Online Map Testing

Tutorials and discussions about Mapping - Introduce your own ones!
GenMoKai
Godlike
Personal rank: Mapper

Online Map Testing

Post by GenMoKai »

Online Map Testing

As everyone know maps can preform different during online play. Especialy gametypes like Jailbreak, Monsterhunt or other custom gametypes. I'm not sure that UT99 already has his on Test-Server. Normaly i test maps only with some close people or UT-friends. But i think it would be better so share it!

So what i want to say is i want to offer my own (private) server for people who want to test there maps for online play or "bug-hunting" to check up there are any bugs in his/her map or mods. I dont ask a thing for exchange but remember that im still a student that not always have a free day off for testing. I think i can do 3-4 tests a week during the evening. If not i report if to you (be sure you check up your PM or this topic often)

Of course there are some Rules!
  • -Only for testing only (or ask me that there is time for other things like small 1on1 matches and so)
    -No spamming (or other annoying things)
    -Behave yourself during testing (Almost similar to UT99.org House Rules!)
    -Not more then 3 small maps per person (That includes DeathMatch/CaptureTheFlag/JailBreak/BombingRun/Etc.)
    -Not more then 2 big maps per person (That includes Monsterhunt/Assault/BunnytrackXL/etc.)
    -Not more then 5 people who want to test there maps (Cause everyone want to test there maps)
    -Limit of 9 small maps OR 3 big maps (Or a combination 3 small maps = 1 big map and equal)
    -No limit filesize (but be sure that other people that want to help with testing must have that map to, or else it will take to long for the others)
    -Password changes every time. Even when not testing (So other people can't screw around) so be sure you check up your PM or this topic!
    -Only a small amount of people know the passwords!