DrawPaths - mutator which draw network paths in game

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

DrawPaths - mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by Buggie » Tue May 04, 2021 4:18 pm

You can use `showall` console command for view all PathNodes in UT without any mutators.

With this mutator you can view in game paths like in UnrealEd.
Exists some mutator commands and settings. Read .txt file inside archive.

For screenshots read this topic.

No any versioning info, so for ensure you use latest version - use dates inside zip file.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Buggie on Fri May 07, 2021 1:51 am, edited 6 times in total.

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by Buggie » Wed May 05, 2021 1:07 am

If anyone interested I write own, based on Rune code:
https://github.com/dwmx/RMod/blob/maste ... onPoint.uc
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Buggie on Thu May 06, 2021 10:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 8000
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by EvilGrins » Wed May 05, 2021 5:03 am

That looks excessive.
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by Buggie » Wed May 05, 2021 10:30 am

Better version.


scr_1620206760.png
scr_1620206727.png

Code: Select all

const		R_WALK = 1;	//walking required
const		R_FLY = 2;   //flying required 
const		R_SWIM = 4;  //swimming required
const		R_JUMP = 8;   // jumping required
const		R_DOOR = 16;
const		R_SPECIAL = 32;
const		R_PLAYERONLY = 64;
How produce text:

Code: Select all

	if ((flags & R_WALK) != 0) { msg = msg $ "W"; flags -= R_WALK; }
	if ((flags & R_FLY) != 0) { msg = msg $ "F"; flags -= R_FLY; }
	if ((flags & R_SWIM) != 0) { msg = msg $ "S"; flags -= R_SWIM; }
	if ((flags & R_JUMP) != 0) { msg = msg $ "J"; flags -= R_JUMP; }
	if ((flags & R_DOOR) != 0) { msg = msg $ "D"; flags -= R_DOOR; }
	if ((flags & R_SPECIAL) != 0) { msg = msg $ "X"; flags -= R_SPECIAL; }
	if ((flags & R_PLAYERONLY) != 0) { msg = msg $ "P"; flags -= R_PLAYERONLY; }
	if (flags != 0) msg = msg $ flags;
	msg = msg @ ";" $ dist @ ";" $ int(diff2d);
	if (diff2d <= 700)
		SetColor(Canvas,0,255,0);
	else if (diff2d < 800)
		SetColor(Canvas,255,255,0);
	else
		SetColor(Canvas,255,0,0);
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Buggie on Thu May 06, 2021 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 5336
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by sektor2111 » Wed May 05, 2021 5:39 pm

Yes, I'm interested... because first time I though that is about making paths in run-time. I did one, time ago... indeed a very "basic" (to not say plain stupid) but it worked. Either way Botz mutator does something, otherwise dedicated patch Plugins are making paths but... I HAVE NEVER seen them and now I'm thrilled to look at them. They were all blindly added and connected without being 100% sure about their good connections...

Okay: feed-back
YOU ARE A GENIUS ! As follows:
- When I said that network has a very dynamic process based on my deductions I was RIGHT - Poor little engine...;
- When I said that you cannot see PrunedPaths in Editor but they are available - THEY CAN BE SEEN confirming what I said X Times;

Now this is a mapping/tester tool too - mainly debugger/viewer. Now I want to see if the boys doing stupid paths are having more excuses and what kind of hilarious and pathetic explanations might deliver for failing like n00bs.

Issue: I don't see combos - exactly where 97% of the boys and girls are having issues...
No_Combos.PNG
Because these are from Editor:
In_Editor.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by Buggie » Wed May 05, 2021 10:45 pm

Better colors for paths:
scr_1620251056.png


Tubes too colored by path flags:
scr_1620251812.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Buggie on Thu May 06, 2021 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 5336
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by sektor2111 » Wed May 05, 2021 11:02 pm

And bugs too.
This is what game shows:
FakeDraw.PNG
Real paths are these (those two paths are user made) Flag is not logically reachable...
RealPaths.PNG
There a single mid path from Flag, Mid Path heading to Flag shown in game doesn't exist and it's not created because it's plain UT.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by Buggie » Wed May 05, 2021 11:16 pm

IDK what you mean. For me both pictures show same.
Also you can try
mutate draw 0-6
for set different modes, and draw different things.
Possible editor draw prune paths too.
Game can use it.
--- EDIT ---
Game draw what exists in actors.
IDK why Editor not draw this. Maybe it is broken path which not listed in Paths for flag but listed from upstreamPaths in destination.

In game I draw both of them. upstreamPaths and paths. And Game can use both.
Maybe editor draw only Paths and supposed if reachspec listed in upstreamPaths then it listed in Paths on other side.
--- EDIT ---
Got it.
Fixed version:
+ arrows.
+ faster draw code.
scr_1620265169.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Buggie on Thu May 06, 2021 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 5336
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by sektor2111 » Thu May 06, 2021 6:37 am

Buggie wrote:
Wed May 05, 2021 11:16 pm
IDK what you mean. For me both pictures show same.
What is the same here ? Let's focus...
FakeDraw_Zoom.PNG
And no, you have two paths where it's ONLY ONE.
Edit:Yes, the last one looks normal. This is the reality.
Yes_RealPaths.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by sektor2111 on Thu May 06, 2021 6:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by Buggie » Thu May 06, 2021 6:48 am

Try fixed version in post above.

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 5336
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by sektor2111 » Thu May 06, 2021 6:49 am

Yes, it works, now this is awesome.

Edit: Yes, I'm talking about "Mutate Draw 6" where the dynamic character of this network is shown as it is. Now you can see with eye how are switched internal chains and then... already having those junks in map is useless - they are changed at next "FindPathToward" cycle. Scout does those trash chains... Map which I was showing starts clean (because I'm wiping all useless data) and goes crazy in run-time when Bots start roaming. Nice anyway, a really useful toy.

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by Buggie » Thu May 06, 2021 7:54 am

Small fixes about label position and draw code.
scr_1620284041.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Buggie on Thu May 06, 2021 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 5336
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by sektor2111 » Thu May 06, 2021 8:04 am

For other extra details, map in which I was pointing paths and tests is posted here.
https://hofgamingclan.com/forums/viewto ... 4168#p4168
Don't be scared about them, it's a mixed work: Automated and Manual.

Buggie
Masterful
Posts: 502
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by Buggie » Thu May 06, 2021 8:15 am

Add limitation of 350 for paths which goes up or down more 15%.

Green label on path - mean GOOD. Steve Polge recommendation about 700uu for horizontal and 350uu for which goes up or down.
Yellow label on path - mean NOT GOOD.
Red label on path - mean BAD. More 800uu. Nobody able use this path at all. 800uu hardcoded in engine.
scr_1620284849.png


You can change this numbers in UT.ini in section

Code: Select all

[DrawPaths.DrawPaths]
HillRatio=0.150000
HillGood=350.000000
DistGood=700.000000
DistMax=800.000000
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Buggie on Thu May 06, 2021 10:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
UnrealGGecko
Godlike
Posts: 2441
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:26 am
Personal rank: GEx the Gecko
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania

Re: Search for mutator which draw network paths in game

Post by UnrealGGecko » Thu May 06, 2021 10:09 am

Would it be ok to remove the older versions and keep the latest one in the 1st post?

Nice one Buggie! Downloading it now :)