Map request ..

Tutorials and discussions about Mapping - Introduce your own ones!
~{kRiD}~
Average

Map request ..

Post by ~{kRiD}~ »

I am looking for someone to do a map edit for me of DM-Deck16][ and I would do it myself but I am not a mapper, I'm a coder.. I have all the files needed to do this project, just not the skills =\ Anyways what I would like done is .. I have an edit of the map DM-Deck16][ by nixx, a former pro UT player I use to frag with at #TDMpickups over in IRC! It's the same default map only it has the extended hallway leading from the shock+amp area around to the flak hallway area (under the thigh pads) just like in UT2004 and any newer version of deck.. I want the map retextured with the textures from one map, and another map has the textures I'd like to be used for the slime. If someone would please take the time to make this for me I would be very grateful! It's for a server I plan to host, S3TC compatable, and it's going to host my new mod U.T.E.P! with HD weapon textures and newer animations. The game is old but that doesn't mean we can't make it look nice to keep up with the newer games! UT is by far the best fps game ever born, now we just need to try to modernize the graphics, which I am trying to do! :wink:
UnrealGGecko
Godlike
Personal rank: GEx the Gecko

Re: Map request ..

Post by UnrealGGecko »

Welcome to the forums! :thuup:

Hope you'll find a mapper willing to do this (I would if noone else could, but I'm really busy at the moment).

In the mean time... Did you play DM-Deck420][ ? It has the same corridor added and it looks really great too :rock: :
http://www.moddb.com/games/unreal-tourn ... dm-deck420
~{kRiD}~
Average

Post by ~{kRiD}~ »