sketchpads pallet battle map

Tutorials and discussions about Mapping - Introduce your own ones!
sXs-sketchpad
Experienced

sketchpads pallet battle map

Post by sXs-sketchpad »

hi all im very new to all the mapping side of ut but ive done a couple of maps well ive put together a map with some stuff from other maps
fsb david lightman set me a challenge with a barn he sent me he had the same barn and he asked me to fill it up to see what i could come up with
this is the map i came up with its a bit bit rough around the edges i have put it on my server i just wanted to know what you guys and girls thought of it and what issues it may have thanks.

also im not sure if this post is in the right section hopefully it is

p.s there isnt any bot pathing as im still learning to do some stuff with unreal ed and its on a sniper server so i didnt think it needed it
any questions just let me know
Attachments
sketchpads pallete battle.zip
(9.45 MiB) Downloaded 17 times
OjitroC
Godlike

Re: sketchpads pallet battle map

Post by OjitroC »

It's a nice sniper map - well designed, looks good, everything fits in well, plenty of places to hide/camp - so it looks like a working storage barn and with the various individual touches on the upper level you've created a particular 'place' - well done :gj:

Some comments in no particular order
1 Not quite enough sniper rifles in the map so it's not that easy to find one - if ii's designed to play with a sniper rifle mutator (which the player starts with) then OK but this needs to be noted;
2 Access/movement around the map is OK but could do with more ground level access (teleporters) to the higher levels perhaps;
3 There is a very large empty space between the door and the pallets in front of the loader - personally I would put a few boxes there just to break up that space and provide a bit more cover;
4 Not sure about the placement of some of the health items - some are placed fairly close together and in a line and this looks a bit odd: