I'll try it, I already tried "ACTOR REPLACE CLASS=MySubSubClassMover" but it doesn't work with selected Movers.