CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3b]

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC2]

Post by Chamberly » Sun Sep 17, 2017 6:55 pm

If you didn't notice, Newnet being loaded as a server is global (because for the stake of server actor, it will be much better if can run as a mutator) and dynamic actor loader can work like that like what you were doing. But you need to be sure you activate dynamic actor loader in CMV so it can load Newnet. And don't forget to exclude it in other CustomGames. Unless dynamic actor loader is also a server actor too... then idk(?) cuz that is a endless loop.
I've tested with UltimateNewNetv0_9_2_Beta with CMV and is working fine as it seems unless I miss something in my CMV.ini :loool: See in server: 74.91.123.59:7777

Here is my settings so you can see. Using XC_Engine v20, XC_Core v7b, & CacusMapVote. ACEv08h is also included and SecureValidate. Tested this on NFOServers.
Commandline used: DM-Deck16][.unr?Game=Botpack.DeathMatchPlus?Mutator=CacusMapVote.CacusMapVote?MaxPlayers=12
UT.ini: http://download1497.mediafireuserdownlo ... Server.ini
CMV.ini: http://download1647.mediafireuserdownlo ... /CMVNN.ini

A quick video:
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

User avatar
[rev]rato.skt
Adept
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 1:09 pm

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC2]

Post by [rev]rato.skt » Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:19 am

mapvote dont mod loaded...
:|
Brazilian Server:
Classic madruga.utbr.tk:7777
Duel x1.utbr.tk:6666
UT2004 2004.utbr.tk:5555

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC2]

Post by Chamberly » Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:51 am

The mapvote does load. The server somehow ends up not working well so I need to port all of this to another server.
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

User avatar
[rev]rato.skt
Adept
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 1:09 pm

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC2]

Post by [rev]rato.skt » Tue Sep 19, 2017 4:40 am

look at your map vote, there's nothing loaded!!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Brazilian Server:
Classic madruga.utbr.tk:7777
Duel x1.utbr.tk:6666
UT2004 2004.utbr.tk:5555

Higor
Godlike
Posts: 1832
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3]

Post by Higor » Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:30 pm

Updated to RC3.
ImageImage
Image unreal://23.111.157.138:7777
Image unreal://46.228.199.205:7788

DreamlnCode
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:40 pm

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC2]

Post by DreamlnCode » Sat Nov 09, 2019 10:31 pm

[rev]rato.skt wrote:
Tue Sep 19, 2017 4:40 am
look at your map vote, there's nothing loaded!!
Same problem, this is the only mutator i haven't been able to get working.

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC2]

Post by Chamberly » Sun Nov 10, 2019 7:47 am

DreamlnCode wrote:
Sat Nov 09, 2019 10:31 pm
[rev]rato.skt wrote:
Tue Sep 19, 2017 4:40 am
look at your map vote, there's nothing loaded!!
Same problem, this is the only mutator i haven't been able to get working.
Is it only your set up? What mutator?
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

User avatar
[rev]rato.skt
Adept
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 1:09 pm

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3b]

Post by [rev]rato.skt » Thu Jun 11, 2020 8:38 pm

Hi all,

just to inform you that this version does not yet activate the newnet actor by votemap ..
this config not work ! version actual (UN1e).

CustomGame[2]=(bEnabled=True,GameName="SiegeIV",RuleName="0029 NewNet",GameClass="SiegeIV_0029.SiegeGI",FilterCode="sg29",bHasRandom=False,bNoCooldown=False,VotePriority=1.000000,MutatorList="UN1e.NewNetServer,NoMapProtection.NoMapProtection",Settings="GameSpeed=1.25,MaxSpectators=4,MaxPlayers=18,bTournament=False,GoalTeamScore=20.000000,TimeLimit=60",Packages="UN1e,VAData,VAH1e")
Brazilian Server:
Classic madruga.utbr.tk:7777
Duel x1.utbr.tk:6666
UT2004 2004.utbr.tk:5555

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3b]

Post by Chamberly » Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:24 pm

That version very likely did not add the XC_Engine support?

https://github.com/CacoFFF/NewNet-for-UT99

What does the log say?
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

User avatar
[rev]rato.skt
Adept
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 1:09 pm

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3b]

Post by [rev]rato.skt » Fri Jun 12, 2020 12:58 am

has no error messages just don't load! i tested use path 469...

other day i go test in path 451b...
Brazilian Server:
Classic madruga.utbr.tk:7777
Duel x1.utbr.tk:6666
UT2004 2004.utbr.tk:5555

User avatar
asosed
Experienced
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 2:36 pm
Location: Russia

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3b]

Post by asosed » Fri Jun 12, 2020 9:26 am

Hey. Is there any possibility and desire to remake mapvote a little?
Now, before you vote, you have to perform a lot of action (four mouse clicks).
I ask you to remove the column "Rule". Make it possible to add all game modes and rules in one column "Game mode"
Example:
GAME MODE:
DM
DM InstaGib
DM Sniper Arena
LMS
LMS InstaGib
CTF
CTF Rocket Arena
TDM
TDM Combo
Etc
Last edited by asosed on Fri Jun 12, 2020 9:40 am, edited 3 times in total.
Image
Image

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3b]

Post by Chamberly » Fri Jun 12, 2020 9:30 am

You can still do that just to make those game rule.
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

User avatar
asosed
Experienced
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 2:36 pm
Location: Russia

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3b]

Post by asosed » Fri Jun 12, 2020 9:45 am

Chamberly wrote:
Fri Jun 12, 2020 9:30 am
You can still do that just to make those game rule.
do not understand
Image
Image

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3b]

Post by Chamberly » Fri Jun 12, 2020 4:37 pm

Well removing 1 column to make it show all isn't gonna work (not implemented!!!)... I think you have to set up the base under the rule then make all of them use the same game mode?
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?

Conky
Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2020 2:37 pm
Personal rank: 2000

Re: CacusMapVote [Server Interface] [RC3b]

Post by Conky » Sun Jun 21, 2020 2:43 pm

Heya!
I just setup a UT99 server (451) and was looking to use some sort of MapVote mod. Is Cactus the best(current) one? During my research I’ve stumbled upon MapVoteLA2, BDBMapVote3 and Map Vote Ultimate 2.3.
Many thanks!