Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
User avatar
Lee_Stricklin
Adept
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 4:49 am
Location: Midwest

Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Post by Lee_Stricklin » Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:08 am

I just want to know if it's possible. I know in Unreal/Return to NaPali it's possible to force mutators in the singleplayer by messing with an ini file (which people have done to enable HD skins), though I do not know how to accomplish this (or if it's even possible) in UT99. Reason I'm interested in doing this is that I'm trying to basically put together a fairly loaded installation for new players and I think it'd be pretty kick ass to get Nali Weapons gore to work with the offline campaign and have that going with all of the other graphical enhancements the community has made to the game.

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Post by Chamberly » Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:58 pm

I thought about doing this, but I haven't got started on it yet. But ay thank for reminding me! :loool:
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

User avatar
Lee_Stricklin
Adept
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 4:49 am
Location: Midwest

Re: Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Post by Lee_Stricklin » Sun Nov 27, 2016 7:07 am

So it's doable then...

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Post by Chamberly » Sun Nov 27, 2016 11:16 am

I'm not sure but I was gonna try to find a way to get to it, but I do feel like it is totally doable. If I get to it and it worked, I'll post back here.

Right now I'll be soon off to work and off Monday so I'll hopefully have time to find it quick enough.
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

Higor
Godlike
Posts: 1835
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Post by Higor » Tue Nov 29, 2016 3:06 pm

Doable with XC_Engine's script patcher, you need the latest unofficial build.
ImageImage
Image unreal://23.111.157.138:7777
Image unreal://46.228.199.205:7788

User avatar
Lee_Stricklin
Adept
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 4:49 am
Location: Midwest

Re: Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Post by Lee_Stricklin » Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:08 pm

How do I go about it? Do I just download it and tinker a bit with it?

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Post by Chamberly » Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:00 pm

Lee_Stricklin wrote:How do I go about it? Do I just download it and tinker a bit with it?
Just download it and make sure you got it up and running then we'll move to the next step.
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

User avatar
Lee_Stricklin
Adept
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 4:49 am
Location: Midwest

Re: Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Post by Lee_Stricklin » Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:07 pm

Got it installed, game runs... Don't know what to do next though.

Higor
Godlike
Posts: 1835
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: Force mutators in singleplayer ladder?

Post by Higor » Fri Dec 02, 2016 7:00 am

Upgrade the beta build: viewtopic.php?f=34&t=5624&p=93569#p93569
This one will make things a lot easier to inject a mutator/replace code in standalone conditions.

Ideally you want to create a new package that properly recognizes you're playing in tournament before doing any changes.
ImageImage
Image unreal://23.111.157.138:7777
Image unreal://46.228.199.205:7788