farcry 4

Discussions about everything else

farcry 4

Postby rjmno1 » Tue Dec 09, 2014 5:37 pm

tested farcry 4 and deleted so fast as i can.
Because farcry 4 will not run properly with mine videocard.
It was ugly and unplayable with mine computer.
Its a shame from ubisoft to make a game with that high hardware specs.

mine computer specs i7 with 16 gb memmory
nvidia videocard 630 gt and it runs like a ut 99 on a Pentium 1.
What ubisoft u wanto have is a 500 euro videocard gtx 680.
shame on u ubisoft.
Well it was the same with unreal and unreal tournament back in 1998-1999 when all of the classic games from epic came out.
It was only the highend videocards who can handle them.
voodoo, s3 and nvidia.And ofcourse with the retexture programm there are still videocards having trouble with the highend textures.
And we are 15 years away from the release date of ut 99.
@rtg minecraft is still a good game to play but i think its made for younger people.
@noccer well the entire hardware specs of the computer is demending on microsoft windows new programmed features, and ofcourse microsoft will come
over a certain time with a new windows, as the same with the videocards, you Always have to bye highend stuff wich will go for a couple of years depending wich games you play on your computer.For the latest game you have to have the latest highend videocard.
:noidea

Actually I was making fun of your repetitive word use "mine".


@rtg ok i do understand. :tu:

ut 99 rocket launcher made by minecraft community.:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WlS0NDE9BUs

http://wccftech.com/far-cry-4-system-requirements-pc-nvidia-gtx-680/ :loool:

regardz:rjmno1

sorry about mine bad english.
Last edited by rjmno1 on Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:04 am, edited 11 times in total.
unreal tournament 99
®
Image
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
rjmno1
Masterful
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:38 pm
Personal rank: masterfull

Re: farcry 4

Postby rtg » Tue Dec 09, 2014 6:15 pm

mine craft?
User avatar
rtg
Average
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 6:37 pm
Personal rank: the incredable kid

Re: farcry 4

Postby noccer » Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:29 pm

You should test Tetris.

Well, there will be a game that kicks your graphics every year.
Image

>>You can't steal any ip (v4)adresses, there are exactly 4294967296 of them, and they will still exist when you wrote down all of them, or are stored in a (master)servers database ;)<<
noccer
Adept
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:15 pm
Personal rank: Proud Terrorist

Re: farcry 4

Postby rtg » Tue Dec 09, 2014 10:23 pm

rjmno1 wrote:@rtg minecraft is still a good game to play but i think its made for younger people.


Actually I was making fun of your repetitive word use "mine".
User avatar
rtg
Average
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 6:37 pm
Personal rank: the incredable kid

Re: farcry 4

Postby papercoffee » Wed Dec 10, 2014 4:11 am

@ rjmno1
Can you please stop answering in the same first post.
This is irritating as hell.
User avatar
papercoffee
Site Staff
 
Posts: 9126
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!

Re: farcry 4

Postby Carbon » Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:28 am

You need not apologize for your bad English. I don't think language is an issue here. :P
User avatar
Carbon
Inhuman
 
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:52 pm
Personal rank: Hoarder.

Re: farcry 4

Postby rjmno1 » Thu Dec 11, 2014 1:27 am

papercoffee you have Always something to say about my post.
let the anger flow to your body and let it go time for chance and be good.

ps:i dont care if you kick me out of this forum.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------)use the edit buton i use it and it is still not good.
getting tired about that. :sleep:

EDIT ------------------------- by papercoffee

Carbon wrote:You need not apologize for your bad English. I don't think language is an issue here. :P


gee thanks carbon. :loool:
unreal tournament 99
®
Image
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
rjmno1
Masterful
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:38 pm
Personal rank: masterfull

Re: farcry 4

Postby papercoffee » Thu Dec 11, 2014 1:56 am

rjmno1 wrote:papercoffee you have Always something to say about my post.

Yes ... this is my job here.

rjmno1 wrote:let the anger flow to your body and let it go time for chance and be good.

I'm not angry. I try to help you to understand how our forum works.

rjmno1 wrote:i dont care if you kick me out of this forum.

We are far away from kicking you out. But we are closer to a scolding. :wink:

rjmno1 wrote:i use it and it is still not good. getting tired about that.

But you used it the wrong way.

I explain it and hopefully you understand.
Use the edit button when you are the last person who posted in a thread. Or wait 24 hours to post again after your last post.
What language do you speak ...maybe I can try to translate it for you.
User avatar
papercoffee
Site Staff
 
Posts: 9126
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!

Re: farcry 4

Postby Carbon » Thu Dec 11, 2014 10:25 am

rjmno1 wrote:gee thanks carbon. :loool:


Hey, I was just kidding.

I'm still a 'new guy' around here too mate....I made a few mistakes before I understood how things work.

"Double posting" means 2 posts by you in a row. Its fine to answer posts with a new post, but if you add information to your first post, then use the "edit" instead of a new post.

Peace! :highfive:
User avatar
Carbon
Inhuman
 
Posts: 834
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:52 pm
Personal rank: Hoarder.

Re: farcry 4

Postby rjmno1 » Thu Dec 11, 2014 7:34 pm

papercoffee wrote:
rjmno1 wrote:papercoffee you have Always something to say about my post.

Yes ... this is my job here.

rjmno1 wrote:let the anger flow to your body and let it go time for chance and be good.

I'm not angry. I try to help you to understand how our forum works.

rjmno1 wrote:i dont care if you kick me out of this forum.

We are far away from kicking you out. But we are closer to a scolding. :wink:

rjmno1 wrote:i use it and it is still not good. getting tired about that.

But you used it the wrong way.

I explain it and hopefully you understand.
Use the edit button when you are the last person who posted in a thread. Or wait 24 hours to post again after your last post.
What language do you speak ...maybe I can try to translate it for you.

Ok i understand it papercoffe i thought a double post was that 2 threads has the same content.
But it is 2 post from the same editor ok i know it now.
I have to more pay attention to it.
@carbon ok i understand it, thanks for the information.
Sorry about that papercoffee :loool:I didn't understand it.
shame on myself :oops:
unreal tournament 99
®
Image
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
rjmno1
Masterful
 
Posts: 512
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:38 pm
Personal rank: masterfull

Re: farcry 4

Postby UnrealGGecko » Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:43 pm

papercoffee wrote:What language do you speak ...maybe I can try to translate it for you.

Yeah, in most cases this helps out, as we have translaters for german, french, italian, nytherland and even lithuanian :tongue:
"NHL Rock The Rink" (PS1) announcer wrote:...And there are no stunt doubles in this game, folks!

My work for UT99: Counter-Strike VP, MaleOne+ & FemaleOne+ voicepacks (NEW!), DM-XC-NaliTreeV2 (from the ut99.org Xmas Contest mappack), my small spec of files at Google Drive

List of console converted maps, models & more!
User avatar
UnrealGGecko
Site Staff
 
Posts: 2149
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 11:26 am
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Personal rank: GEx the Gecko

Re: farcry 4

Postby papercoffee » Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:28 pm

rjmno1 wrote:Sorry about that papercoffee :loool:I didn't understand it.
shame on myself :oops:

:mrgreen: no problem. I'm glad that we could solve it.
User avatar
papercoffee
Site Staff
 
Posts: 9126
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!

Re: farcry 4

Postby GenMoKai » Fri Dec 12, 2014 9:11 am

UnrealGecko wrote:
papercoffee wrote:What language do you speak ...maybe I can try to translate it for you.

Yeah, in most cases this helps out, as we have translaters for german, french, italian, nytherland and even lithuanian :tongue:


WHAT?! :shock:

Anyways, im glad everything is clear now. But you have recieved a PM from me in Nytherlandisch :loool:
Image
EAT THOSE FRIGGIN BANANAS !!!!!

1000 MPH Studios MAY NOT play any ut99.org community mappack 2 map without George W. Bush explicit permission
User avatar
GenMoKai
Godlike
 
Posts: 2892
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:39 pm
Location: Netherlands, the land of cheese and weed!
Personal rank: Mapper

Re: farcry 4

Postby Chamberly » Fri Dec 12, 2014 10:35 am

Lmao @ nytherland.

Gee rjmno1, if you can't run fc4 with your specs, I wouldn't be able to run fc4 with my pc/laptop as well because they are much lower than your's. I was thinking about getting fc1 for offline game play.
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
 
Posts: 1658
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: TN, USA
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora

Re: farcry 4

Postby memsys » Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:40 pm

rjmno1 wrote:tested farcry 4 and deleted so fast as i can.
Because farcry 4 will not run properly with mine videocard.
It was ugly and unplayable with mine computer.
Its a shame from ubisoft to make a game with that high hardware specs.

mine computer specs i7 with 16 gb memmory
nvidia videocard 630 gt and it runs like a ut 99 on a Pentium 1.
What ubisoft u wanto have is a 500 euro videocard gtx 680.
shame on u ubisoft.
Well it was the same with unreal and unreal tournament back in 1998-1999 when all of the classic games from epic came out.
It was only the highend videocards who can handle them.
voodoo, s3 and nvidia.And ofcourse with the retexture programm there are still videocards having trouble with the highend textures.
And we are 15 years away from the release date of ut 99.
@rtg minecraft is still a good game to play but i think its made for younger people.
@noccer well the entire hardware specs of the computer is demending on microsoft windows new programmed features, and ofcourse microsoft will come
over a certain time with a new windows, as the same with the videocards, you Always have to bye highend stuff wich will go for a couple of years depending wich games you play on your computer.For the latest game you have to have the latest highend videocard.
:noidea


You have a high-end cpu, LOTS of ram and a low-end graphicscard and you are complaining that farcry4 runs like shit?!
As much as I like to bash the likes of EA and Ubisoft (amongst others) this (for once) is not their doing. Sure they might have been able to optimise the game more if they wanted to but it is highly unlikely that the game would have ran properly on your system.

Besides there are plenty of graphics cards that are faster and cheaper then the 680 and with the release of the geforce 900 series I bet you can find a really nice deal on the secondhand market of one of the 680, 770, R9 280, R9 280X, R9 290.

There will always be a piece of software (mostly games) that will push the hardware where you NEED something fast.
Blaming Microsoft for this is bullshit because they don't make the games just the operating system. Hell it is in their own interests to keep the system requirements for windows reasonable to be able to sell more copies!
User avatar
memsys
Adept
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 9:21 pm
Personal rank: Silicon Lifeform

Next

Return to Misc | Off-Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests