★ Smart Scoreboard 102b ★ [Updated 17/01/20]

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
User avatar
Que
Adept
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101y ★ [Updated 12/12/20]

Post by Que » Thu Dec 17, 2020 1:42 am

SmartSB101.ini

Code: Select all

[SmartSB101y.SmartSBBotInfo]
bDisableBotInfo=True
^removes packetloss, netspeed , ping from bots in most scoreboards

Image

however will stay as 0 in miniScoreBoard.

Image

BassXX
Average
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:56 pm

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101y ★ [Updated 12/12/20]

Post by BassXX » Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:49 am

Ok thanks!


In which package is the UT Logo you are using located at?

User avatar
Que
Adept
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101y ★ [Updated 12/12/20]

Post by Que » Thu Dec 17, 2020 10:43 pm

You will find a bunch of different icons in SmartDMAssets.utx

Code: Select all

[SmartSB101y.SmartSBBotInfo]
BotNoFlagIcon=SmartDMAssets.Bot48
is what ive used here.

theres a few to choose form;

Image

User avatar
[rev]rato.skt
Adept
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 1:09 pm

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101y ★ [Updated 12/12/20]

Post by [rev]rato.skt » Fri Dec 18, 2020 3:31 am

hi que,

today i get this erro, dont show scores, i exit and enter in server to work..

Image
Image
Brazilian Server:
Classic madruga.utbr.tk:7777
Duel x1.utbr.tk:6666
Custom custom.utbr.tk:7777
UT2004 2004.utbr.tk:5555

ProAsm
Skilled
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:12 am

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101y ★ [Updated 12/12/20]

Post by ProAsm » Fri Dec 18, 2020 7:12 pm

@BassXX, lol I wrote a long story explaining the requirements for a "-" instead of a "0".
Just take it from me the work involved is just not worth it.
I love my bots, UTBots talking, flags flying, pings the whole shooting match :)

@rev
We do our best to get the displays working below 1280 but there are many variants that would stop the scoreboard display in 1024x768
In 1024 you must use the smallest font, do not expand your GUIScale in the UT Menu etc.
When this happens again, stop and switch to 1280x720 or higher and tell me what happens.

User avatar
esnesi
Inhuman
Posts: 764
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:58 pm
Personal rank: Dialed in.

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101y ★ [Updated 12/12/20]

Post by esnesi » Fri Dec 18, 2020 7:22 pm

ProAsm wrote:
Fri Dec 18, 2020 7:12 pm
I love my bots, UTBots talking, flags flying, pings the whole shooting match :)
Same!
I hope you make UTBots compatible so that countryflags are being shown ;)

User avatar
Que
Adept
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101z ★ [Updated 19/12/20]

Post by Que » Fri Dec 18, 2020 11:54 pm

//UPDATED SSB101z//

Code: Select all

Changes to 101z
---------------
Changed Domination FragLimit to ScoreLimit
Incorporated DOM with SCF scoreboard.
Added additional player sound exit check.
Updated version in first post

giresun27
Novice
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:27 pm
Personal rank: 34

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101z ★ [Updated 19/12/20]

Post by giresun27 » Sat Dec 19, 2020 11:24 am

when I disable the timer left, I thought the settings also changed in the ini file just like disable fullscoreboard.

but when i put the ini file on another server the hud timer is on again
so everytime when there is an update I have to disable manually the hud timer is there an easier way?

User avatar
Que
Adept
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101z ★ [Updated 19/12/20]

Post by Que » Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:26 pm

The timers , powerups etc on the left and at the top are enabled/disabled client side. Through

Code: Select all

 say !ssb
Defaults are enabled with each new version.
Image

ProAsm
Skilled
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:12 am

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101y ★ [Updated 12/12/20]

Post by ProAsm » Sun Dec 20, 2020 9:30 am

esnesi wrote:
Fri Dec 18, 2020 7:22 pm
I hope you make UTBots compatible so that countryflags are being shown ;)
Problem is I do not have your problem and unless I can have the problem on my server I cannot fix anything.
This is on my LAN test server with the original UTBots and using a VPN via the UK, and all is well :)
utb1.jpg
Something is causing this.
What's your UCC command line on your server ?
Do you run ACE or Nexgen or Newnet ?
Whats your server IP:Port, maybe I can come on and see if my flag is there ?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
esnesi
Inhuman
Posts: 764
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:58 pm
Personal rank: Dialed in.

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101z ★ [Updated 19/12/20]

Post by esnesi » Sun Dec 20, 2020 3:04 pm

ProAsm wrote:
Sun Dec 20, 2020 9:30 am
esnesi wrote:
Fri Dec 18, 2020 7:22 pm
I hope you make UTBots compatible so that countryflags are being shown ;)
Problem is I do not have your problem and unless I can have the problem on my server I cannot fix anything.
This is on my LAN test server with the original UTBots and using a VPN via the UK, and all is well :)

utb1.jpg

Something is causing this.
What's your UCC command line on your server ?
Do you run ACE or Nexgen or Newnet ?
Whats your server IP:Port, maybe I can come on and see if my flag is there ?

Ah!
I assumed this could be replicated, sad.

I feel this can consume alot of time on my side.
I'll just keep my server without UTBots then as time is a little bit precious for me atm.
Whenever i removed UTBots mutator from MVE configs, countryflags were visible on other older scoreboards as well which i had loaded. (nexgen/UN)

You are free to join and checkout through: nl.cut99.net:5555

BassXX
Average
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:56 pm

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101z ★ [Updated 19/12/20]

Post by BassXX » Sun Dec 20, 2020 11:21 pm

Hi with the new Version there are sometimes spacing errors. Like here in LMS, see screenshot
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Que
Adept
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101z ★ [Updated 19/12/20]

Post by Que » Mon Dec 21, 2020 12:24 am

Seems to be replicating information Iam also getting this problem in LMS

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ProAsm
Skilled
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:12 am

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101z ★ [Updated 19/12/20]

Post by ProAsm » Tue Dec 22, 2020 9:21 am

Wow, I have no idea why that's happening!
Will look into it.

** Fixed ** :)

giresun27
Novice
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:27 pm
Personal rank: 34

Re: ★ Smart Scoreboard 101z ★ [Updated 19/12/20]

Post by giresun27 » Wed Dec 23, 2020 9:12 am

Is it possible to use the snowy scoreboard on smart scoreboard?