Custom nopickups mutator

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
Post Reply
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA
Contact:

Custom nopickups mutator

Post by Chamberly »

So someone want just shield belt and vials on the server, which I said ok for, and tried to make it. However, I fail for not recognize what are the other steps I needed to do in order to make it work. On my server with NN.

Code:
Spoiler

Code: Select all

//=============================================================================
// NoPowerups. Edited by Chamberly.
// Remove all but Shield belt and Vials. NoRedeemer is included.
//=============================================================================

class NoPowerupsbyCham expands Mutator;

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
	if ( Other.IsA('HealthPack') || Other.IsA('WarHeadLauncher') 
		|| Other.IsA('UT_Invisibility') || Other.IsA('UDamage') )
		return false;

	return true; 
}

defaultproperties
{
}
I tried:
-in the mapvote mutator line: NoPowerupsbyCham.NoPowerupsbyCham
-with the above, added server package
--separately--
-made an .int, testing mutator NoPowerupsbyCham.NoPowerupsbyCham
-adding it to server packages
--separately--
-adding it to server actors
None of these work so far. So I'm certainly doing something wrong here. Did a lot of swapping things around and trying out different things.

I did once experiment working with KeepArmor.u and getting it to work, Idk why I can't now. I'm sure I forgot something. But that was for LC, totally different codes.
I realized that this wouldn't work with NN... but I didn't look at NN code yet.

Did a offline test with this, only health pack show tho. I think I'll quit this and let someone else take over.
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?
JackGriffin
Godlike
Posts: 3774
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:53 pm
Personal rank: -Retired-

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by JackGriffin »

Don't give up. Your code looks fine, post your compiled u file and let's make sure it compiled correctly.
So long, and thanks for all the fish
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by Chamberly »

JackGriffin wrote:Don't give up. Your code looks fine, post your compiled u file and let's make sure it compiled correctly.
I got 0 warning, 0 errors, etc. as using UMake, and the mod came out fine, otherwise I wouldn't post what I couldn't do to get it to work on the server to try it out. But sure I'll link the mutator here... but it still didn't stop the health pack as in practice mode with no NN??????

The .u file: https://www.mediafire.com/?r9f5rv45zxyxkg6
The .int file (idk if it would work with or without anyway): https://www.mediafire.com/?io1cgewm3esq72i

I knew no matter what we can do to code and spit out 0 errors, something can always go wrong. :loool:
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?
User avatar
Hitman
Adept
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:01 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by Hitman »

Not sure if this is what you want, but I use the KAUTRemover since I adoped their Clan/server, send me a mail and i send it to you

settings look loke this

[KAUTRemover.Remover]
bRemoveInvis=False
bRemoveStealth=False
bRemoveUdamage=True
bRemoveThighPads=False
bRemoveArmor2=False
bRemoveUTShieldBelt=False
bRemoveKevlarSuit=False
bRemoveAsbestosSuit=False
bRemoveToxinSuit=False
bRemoveForceField=False
bRemoveUT_Jumpboots=False
bRemoveSearchLight=True
bRemoveFlashlight=False
bRemoveSCUBAGear=False
bRemoveHealthVial=False
bRemoveMedBox=False
bRemoveHealthPack=False
bRemoveNaliFruit=False
JackGriffin
Godlike
Posts: 3774
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:53 pm
Personal rank: -Retired-

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by JackGriffin »

I just tested your mod as-is and it works just fine.

Code: Select all

ScriptLog: Base Mutator is DM-Agony.DMMutator1
ScriptLog: Mutators NoPowerupsbyCham.NoPowerupsbyCham
ScriptLog: Add mutator NoPowerupsbyCham.NoPowerupsbyCham
ScriptLog: Initiating local logging...
Log: Spawning new actor for Viewport WindowsViewport0
ScriptLog: Team 0
ScriptLog: Login: gopostal
It has to be something on the server, mod conflict maybe? Anyway your work is valid so look beyond it.
So long, and thanks for all the fish
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by Chamberly »

JackGriffin wrote:I just tested your mod as-is and it works just fine.

Code: Select all

ScriptLog: Base Mutator is DM-Agony.DMMutator1
ScriptLog: Mutators NoPowerupsbyCham.NoPowerupsbyCham
ScriptLog: Add mutator NoPowerupsbyCham.NoPowerupsbyCham
ScriptLog: Initiating local logging...
Log: Spawning new actor for Viewport WindowsViewport0
ScriptLog: Team 0
ScriptLog: Login: gopostal
It has to be something on the server, mod conflict maybe? Anyway your work is valid so look beyond it.
Hmm. This all what I have on the server awhile testing it.

[Engine.GameEngine]
CacheSizeMegs=4
UseSound=True
ServerPackages=SoldierSkins
ServerPackages=CommandoSkins
ServerPackages=FCommandoSkins
ServerPackages=SGirlSkins
ServerPackages=BossSkins
ServerPackages=Botpack
ServerPackages=MultiMesh
ServerPackages=EpicCustomModels
ServerPackages=TCowMeshSkins
ServerPackages=TNaliMeshSkins
ServerPackages=SkeletalChars
ServerPackages=MapVoteLA13
ServerPackages=NewNetUnrealv0_9_2
ServerPackages=NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2
ServerPackages=NPLoader_v16b
ServerPackages=NPLoaderLLU_v16b
ServerPackages=NPLoaderLLD_v16b
ServerPackages=NPLoaderLLS_v16b
ServerPackages=NexgenCC
ServerPackages=Nexgen111
ServerPackages=NexgenX111
;ServerPackages=IpToCountry_AOL
;ServerPackages=CountryFlags2
;ServerPackages=SmartCTF_4E
ServerPackages=ACEv08g_Cdll
ServerPackages=IACEv08c
ServerPackages=ACEv08g_C
ServerActors=IpDrv.UdpBeacon
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerQuery
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=unreal.epicgames.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master0.gamespy.com MasterServerPort=27900
ServerActors=IpServer.UdpServerUplink MasterServerAddress=master.mplayer.com MasterServerPort=27900
;ServerActors=UWeb.WebServer
ServerActors=Nexgen111.NexgenActor
;ServerActors=ipToCountry.LinkActor
ServerActors=NPLoader_v16b.NPLActor
ServerActors=ACEv08g_S.ACEActor
ServerActors=ACEv08g_EH.ACEEventActor
MinClientVersion=432
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?
JackGriffin
Godlike
Posts: 3774
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:53 pm
Personal rank: -Retired-

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by JackGriffin »

It's not listed in the server packages, but that's fine. Mods like this that are all server-side will work just fine even if you don't add them. Post your mapvote line, that's where it will need to be called from anyway. Also are you adding an exemption to ACE for the mod?
So long, and thanks for all the fish
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by Chamberly »

Mapvote:
Spoiler

Code: Select all

[MapVoteLA13.BDBMapVote]
bAutoDetect=False
bDM=False
bLMS=False
bTDM=False
bDOM=False
bCTF=False
bAS=False
bSortWithPreFix=True
ASClass=Botpack.Assault
VoteTimeLimit=60
KickPercent=80
bUseMapList=False
ScoreBoardDelay=10
bAutoOpen=True
bKickVote=True
bShowWhoKicksWho=True
bCheckOtherGameTie=True
RepeatLimit=0
MapListIfNooneVoted=1
MapVoteHistoryType=MapVoteLA13.MapVoteHistory1
ServerInfoURL=
MapInfoURL=
MidGameVotePercent=60
Mode=Majority
MinMapCount=2
bRemoveCrashedMaps=True
bEntryWindows=False
bDebugMode=False
bEnableEmptyServerLevelSwitch=False
EmptyServerLevelSwitchTimeMins=15
MsgTimeOut=10
bLoadScreenShot=True
bReloadMapsOnRequestOnly=False
bFixCTFModifications=False
MapVoteTitle=Welcome
LogoTexture=
List1Priority=1.000000
List2Priority=1.000000
List3Priority=1.000000
List4Priority=1.000000
List1Title=Weapons
List2Title=Arena CTF
List3Title=Arena DM
List4Title=Other
bList1ObeyRepeatLimit=True
bList2ObeyRepeatLimit=True
bList3ObeyRepeatLimit=True
bList4ObeyRepeatLimit=True
bUseExcludeFilter=True
CustomGameConfig[0]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.CTFGame",NewPrefix="CTF",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat",Settings="Timelimit=20,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=10,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=10,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=True")
CustomGameConfig[1]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.DeathMatchPlus",NewPrefix="DM",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=10,MaxTeams=0,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[2]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.TeamGamePlus",NewPrefix="TDM",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=8,MaxSpectators=12,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=1,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[3]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.CTFGame",NewPrefix="iCTF",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetIGv0_9_2.NewNetIG",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=10,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=10,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[4]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.CTFGame",NewPrefix="saCTF",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetSAv0_9_2.NewNetSA,Botpack.NoPowerups",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=10,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=10,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[5]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.DeathMatchPlus",NewPrefix="iDM",mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetIGv0_9_2.NewNetIG",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=10,MaxTeams=0,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[6]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.TeamGamePlus",NewPrefix="iTDM",mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetIGv0_9_2.NewNetIG",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=8,MaxSpectators=12,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[7]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.DeathMatchPlus",NewPrefix="saDM",mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetSAv0_9_2.NewNetSA",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=10,MaxTeams=0,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[8]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.TeamGamePlus",NewPrefix="saTDM",mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetSAv0_9_2.NewNetSA",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=8,MaxSpectators=12,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[9]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.Domination",NewPrefix="DOM",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.PureAutoPause",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=8,MaxSpectators=12,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[10]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.Domination",NewPrefix="iDOM",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetIGv0_9_2.NewNetIG,NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.PureAutoPause",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=8,MaxSpectators=12,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[11]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.TeamGamePlus",NewPrefix="i1v1",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetIGv0_9_2.NewNetIG",Settings="TimeLimit=15,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=12,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=10,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[12]=(bEnabled=True,GameClass="Botpack.TeamGamePlus",NewPrefix="nw1v1",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat",Settings="TimeLimit=15,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=12,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=1,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[13]=(bEnabled=False,GameClass="Botpack.CTFGame",NewPrefix="tgCTF",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetTGv0_9_2.NewNetTG",Settings="Timelimit=20,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=10,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=10,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=True")
CustomGameConfig[14]=(bEnabled=False,GameClass="Botpack.DeathMatchPlus",NewPrefix="tgDM",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetTGv0_9_2.NewNetTG",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=10,MaxSpectators=10,MaxTeams=0,FriendlyFireScale=0,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
CustomGameConfig[15]=(bEnabled=False,GameClass="Botpack.TeamGamePlus",NewPrefix="tgTDM",Mutators="NewNetUnrealv0_9_2.NewNetServer,NewNetWeaponsv0_9_2.PureStat,NewNetTGv0_9_2.NewNetTG",Settings="TimeLimit=20,MaxPlayers=8,MaxSpectators=12,MaxTeams=2,FriendlyFireScale=1,GoalTeamScore=0,bTournament=False,bUseTranslocator=False")
DefaultSettings=
ExcludeFilter[0]=
ExcludeFilter[1]=
ExcludeFilter[2]=
ExcludeFilter[3]=
ExcludeFilter[4]=
ExcludeFilter[5]=
ExcludeFilter[6]=
ExcludeFilter[7]=
ExcludeFilter[8]=
ExcludeFilter[9]=
ExcludeFilter[10]=
ExcludeFilter[11]=
ExcludeFilter[12]=
ExcludeFilter[13]=
ExcludeFilter[14]=
ExcludeFilter[15]=
CrashedMaps[0]=
CrashedMaps[1]=
CrashedMaps[2]=
CrashedMaps[3]=
CrashedMaps[4]=
CrashedMaps[5]=
CrashedMaps[6]=
CrashedMaps[7]=
CrashedMaps[8]=
CrashedMaps[9]=
CrashedMaps[10]=
CrashedMaps[11]=
CrashedMaps[12]=
CrashedMaps[13]=
CrashedMaps[14]=
CrashedMaps[15]=
CrashedMaps[16]=
CrashedMaps[17]=
CrashedMaps[18]=
CrashedMaps[19]=
CrashedMaps[20]=
CrashedMaps[21]=
CrashedMaps[22]=
CrashedMaps[23]=
CrashedMaps[24]=
CrashedMaps[25]=
CrashedMaps[26]=
CrashedMaps[27]=
CrashedMaps[28]=
CrashedMaps[29]=
CrashedMaps[30]=
CrashedMaps[31]=
AccName[0]=
AccName[1]=
AccName[2]=
AccName[3]=
AccName[4]=
AccName[5]=
AccName[6]=
AccName[7]=
AccName[8]=
AccName[9]=
AccName[10]=
AccName[11]=
AccName[12]=
AccName[13]=
AccName[14]=
AccName[15]=
AccName[16]=
AccName[17]=
AccName[18]=
AccName[19]=
AccName[20]=
AccName[21]=
AccName[22]=
AccName[23]=
AccName[24]=
AccName[25]=
AccName[26]=
AccName[27]=
AccName[28]=
AccName[29]=
AccName[30]=
AccName[31]=
AccVotes[0]=0
AccVotes[1]=0
AccVotes[2]=0
AccVotes[3]=0
AccVotes[4]=0
AccVotes[5]=0
AccVotes[6]=0
AccVotes[7]=0
AccVotes[8]=0
AccVotes[9]=0
AccVotes[10]=0
AccVotes[11]=0
AccVotes[12]=0
AccVotes[13]=0
AccVotes[14]=0
AccVotes[15]=0
AccVotes[16]=0
AccVotes[17]=0
AccVotes[18]=0
AccVotes[19]=0
AccVotes[20]=0
AccVotes[21]=0
AccVotes[22]=0
AccVotes[23]=0
AccVotes[24]=0
AccVotes[25]=0
AccVotes[26]=0
AccVotes[27]=0
AccVotes[28]=0
AccVotes[29]=0
AccVotes[30]=0
AccVotes[31]=0
TmpNextVirtualPrefix=NW1V1
TmpNextRealPrefix=DM
bUseMsgTimeout=False
List1Filter[0]=CTF-*
List1Filter[1]=DM-*
List1Filter[2]=TDM-*
List1Filter[3]=
List1Filter[4]=
List1Filter[5]=
List1Filter[6]=
List1Filter[7]=
List1Filter[8]=
List1Filter[9]=
List1Filter[10]=
List1Filter[11]=
List1Filter[12]=
List1Filter[13]=
List1Filter[14]=
List1Filter[15]=
List1Filter[16]=
List1Filter[17]=
List1Filter[18]=
List1Filter[19]=
List1Filter[20]=
List1Filter[21]=
List1Filter[22]=
List1Filter[23]=
List1Filter[24]=
List1Filter[25]=
List1Filter[26]=
List1Filter[27]=
List1Filter[28]=
List1Filter[29]=
List1Filter[30]=
List1Filter[31]=
List1Filter[32]=
List1Filter[33]=
List1Filter[34]=
List1Filter[35]=
List1Filter[36]=
List1Filter[37]=
List1Filter[38]=
List1Filter[39]=
List1Filter[40]=
List1Filter[41]=
List1Filter[42]=
List1Filter[43]=
List1Filter[44]=
List1Filter[45]=
List1Filter[46]=
List1Filter[47]=
List2Filter[0]=iCTF-*
List2Filter[1]=saCTF-*
List2Filter[2]=
List2Filter[3]=
List2Filter[4]=
List2Filter[5]=
List2Filter[6]=
List2Filter[7]=
List2Filter[8]=
List2Filter[9]=
List2Filter[10]=
List2Filter[11]=
List2Filter[12]=
List2Filter[13]=
List2Filter[14]=
List2Filter[15]=
List2Filter[16]=
List2Filter[17]=
List2Filter[18]=
List2Filter[19]=
List2Filter[20]=
List2Filter[21]=
List2Filter[22]=
List2Filter[23]=
List2Filter[24]=
List2Filter[25]=
List2Filter[26]=
List2Filter[27]=
List2Filter[28]=
List2Filter[29]=
List2Filter[30]=
List2Filter[31]=
List2Filter[32]=
List2Filter[33]=
List2Filter[34]=
List2Filter[35]=
List2Filter[36]=
List2Filter[37]=
List2Filter[38]=
List2Filter[39]=
List2Filter[40]=
List2Filter[41]=
List2Filter[42]=
List2Filter[43]=
List2Filter[44]=
List2Filter[45]=
List2Filter[46]=
List2Filter[47]=
List3Filter[0]=iDM-*
List3Filter[1]=iTDM-*
List3Filter[2]=saDM-*
List3Filter[3]=saTDM-*
List3Filter[4]=
List3Filter[5]=
List3Filter[6]=
List3Filter[7]=
List3Filter[8]=
List3Filter[9]=
List3Filter[10]=
List3Filter[11]=
List3Filter[12]=
List3Filter[13]=
List3Filter[14]=
List3Filter[15]=
List3Filter[16]=
List3Filter[17]=
List3Filter[18]=
List3Filter[19]=
List3Filter[20]=
List3Filter[21]=
List3Filter[22]=
List3Filter[23]=
List3Filter[24]=
List3Filter[25]=
List3Filter[26]=
List3Filter[27]=
List3Filter[28]=
List3Filter[29]=
List3Filter[30]=
List3Filter[31]=
List3Filter[32]=
List3Filter[33]=
List3Filter[34]=
List3Filter[35]=
List3Filter[36]=
List3Filter[37]=
List3Filter[38]=
List3Filter[39]=
List3Filter[40]=
List3Filter[41]=
List3Filter[42]=
List3Filter[43]=
List3Filter[44]=
List3Filter[45]=
List3Filter[46]=
List3Filter[47]=
List4Filter[0]=DOM-*
List4Filter[1]=iDOM-*
List4Filter[2]=saDOM-*
List4Filter[3]=sDOM-*
List4Filter[4]=tgCTF-*
List4Filter[5]=tgDM-*
List4Filter[6]=tgTDM-*
List4Filter[7]=i1v1-*
List4Filter[8]=nw1v1-*
List4Filter[9]=
List4Filter[10]=
List4Filter[11]=
List4Filter[12]=
List4Filter[13]=
List4Filter[14]=
List4Filter[15]=
List4Filter[16]=
List4Filter[17]=
List4Filter[18]=
List4Filter[19]=
List4Filter[20]=
List4Filter[21]=
List4Filter[22]=
List4Filter[23]=
List4Filter[24]=
List4Filter[25]=
List4Filter[26]=
List4Filter[27]=
List4Filter[28]=
List4Filter[29]=
List4Filter[30]=
List4Filter[31]=
List4Filter[32]=
List4Filter[33]=
List4Filter[34]=
List4Filter[35]=
List4Filter[36]=
List4Filter[37]=
List4Filter[38]=
List4Filter[39]=
List4Filter[40]=
List4Filter[41]=
List4Filter[42]=
List4Filter[43]=
List4Filter[44]=
List4Filter[45]=
List4Filter[46]=
List4Filter[47]=
I had it under the 1v1 section, as in mutators.
No whitelisting on ace needed if the other (keeparmor, noinvisibility, noarmor, etc.) worked just fine on other server... so I don't think this is needed.
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?
JackGriffin
Godlike
Posts: 3774
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:53 pm
Personal rank: -Retired-

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by JackGriffin »

Post the mapvote line where you had it added in. Showing me where it isn't doesn't really help lol. BTW as a rule of thumb don't try to out-think programs like ACE, especially when you don't *really* know what they are doing. Now I don't mean that like I'm pointing my finger at you, I mean it as a collective sort of statement. You and I don't know what ACE is doing and so we don't know what it will or will not block. It never hurts to add an exception for your mods into ACE, with the downside that if you don't you can never be sure if it will create an issue. We may very well find out that ACE is shutting this mod down and an exception would have fixed it.

Do I think that's what's going on? No, I'm reasonably sure this is a text editing issue but I can't rule out ACE or another mod impacting your functionality so I'd suggest hitting everything especially since there is no downside.
So long, and thanks for all the fish
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by Chamberly »

Well the reason why I think it have nothing to do with ACE because I tested this in offline mode (practice mode) that didn't have ace. The only thing that showed up was the health pack... which I think it is weird because in the code I posted/provided, it isn't suppose to appear.

The thing here is, I think it doesn't work effectively well with Newnet. Tim said:
[21:36] <@timbur> i think you need AlwaysKeep
[21:36] <@timbur> in your mutator

So I am not sure where to put that either. But then as yet, I didn't look at NN's source to define a proper definition to correctly code. Or whatever I'm talking about.
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?
JackGriffin
Godlike
Posts: 3774
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:53 pm
Personal rank: -Retired-

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by JackGriffin »

To use it would be scripted like this:
function bool AlwaysKeep(Actor Other)
{
if (Other.IsA('HealthPack'))
return false;
if (Other.IsA('WarHeadLauncher'))
return false;
if (Other.IsA('UT_Invisibility'))
return false;
if (Other.IsA('UDamage'))
return false;

if (NextMutator != None)
return (NextMutator.AlwaysKeep(Other));
}
but this points to a mod conflict so it may or may not work. AlwaysKeep is called by the engine when an actor is going to be destroyed. It's usual use is to prevent this so in effect I'm calling it in the reverse here because something else has set it to true (probably the NN code). Can you link me to the source code for NN and I'll tell you for sure?
So long, and thanks for all the fish
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by Chamberly »

JackGriffin wrote:To use it would be scripted like this:
function bool AlwaysKeep(Actor Other)
{
if (Other.IsA('HealthPack'))
return false;
if (Other.IsA('WarHeadLauncher'))
return false;
if (Other.IsA('UT_Invisibility'))
return false;
if (Other.IsA('UDamage'))
return false;

if (NextMutator != None)
return (NextMutator.AlwaysKeep(Other));
}
but this points to a mod conflict so it may or may not work. AlwaysKeep is called by the engine when an actor is going to be destroyed. It's usual use is to prevent this so in effect I'm calling it in the reverse here because something else has set it to true (probably the NN code). Can you link me to the source code for NN and I'll tell you for sure?
Yeah.

Original release: http://www.mediafire.com/download/l4c9s ... source.zip <Source
Latest release: http://www.mediafire.com/download/61336 ... v0_9_2.zip <Just packed files, no sources here. O.o
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?
JackGriffin
Godlike
Posts: 3774
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:53 pm
Personal rank: -Retired-

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by JackGriffin »

OK Cham, here's the sort of thing you have to watch out for when working with multiple mutators all doing the same stuff. BTW thanks for the link to the source, it makes it so easy to show stuff like this to you. This is in InstaDeemer class:

Code: Select all

class InstaDeemer extends Mutator;

<snip>

function bool AlwaysKeep(Actor Other)
{
    if (Other.IsA('ST_SuperShockRifleSingleShot'))
        return true;
    return super.AlwaysKeep(Other);
}

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
	if (Other.IsA('WarheadLauncher'))
	{
		ReplaceWith(Other, STM.Prefix$"ST_SuperShockRifleSingleShot");
		return false;
	}
    return true;
}
Using this single bit of code as an example you can start to see how problems can arise. Depending on where each mut is placed in the mutator chain you can get different effects. If your mod was placed first then the Warhead Launcher would be destroyed before NN could replace it with this code (ignoring the AlwaysKeep parts to make this simple).

Also let me add this too. There is another class in NN:

Code: Select all

class ST_WarheadLauncher extends WarheadLauncher;
This is common in code to extend existing default weapons. You must remember though that when you use code like:

Code: Select all

function bool CheckReplacement(Actor Other, out byte bSuperRelevant)
{
   if ( Other.IsA('WarheadLauncher') 
<snip>
this will also affect NN's ST_WarheadLauncher with whatever you are coding it to do. "IsA" will include the class you declare as well as all direct child classes. If I coded it to be "IsA('Ammo')" then it would affect every ammo class from shock cores to rifle rounds to minigun ammo. You have to be very careful with "IsA" because mappers will also use child classes in their own mylevel and you can change them too. You see this a lot in MH, old code would say something along the lines of altering "IsA('Titan')" but this would end up affecting unique Titans that were created by the mapper.

Whew, need a coffee now.
So long, and thanks for all the fish
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA
Contact:

Re: Custom nopickups mutator

Post by Chamberly »

Well basically, the server I'm running don't have anything else but DM, CTF, DOM, and NN... and I'm just only wanting to set up the server side setting for those. Using only stock maps because NN has been designed to work on stock maps.

This isn't on my development server, it's for the other server I got, unused much so it need some activity to work on lol - testing/dev wise.
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?
Post Reply