CTF-Hiekka

Tutorials and discussions about Mapping - Introduce your own ones!
SkYlInE
Average

CTF-Hiekka

Post by SkYlInE »

Hello everyone,

again i gave it a try to do another CTF map.
This time an egyptian style.

Bot pathing is not perfect (im not a pro at all)

Hope there is someone who will like it.

It can be downloaded here:

https://www.utzone.de/forum/downloads.p ... le&id=4620

maybe i can continue on this one if my son will let me :loool:
TankBeef
Masterful

Re: CTF-Hiekka

Post by TankBeef »

New maps are always welcome. 😁 Nice screenshots, will try it tonight when I get back from work. :tu:
OjitroC
Godlike

Post by OjitroC »

SkYlInE wrote: Thu Apr 22, 2021 6:42 pm Hello everyone,

again i gave it a try to do another CTF map.
This time an egyptian style.
Hi - I downloaded your map from that site a little while ago - really impressive design. layout and use of textures - it's one of the best egyptian style maps I've seen - really striking I thought :gj:
TankBeef
Masterful

Post by TankBeef »

OjitroC wrote: Thu Apr 22, 2021 7:10 pm it's one of the best egyptian style maps I've seen
Now I really want to get home :lol2:
OjitroC
Godlike

Post by OjitroC »

TankBeef wrote: Thu Apr 22, 2021 7:19 pm
OjitroC wrote: Thu Apr 22, 2021 7:10 pm it's one of the best egyptian style maps I've seen
Now I really want to get home :lol2:
I hope you think it lives up to that description! I was impressed though - actually just to make it clear, I didn't play it but just wandered around a bit and bounced off the jump pads :P Something very clean and precise about it that I found striking.
TankBeef
Masterful

Post by TankBeef »

Awesome!!! :rock: Well, it took me a bit to know where the flags were, but I finally managed. :lol2:
Attachments
Shot01424.png
EvilGrins
Godlike
Personal rank: God of Fudge

Post by EvilGrins »

· Classic UT music.
· Multiple levels of play.
· ROOF ACCESS!
· Nice open space.