Test a level without bots?

Tutorials and discussions about Mapping - Introduce your own ones!
Post Reply
User avatar
MosinMocachino
Novice
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 10:42 pm

Test a level without bots?

Post by MosinMocachino » Sat Jun 15, 2019 8:42 pm

Is it possible to use the "test level" button and start up a level without bots? I usually need to kick them every time I start up a level since I wanna test without them shooting at me

Aldebaran
Masterful
Posts: 672
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:30 pm

Re: Test a level without bots?

Post by Aldebaran » Sat Jun 15, 2019 8:51 pm

Start your UT99, then go to UT Menu -> Multiplayer -> Start New Multiplayer Game -> Bots, set "Min.Total Players" to zero, and press Start to start the game.
Set up this once UT99 should remember this after restart, also started by the editor.

Red_Fist
Godlike
Posts: 1527
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 3:31 am

Re: Test a level without bots?

Post by Red_Fist » Sat Jun 15, 2019 9:29 pm

I don't think it needs to be multiplayer , just start new game , set bots in menu to zero, or how many kills, or time limit. etc etc
Binary Space Partitioning

User avatar
PrinceOfFunky
Godlike
Posts: 1040
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:31 pm

Re: Test a level without bots?

Post by PrinceOfFunky » Sun Jun 16, 2019 2:55 pm

You can bind "killall bot" or "killall bot|killall bots" or "killpawns" to a key and use it everytime you want to start the match without them.
Image

Post Reply