relic mutators

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
Painkiller
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:51 pm
Personal rank: wolf

relic mutators

Post by Painkiller » Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:58 pm

I have a stupid question.
If you want relic mutators on some maps on your server do you add them to existing maps already on the server or do the maps you put on the server have to already have them installed?
Thanks for any help NFR FREESTYLE SERVER

JackGriffin
Godlike
Posts: 3767
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:53 pm
Personal rank: -Retired-

Re: relic mutators

Post by JackGriffin » Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:22 am

You just add the mod to the game and the relics will randomly spawn around the map at places called "path nodes". These are invisible and used for bots to find their way around.
So long, and thanks for all the fish

Painkiller
Novice
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:51 pm
Personal rank: wolf

Re: relic mutators

Post by Painkiller » Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:01 am

OK But I just want to be clear on this we want to add relic mutators to just a couple maps on the server not on my personal comp/game.
Thanks Steve NFR FREESTYLE

User avatar
Hook
Inhuman
Posts: 753
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 11:21 pm
Personal rank: UT99 Promoter/Admin
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: relic mutators

Post by Hook » Sun Apr 10, 2011 5:41 am

Yes, that is what you are able to do.
You can add it to your server and there are several ways to add it to just certain maps.
MapVote can do it.
medToggle can do it.
and some others too.
=Hook=(Member# 626)
Active Forums: http://hooksutplace.freeforums.net
UT99 Server -> CROSSBONES Missile Madness {CMM}

* Newest Versions of: PRO-Redeemers | PRO-SNIPER-Redeemers | PRO-SEEKER-Redeemers <-(the Original)
and Now with FOOD FIGHT and Frying Pan arena !!!
IP: 68.232.181.236:7777
{CMH} CROSSBONES Monster Hunt (MH) by Mars007 (The Original) - IP: 108.61.238.93:7777