What Controls, Disables and sets the Max Teams Box?

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
Old UT Veteran
Experienced

What Controls, Disables and sets the Max Teams Box?

Post by Old UT Veteran » Tue May 01, 2012 3:15 am

Hey Guys,

I am new to scripting and other UT stuff. I am working on a particular gametype and I have endured a problem that I have been trying to fix. The problem is more like a personal issue that i have. When working on a mod or mutator, I want a full product. A gametype that will have support and all that fancy stuff; its own configurable rules and options if needed. Great gametypes such as Jailbreak, Monster Hunt and other ones have a wide variety of options and also provide great examples. So the issue that I am facing as you have might already guessed has to do with the Max Teams box under the rules tab. The gametype includes 2 teams, blue and red. So... if the gametype only supports 2 teams then why the hell I need that max teams box? The gametype that I am working on is not originally designed by me, mainly my friend to which I have to no contact right now. So I seek help from this forum because I have been draging on with this issue on for so long that it almost made me resign on this project.

The things that I would like to know:
1. What controls the on and off for the Max Teams Box?
2. How to set the number of teams allowed in a gametype?
3. Can it be done using UnrealEd or needs to be in a .uc using notepad?
4. How skilled do I need to be to do this? You define in what category.
5. How to set for example 2 teams and have no max teams box?

BTW.. Don't give me any scripting links. I have scarcely enough amount of time to work on this.

MrLoathsome
Inhuman
Personal rank: I am quite rank.

Re: What Controls, Disables and sets the Max Teams Box?

Post by MrLoathsome » Sat May 12, 2012 3:33 am

#1 That is buried pretty deep, which is probably why Epic did not bother hiding it for gametypes where it is irrelevant.
#2 See #4