Umake v1.2.1

External tools, software and sites for creating or editing UT99 resources.
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1483
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Umake v1.2.1

Post by Buggie » Fri Jul 24, 2020 11:31 pm

Little fix for Umake v1.2:

1. Multimonitor fix from here: viewtopic.php?f=58&t=13028
2. Added "Rebuild" button for call build process again.
Spoiler
Show
I use Resource Hacker 5.1.7 for add:

Code: Select all

  object ButtonRebuild: TButton
    Left = 120
    Top = 53
    Width = 57
    Height = 25
    Anchors = [akTop, akRight]
    BiDiMode = bdLeftToRight
    Caption = '&Rebuild'
    Enabled = True
    ParentBiDiMode = False
    TabOrder = 5
    OnClick = FormShow
  end
Unfortunately attempt fix label with version break app. So it still labeled as 1.1 in About tab.
So now you can open script in editor, fix errors, switch back to umake and simple press "Rebuild".
Repeat until all compile error not eliminated.
scr_1595629006.png
Caveats:
1. Do not use checkbox 'Always display details during compilation' or dialog will expand height on every "Rebuild" attempt.
2. If finally no errors happens, then errors block still same. So you need read label above progress bar.
3. Progress bar not work as intended for any rebuild.
4. Maybe something else. :noidea
UMake-1-2-1.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: Umake v1.2.1

Post by Chamberly » Sat Jul 25, 2020 12:53 pm

3 and 4 - is it holding the old data reference and not using the new changes?
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1483
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: Umake v1.2.1

Post by Buggie » Sun Jul 26, 2020 1:18 am

Progress bar stuck at end.
Error messages updates if error changed. But not disappear if current build without errors.
Better try yourself.

User avatar
x21
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:28 pm
Personal rank: -(DOG)-

Re: Umake v1.2.1

Post by x21 » Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:38 pm

I was able to change the version to 1.2. I would suggest making the fixed version 1.3 as it's possible to do.
Umake 1.2.png

EDIT: I'll just make the change. Edit2: It appears there's only room to edit 11 characters in that field.
Umake 1.3.png

Automatically merged

I was just thinking about the possibility of abbreviating "Version 0.0" as "Ver. 0.0.00". This would give a lot more flexibility for different version numbers.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Barbie
Godlike
Posts: 2393
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: moved without proper hashing

Re: Umake v1.2.1

Post by Barbie » Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:49 pm

x21 wrote:
Fri Mar 25, 2022 7:15 pm
I was just thinking about the possibility of abbreviating "Version 0.0" as "Ver. 0.0.00". This would give a lot more flexibility for different version numbers.
Maybe take into account the usage described in Wikipedia (sadly no English version available - notify me if I should translate).
"Multiple exclamation marks," he went on, shaking his head, "are a sure sign of a diseased mind." --Terry Pratchett

Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 1483
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: Umake v1.2.1

Post by Buggie » Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:17 pm

Not need translate. Visit: https://semver.org/

User avatar
x21
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 5:28 pm
Personal rank: -(DOG)-

Re: Umake v1.2.1

Post by x21 » Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:31 pm

Barbie wrote:
Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:49 pm
x21 wrote:
Fri Mar 25, 2022 7:15 pm
I was just thinking about the possibility of abbreviating "Version 0.0" as "Ver. 0.0.00". This would give a lot more flexibility for different version numbers.
Maybe take into account the usage described in Wikipedia (sadly no English version available - notify me if I should translate).
It should be quite possible to do that if we omit the build number and abbreviate the word Version to Ver. This allows us to have versions such as "Ver. 1.10.1". Attempting to add anything more to the current data shifts all the references in the binary.

Automatically merged

It is possible to change all the highlighted bytes without causing the program to break.
Umake1.PNG
This gives us the ability to add another digit later on.
Umake2.PNG

Automatically merged

Buggie wrote:
Fri Mar 25, 2022 9:17 pm
Not need translate. Visit: https://semver.org/
Based upon that link I still believe 1.3 works better as you did add a feature.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.