InstaSniper v2.2

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10443
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Contact:

Re: InstaSniper v1.8

Post by papercoffee »

Ok, to clarify this for me ...you can now hammer jump and rifle jump, correct?

If yes is the hammer jump now redundant.
You should give both weapons unique benefits for the player and not put one significant function into both weapons.
You would just make the rifle over powered.

Take away the selfdamage of the hammer and use the rifle for sniping only and everything would be fine and this mod will certainly gain player.
User avatar
Gadavre
Skilled
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: InstaSniper v1.8

Post by Gadavre »

papercoffee wrote:Ok, to clarify this for me ...you can now hammer jump and rifle jump, correct?
I try to make hammer jump without selfdamage. Rifle jump will be the same.

It would be better that the player did a hammer jump higher than in original game?

papercoffee wrote:and use the rifle for sniping only
What do you mean? to use rifle as a sniper rifle without rifle jump?

Sorry, English is not my native language.
Last edited by Gadavre on Fri Oct 07, 2016 2:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10443
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Contact:

Re: InstaSniper v1.8

Post by papercoffee »

Gadavre wrote:Sorry, English is not my native language.
Here the same... :wink:

I meant...
Sniper Rifle only instaSniper.
And
Hammer only close combat with hammer jump and no selfdamage.

Then you have a good combination of tools.
User avatar
Gadavre
Skilled
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: InstaSniper v1.8

Post by Gadavre »

papercoffee
rifle jump is use by the player shock waves from explosion. For removal of rifle jump it is necessary to remove a blast wave from explosion. I cant do it. blast wave - important feature of my mutator.
User avatar
Gadavre
Skilled
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: InstaSniper

Post by Gadavre »

InstaSniper v1.9 (Update from the 16th of October 2016)
1. play support on the large sniper maps.
2. Many improvements in the gameplay.
3. Mutator is now configurable. You can specify ammo amount in InstaSniper.ini
User avatar
Gadavre
Skilled
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: InstaSniper v1.9

Post by Gadavre »

Dear friends! I ask you to watch a fragment of my readme.

Installation Instructions for Practice Session:
=============================
1. Unzip the mutator file.
2. Move the files "InstaSniper.u and "InstaSniper.int" from the folder "Mutator" to your Unreal Tournament "system" folder.
3. Click on the "UnrealTournament.exe".
4. Choose "Start Practice Session".
5. Double-click on the "InstaSniper" list item to add it as a mutator
6. Choose any other compatible (non-arena type) mutators you want
7. Start the game and have Fun!


Installation Instructions for Unreal Tournament Game:
=============================
1. Unzip the mutator file.
2. Move all files and folder "InstaSniperSP" from the folder "Mutator" to your Unreal Tournament "System" folder.
1. Click on the "InstaSniperSP.exe" or "InstaSniperSP.bat" to launch the Tournament Ladder with this mutator.
2. Choose "Start Unreal Tournament".
Last edited by Gadavre on Sun Feb 05, 2017 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
JackGriffin
Godlike
Posts: 3774
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:53 pm
Personal rank: -Retired-

Re: InstaSniper v1.9

Post by JackGriffin »

Code: Select all

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
<snip>
         if (Other.IsA('ZoneInfo'))
                ZoneInfo(Other).DamagePerSec = 700; 
<snip>
}
You shouldn't do things like this. You're going to break so many maps.
So long, and thanks for all the fish
User avatar
Gadavre
Skilled
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: InstaSniper v1.9

Post by Gadavre »

JackGriffin wrote:

Code: Select all

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
<snip>
         if (Other.IsA('ZoneInfo'))
                ZoneInfo(Other).DamagePerSec = 700; 
<snip>
}
You shouldn't do things like this. You're going to break so many maps.
in the new version i have

Code: Select all

    if (Other.IsA('ZoneInfo'))
                ZoneInfo(Other).DamagePerSec = 60; 
It makes the game more hardcore, right?
User avatar
Gadavre
Skilled
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: InstaSniper v1.9

Post by Gadavre »

thank you for jour post.
Last edited by Gadavre on Sun Feb 05, 2017 7:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Barbie
Godlike
Posts: 2792
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: moved without proper hashing

Re: InstaSniper v1.9

Post by Barbie »

Gadavre wrote:

Code: Select all

    if (Other.IsA('ZoneInfo'))
                ZoneInfo(Other).DamagePerSec = 60; 
It makes the game more hardcore, right?
What's the idea behind this?
And more: a mutator should not do unexpected things; in this case I guess nobody expects that a weapon mutator affects environment also. At least make it configurable.
At last a hint to OOP: you don't need to copy existing code to create a modified version of an existing item (I stumbled over that with your Belt class that extends TournamentPickup). Create a sub class and change properties and override functions as needed.
"Multiple exclamation marks," he went on, shaking his head, "are a sure sign of a diseased mind." --Terry Pratchett
User avatar
Gadavre
Skilled
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: InstaSniper v1.9

Post by Gadavre »

Barbie wrote: And more: a mutator should not do unexpected things; in this case I guess nobody expects that a weapon mutator affects environment also. At least make it configurable.
This is not weapon mutator and mutator has its own configuration
Yes, the danger zones are very dangerous in my mutator.Таке Shieldbelt 8). But players can play and win in these conditions. This Mutator is designed not for entertainment but for serious and relentless struggle against players and bots. If Player play well, he cant to get into the danger zone. This is hardcore gameplay mutator.
User avatar
OjitroC
Godlike
Posts: 3605
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm

Re: InstaSniper v1.9

Post by OjitroC »

Gadavre wrote: This is not weapon mutator and mutator has its own configuration .. This is hardcore gameplay mutator.
This needs to be made clear in the Readme file and possibly the name of the mutator should reflect this as well - at the moment, it does look like a weapon mutator from the name.
User avatar
Barbie
Godlike
Posts: 2792
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: moved without proper hashing

Re: InstaSniper v1.9

Post by Barbie »

Gadavre wrote:This is not weapon mutator and mutator has its own configuration
But the user cannot disable or adjust your arbitrary chosen value of 60. At least a solution like this would fit better:

Code: Select all

var() float DamagePerSecAdjust;
...
	ZoneInfo(Other).DamagePerSec *= DamagePerSecAdjust;
...

defaultproperties {
	DamagePerSecAdjust=1.1
}
Gadavre wrote:Yes, the danger zones are very dangerous in my mutator.
See this Zone setup - yes, it is changed to very dangerous by your mutator. :ironic:
Spoiler
MH-Lemmings!!(Normal+fix).LavaZone11.jpg
Another example: the mapper has connected two areas by a tunnel that makes damage in that way that you cannot pass it with default health, but with a mover that shortens the time of passing. If DamagePerSec is increased, passing may be impossible then.

Just take it as advices, I don't want to spend time convincing someone not listening. In this case this was my last post in this thread. :wink:
"Multiple exclamation marks," he went on, shaking his head, "are a sure sign of a diseased mind." --Terry Pratchett
User avatar
Gadavre
Skilled
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: InstaSniper v2.0 (Updated)

Post by Gadavre »

Mutator is updated. InstaSniper v 2.0
Released: 05/02/2017

Read features of the mutator on the first page
User avatar
Barbie
Godlike
Posts: 2792
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: moved without proper hashing

Re: InstaSniper v2.0 (Updated)

Post by Barbie »

One additional remark:
InstaSniperSP.bat

Code: Select all

UnrealTournament.exe -INI=InstaSniperSP.Ini
But in your archive "InstaSniperV2.0.rar" you have a copy of file "UnrealTournament.exe" renamed to "InstaSniperSP.exe".
"Multiple exclamation marks," he went on, shaking his head, "are a sure sign of a diseased mind." --Terry Pratchett
Post Reply