nvidia 630 gt sli possible or not

Discussions about everything else

nvidia 630 gt sli possible or not

Postby rjmno1 » Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:22 pm

i have a nvidia gt630 videocard and i wanna know if the card is sli ready or not.
And if it is so do i need special drivers for that?
wich card does fix the best by mine system for future sli computer setup?
Is there a special program where i can see the specs of mine computer?
And the specs of mine videocard? :oops:
Question number 2 can i if sli is possible set two diferent types of videocard in sli setup?


Naamloos.jpg
aida 64 motherboard



specs:
medion pc
msi motherboard (costum made for medion) motherboard so far as i know unknown sli feature possible or not?
16 gb infeon memmory
videocard nvidia gt630
i7 quad core processor

best regardz:rjmno1
sorry about mine bad english.
Attachments
vidcard.jpg
vidcard
unreal tournament 99
®
Image
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
rjmno1
Masterful
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:38 pm
Personal rank: masterfull

Re: nvidia 630 gt sli possible or not

Postby UT99.org » Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:35 pm

billybill wrote:I don't know if it's SLI capable, I'd guess it is but it depends on the specific model. Why don't you see if you can find a picture and see if it has room for the adapter on the side. It depends on the motherboard as well, but there are hacky solutions to make crossfire boards use SLI
UT99.org
 

Re: nvidia 630 gt sli possible or not

Postby rjmno1 » Wed Nov 26, 2014 11:52 pm

billybill wrote:I don't know if it's SLI capable, I'd guess it is but it depends on the specific model. Why don't you see if you can find a picture and see if it has room for the adapter on the side. It depends on the motherboard as well, but there are hacky solutions to make crossfire boards use SLI

Thats the main question i do not find anny good software to look ate mine hardware specs , i,m just to lazy t unmount the screws and all other plugs from mine computer maby tomorow i will take a look and maby making a pictures of it.
And then i will post it here.
So you mean i do have a crossfire motherboard? :evil:
I will take a look and google about this, maby there is a picture of this board online somewhere!.
unreal tournament 99
®
Image
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
rjmno1
Masterful
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:38 pm
Personal rank: masterfull

Re: nvidia 630 gt sli possible or not

Postby papercoffee » Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:09 am

rjmno1 wrote:i do not find anny good software to look ate mine hardware specs

I recommend the PC Wizard http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/pc-wizar ... ctiontouse ...try this tool to get your hardware specs.
User avatar
papercoffee
Site Staff
 
Posts: 9150
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!

Re: nvidia 630 gt sli possible or not

Postby rjmno1 » Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:20 am

papercoffee wrote:
rjmno1 wrote:i do not find anny good software to look ate mine hardware specs

I recommend the PC Wizard http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/pc-wizar ... ctiontouse ...try this tool to get your hardware specs.


Yes i did sheck now there are just two more very small interface near the videocard, and it looks ugly.
Its just a small factor motherboard with no sli or crossfire abylities.
So i,m saving money for a faster videocard without 2 video :? cards in mine system.
I did check pc wizard an he came with the folowing motherboard hardware settings:

Algemene Informatie :


nVidia SLI Ready : Nee
Asus AIBooster : Nee



sli ready not how sad.
next year i gonna look for another new faster videocard,this current videocard is good but not fast for running everything high on ut 99. :sleep:
Btw this computer runs everything at stock speed nothing is overclocked becous of the limited bios from this computer its from ami wich in the past the best biosses they made
papercoffe thanx for the information. :gj:
and billybill also :idea:
So conclusion its not a crossfire or sli motherboard.
Next computer will be i7 with 16 gb memmory and a asus deluxe motherboard,with sli capebilitys.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
edit:

today 05-04-2015 I did change mine mind and go for a faster and more ddr5 memory vidcard.
btw happy easter all.and listen to the pope when he says something.lol

best regardz:rjmno1
sorry about bad english. :rock:
Last edited by rjmno1 on Sun Apr 05, 2015 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
unreal tournament 99
®
Image
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
rjmno1
Masterful
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:38 pm
Personal rank: masterfull

Re: nvidia 630 gt sli possible or not

Postby UT99.org » Thu Nov 27, 2014 3:15 am

billybill wrote:No problem, please message me if/when you want to sell it :D
UT99.org
 


Return to Misc | Off-Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest