Question about XPickups mutator...

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!

Question about XPickups mutator...

Postby JimmyCognitti » Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:34 pm

Turns out everytime I try to use the aforementioned mutator, it disables my selected key for translocator.
Just wondering if there's a way to fix this bug so I can fire the translocator anytime (I use mouse button 3 to do so) while using XPickups.

Thanks.
Image
User avatar
JimmyCognitti
Average
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 11:48 pm

Re: Question about XPickups mutator...

Postby Feralidragon » Mon Aug 20, 2018 7:31 pm

It's probably because the translocator is a different class in X-Pickups.

What you may do to try to fix that, is to open your User.ini file, and at the MiddleMouse= entry (since it's the button you mentioned), append the following:
|getweapon XPickups.UBersTranslocator

In the end the MiddleMouse line should look like this:
MiddleMouse=<stuff that was already there>|getweapon XPickups.UBersTranslocator
User avatar
Feralidragon
Godlike
 
Posts: 5055
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 6:24 pm
Location: Liandri
Personal rank: Work In Progress

Re: Question about XPickups mutator...

Postby JimmyCognitti » Mon Aug 20, 2018 11:20 pm

Feralidragon wrote:It's probably because the translocator is a different class in X-Pickups.

What you may do to try to fix that, is to open your User.ini file, and at the MiddleMouse= entry (since it's the button you mentioned), append the following:
|getweapon XPickups.UBersTranslocator

In the end the MiddleMouse line should look like this:
MiddleMouse=<stuff that was already there>|getweapon XPickups.UBersTranslocator



I tried it and it worked like a charm, thanks! :tu:
Image
User avatar
JimmyCognitti
Average
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 11:48 pm


Return to Mutators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest