CoopTranslocator

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: CoopTranslocator

Post by Buggie » Fri May 07, 2021 9:41 pm

sektor2111 wrote:
Fri May 07, 2021 9:28 pm
Buggie wrote:
Fri May 07, 2021 9:27 pm
no any paths or inventory spots.
And probably without enough ammo.
CoopTranslocator should Translocate only Bot which has a good charged weapon, testing Bot in timed cycles and not just teleporting alive pawn.

Am I wrong here ? Why would not allow time for being weaponized ?
Else, Spawn a copy of weapon held by Player OrderObject, give the copy weapon to Bot and full ammo...
CoopTranslocator about CoopTranslocator. Not about improve bots.
But it must not interfere with bots wishes and actions.

Ammo usually self-increased in network MH. So this is not a problem.

--- EDIT ---
Currently I use next rules:

Code: Select all

	if (Bot.IsInState('Roaming')) {
		if (Bot.Orders == 'Follow' && Pawn(Bot.OrderObject) != None && Pawn(Bot.OrderObject).Health > 0 &&
			Bot.MoveTarget == None && // not busy for some travel
			CanBeTarget(self, Pawn(Bot.OrderObject))) {
			dist = VSize(Bot.OrderObject.Location - Bot.Location);
			if (Bot.CloseToPointMan(Pawn(Bot.OrderObject)) || WaitForPoint(Bot)) return false;			
			if (dist < 4000 && (Bot.ActorReachable(Bot.OrderObject) || Bot.FindPathToward(Bot.OrderObject) != None)) return false;
			if (dist < 1600 && Bot.FastTrace(Bot.OrderObject.Location)) return false;
			return true;
		}
	}
And try some fixes (but I doubt about that):

Code: Select all

	ret = NeedUse2();
	if (ret) {
		bLockedAndLoaded = ( (Bot.Weapon != None) && (Bot.Weapon.AIRating > 0.4) && (Bot.Health > 60) );
		if (!bLockedAndLoaded) {
			ret = !Bot.PickLocalInventory(2000, 0);
			Log(Owner @ "!bLockedAndLoaded" @ ret);
		}
	}

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 5393
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: CoopTranslocator

Post by sektor2111 » Fri May 07, 2021 9:52 pm

Yes, I was talking about CoopTranslocator. You can load them directly with a copy instead of doing checks. Look for a RouteCache and if the thing is NONE, Translocate Pawn and remove any MoveTarget letting to fall correctly, using kicker code - not falling in water, but swimming.

Eh... When I will want some CoopTranslocator I'll write these simple on my way, out of PickLocalInventory and all that testing stuff.

Eternity
Average
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2019 10:56 pm

Re: CoopTranslocator

Post by Eternity » Sat May 08, 2021 2:16 pm

Buggie wrote:
Fri May 07, 2021 9:41 pm
Currently I use next rules:
On some maps Bot can be stuck by one or another reason, Translocation will fail then because in most of such cases MoveTarget!=None.
For example, in the map MH-SkaarjTower it may get stuck moving between Inventory Spots or on the closed Mover.
In some maps, for example, MH-HTD-In_Fested-A4, it may get stuck in water in the State 'FindAir'.
In many cases it may get stuck on the Inventory that can not be picked up.
It may get stuck attempting to reach the monster through the closed Mover, if related functions in the GameType are not fixed...

But it is complicated to cover all of such cases, and some rules needed to fix all of this unfortunately may look quite ugly...
Buggie wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 12:52 pm
Tele to you can kill you on some unlucky conditions.
Maybe this happens because Z axis velocity is not set to 0 after setting new location...

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: CoopTranslocator

Post by Buggie » Sat May 08, 2021 3:02 pm

Yes. But this is weapon. Not a solution of all Bots problems.
So if bot stuck somewhere it it not weapon problem.

Usually in this cases help give another order, and again follow.
But I face some strange cases when bot Roaming, but not tele. I want fix it before make another release.
Eternity wrote:
Sat May 08, 2021 2:16 pm
Maybe this happens because Z axis velocity is not set to 0 after setting new location...
No. if Z axis velocity is not set to 0 teleporter smash on my head. I am not die.
But if exists collision where actors pressed with geometry from two sides they die instantly.
Two actors one above another id follow same rules.

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 5393
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: CoopTranslocator

Post by sektor2111 » Sat May 08, 2021 8:15 pm

If we want Bots, A tool for Bots, "Weapon" for bots, any of these might have an extra bot-controller, for physics (old water problem) and where is MoveTarget vs Bot Place and what MoveTarget is that. There are solutions for stopping bot from outside - take a look at FearSpot and the action in Bot code, then it can be translocated in a suitable condition - SPACE - a bit more space.

Eternity
Average
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2019 10:56 pm

Re: CoopTranslocator

Post by Eternity » Sat May 08, 2021 9:58 pm

There are also a 'BlockMonsters' class actors that cause problem for Bot in some maps... Usually, Bot gets stuck running or jumping on the same place in the State 'Roaming' if blocked by that actor.

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 5393
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: CoopTranslocator

Post by sektor2111 » Sat May 08, 2021 11:07 pm

There I disabled those things years ago, I don't have any reason to block a pawn unless I'm using a BlockALL for evil areas. Dumb maps are fixed or deleted, I'm not wasting time.

Also custom Bots usually are disabling these in the moment when they bump into one such thing, at least I don't see issues at my bots.

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: CoopTranslocator

Post by Buggie » Mon May 10, 2021 1:10 am

Version 9.

- Fix flood in log in very rare cases.
- Better bot support.
CoopTranslocator9.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: CoopTranslocator

Post by Buggie » Thu May 13, 2021 10:17 pm

Version 10.

- Fix flood in log on instant death in destination point.
CoopTranslocator10.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.