Assault Objectives Mutator?

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
BassXX
Average
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:56 pm

Assault Objectives Mutator?

Post by BassXX » Tue Dec 01, 2020 9:38 am

Hi,

is there actually any usable mutator for visualizing assault objectives?
Like displaying the way to the objective or listing all objectives, whether they are completed or not.

Maybe something Like LeagueAS but a standalone version?

Thanks in advance

ProAsm
Skilled
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:12 am

Re: Assault Objectives Mutator?

Post by ProAsm » Thu Dec 03, 2020 4:35 pm

This is our new Assault Scoreboard in the next beta of SmartSB which may suit you.
ass1.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

BassXX
Average
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:56 pm

Re: Assault Objectives Mutator?

Post by BassXX » Thu Dec 03, 2020 10:54 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:


AMAZING!! Can´t wait!

I am a huge fan of SSB already, and it is becoming better every version 8)

How about green/red text depending on the objectives completion?

ProAsm
Skilled
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:12 am

Re: Assault Objectives Mutator?

Post by ProAsm » Fri Dec 04, 2020 7:56 am

I tried getting information from the UT Engine on when a objective is completed but it does not give any indication.
That LeagueAS mod has its own Playerpawn which keeps track of the objectives and who completed them, it also has its own HUD.
I've never played Assault before so I do not know much about it and had to rely on Que for the information :)
So the scoreboard as shown above is about as far as we can go for now.

BassXX
Average
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:56 pm

Re: Assault Objectives Mutator?

Post by BassXX » Fri Dec 04, 2020 8:25 am

Which is perfectly fine for me!

Another thing on my mind: Some assault maps with 6-8 objectives may contain a lot of text. What happens if the text exceeds the Screen?

Will there be paging?

ProAsm
Skilled
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:12 am

Re: Assault Objectives Mutator?

Post by ProAsm » Fri Dec 04, 2020 8:41 am

Basically the objective screen kinda works back to front.
Currently I cater for a max of 5 objectives, and the whole objective will be displayed before it starts the next one.
At this stage I have not monitored how far the objectives will go and it is possible that if they are pretty long, they could overlap the writing at the bottom.
Only once the objectives are complete does the code measure how much space they have occupied from top to bottom and then draws the dark background.
A scoreboard is not like a HUD where the player can interact with the screen with paging and stuff, and to make a special HUD just for Assault is just not on at this stage.
Basically the Assault scoreboard is actually part of the TDM scoreboard so everything is already there, I just had to make some small adjustments to fit the objectives.
But in the future I will look into improving the objectives and their length with maybe switch like we currently have in CTF where the Full and Alt scoreboards switch between 2 scoreboards.

** Edit **
If you can supply me with a map that has 8 objectives or so I might be able to do something better before the release tomorrow.

BassXX
Average
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:56 pm

Re: Assault Objectives Mutator?

Post by BassXX » Fri Dec 04, 2020 2:49 pm

Yeah no problem. Try this one
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ProAsm
Skilled
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:12 am

Re: Assault Objectives Mutator?

Post by ProAsm » Fri Dec 04, 2020 7:39 pm

Ok, it will now display as many objectives as it can in the space between the header and 5 lines from the bottom of the screen.
This is of-course depending on your resolution.
as2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

BassXX
Average
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:56 pm

Re: Assault Objectives Mutator?

Post by BassXX » Fri Dec 04, 2020 8:11 pm

I have 1920x1080, should work fine I guess.

Thanks a lot for this feature!
Looking forward to the release :tu: