Team change command

Get some cool tips about how to tweak your UT graphic, gameplay, and much more!

Team change command

Postby Mochu » Tue May 31, 2016 8:02 pm

Is there any team change command in ut99 like "change team" in ut3 ? i don't want to manually change team every time in my player setup. I'm asking because i can't find any info online.
Mochu
Novice
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:37 am
Personal rank: noob

Re: Team change command

Postby EvilGrins » Tue May 31, 2016 8:14 pm

I asked the same awhile ago · viewtopic.php?f=12&t=3313 · but the answers I got didn't seem to work.
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
 
Posts: 6203
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Personal rank: God of Fudge

Re: Team change command

Postby Barbie » Tue May 31, 2016 8:56 pm

Whow, didn't know that: !r, !b, !g, !y works - it is done by NexGen Mutator:
Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
/***************************************************************************************************
*
*  $DESCRIPTION  Handles a potential command message.
*  $PARAM        sender     PlayerPawn that has send the message in question.
*  $PARAM        msg        Message send by the player, which could be a command.
*  $REQUIRE      sender != none
*  $RETURN       True if the specified message is a command, false if not.
*
**************************************************************************************************/
function bool handleMsgCommand(PlayerPawn sender, string msg) {
   local string cmd;
   local bool bIsCommand;
   local int index;
   
   cmd = class'NexgenUtil'.static.trim(msg);
   bIsCommand = true;
   switch (cmd) {
      // Team commands.
      case "!r": case "!red":     mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_SwitchTeam @ 0, sender); break;
      case "!b": case "!blue":    mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_SwitchTeam @ 1, sender); break;
      case "!g": case "!green":   mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_SwitchTeam @ 2, sender); break;
      case "!y": case "!yellow": case "!gold":   mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_SwitchTeam @ 3, sender); break;
      case "!t": case "!team":   case "!teams":  mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_BalanceTeams,   sender); break;
      
      // Game commands.
      case "!p": case "!play":    mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_Play,           sender); break;
      case "!s": case "!spec":    mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_Spectate,       sender); break;
      case "!l": case "!start":   mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_StartGame,      sender); break;
      case "!quit": case "!exit": mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_Exit,           sender); break;
      case "!leave": case "!bye": mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_Disconnect,     sender); break;
      
      // GUI commands.
      case "!o": case "!open":    mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_Open,           sender); break;
      case "!v": case "!vote":    mutate(CMD_Prefix @ CMD_OpenVote,       sender); break;
      
      // Not a command.
      default: bIsCommand = false;
   }
   
   // Allow plugins to handle commands.
   index = 0;
   while (!bIsCommand && index < arrayCount(plugins) && plugins[index] != none) {
      bIsCommand = plugins[index].handleMsgCommand(sender, msg);
      index++;
   }
   
   return bIsCommand;
}
"Multiple exclamation marks," he went on, shaking his head, "are a sure sign of a diseased mind." --Terry Pratchett
User avatar
Barbie
Godlike
 
Posts: 1687
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: moved without proper hashing

Re: Team change command

Postby EvilGrins » Tue May 31, 2016 9:38 pm

Oh... that explains it.
Barbie wrote:it is done by NexGen Mutator

I was looking for something general, that didn't require something extra added.

I don't have NexGen.
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
 
Posts: 6203
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Personal rank: God of Fudge

Re: Team change command

Postby Aldebaran » Tue May 31, 2016 10:15 pm

You can set a keybind in the User.ini file like:

Code: Select all
KEY=NWClientExit|mutate nsc setteam 1

By pressing the KEY ingame you change in this case to team blue.
But it only works on server that have Nexgen Controller installed. Many server have it.
Aldebaran
Masterful
 
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:30 pm


Return to Tips, Tricks & Tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest