How do you place all together?

Tutorials and discussions about Mapping - Introduce your own ones!
Vankuss
Experienced

How do you place all together?

Post by Vankuss »

Ok, Unreal Ed is a very risky editor and it crashed a lot of times. By the way I'm not an expert mapper, I'm not even a mapper lol, but I'll ask you anyway.
I have made a little tower and saved it as Tower.unr. Fact is: I made also other things like Platform.unr etc. etc.

My idea was, after finished all the pieces, placing them together like a puzzle. But... but...
I know that you can save the brushes, but is there a way to import all the content of a map (let's say I want to place the tower in Tower.unr in the platform in Platform.unr) in another one? I mean also the lift in the tower, the decorations in the platforms, etc.

Bye and thanks to all the guys who still keep UT alive. Community > Epic Games.
Creavion
Godlike
Personal rank: About to be non-act.

Re: How do you place all together?

Post by Creavion »

Open map 1: Select ANY actor via right click -> "Select All", CTRL + C
open map 2: CTRL + V

Maybe not the quickest way, however the easiest one to explain.
About to be non-active
My very last UT map project: CTF-FacePalm (tropical CTF-Face remake)
Why do I leave? click here
What I want to do next: Joining an UDK team (uncertain however) and improve 3D modelling and texture editing skills
Thanks to those who visibly supported me until/at the end!
My reactivated account on indiedb.com.
Vankuss
Experienced

Post by Vankuss »

So there are two parts: first importing all the polygons and brushes etc. THEN the actors...
Thanks, I'll try it once at home :)
Rigel
Novice

Post by Rigel »