removing piston cannon

Get some cool tips about how to tweak your UT graphic, gameplay, and much more!
User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 6435
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: removing piston cannon

Post by EvilGrins » Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:06 pm

papercoffee wrote:I tried "wesd" and "wasd" ...and I didn't liked it, because in the heat of a battle I need space around my movement keys.
Exactly why I stick with the arrow keys on the Number Pad, far right of keyboard.

Other keys:
· I shoot with CRTL.
· I alt-fire with Spacebar.
· I jump with A.
· I crouch with Z.

Etc.

Really only use the mouse for the sniper.

Back to the other thing though, I goofed.

Reason i don't have to deal with the piston isn't because of an option I remembered wrong. It's because i play with Oldkool, so I don't have a piston at all.

Just the Transloc and the DispersionPistol.
Attachments
Clip0012.png
Clip0011.png
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Image Image Image Image

User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 9402
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Contact:

Re: removing piston cannon

Post by papercoffee » Thu Sep 05, 2019 10:27 pm

EvilGrins wrote: Exactly why I stick with the arrow keys on the Number Pad, far right of keyboard.

Other keys:
· I shoot with CRTL.
· I alt-fire with Spacebar.
· I jump with A.
· I crouch with Z.

Etc.

Really only use the mouse for the sniper.
Sorry Hellkeeper This guy did beat your "Spacebar and arrow keys" set-up.
Spoiler
Show
Image

User avatar
Gustavo6046
Inhuman
Posts: 831
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:08 pm
Personal rank: Finite
Contact:

Re: removing piston cannon

Post by Gustavo6046 » Sun Sep 08, 2019 3:17 am

EvilGrins wrote: I remembered wrong.
I.... refuse to believe that, sir.

Post Reply