[Release] ACE v1.1d

User avatar
Chamberly
Godlike
Posts: 1963
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 4:32 pm
Personal rank: Dame. Vandora
Location: TN, USA
Contact:

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by Chamberly »

UT Sniper (SJA94) wrote: Sat Oct 26, 2019 2:45 pm Stupid question.

Is it ACE that saves player connection info to text files in the log folder or is it another mod? I can't seem to get it to work on my development server.
Yeah it can do that. You'll have to go to the server.ini and under the config you'll do this: (Holy crap I don't remember how I did it but gonna give it a guess shot)

[ACEv10h_S.ACEActor]
ACEPort=0
bAllowOtherPorts=true
bAutoUpdateFileList=true
SShotPath=../Shots/
SShotPrefix=[ACE]
FileListName=ACEFileList.txt
FileListPath=./
LogPath=../Logs/
I think you change it to another here.
LogPrefix=[ACE]
* LogPath: Folder in which the logs should be stored
* LogPrefix: Prefix for the log file names

HandshakeTimeout=30.0
InitialCheckTimeout=70.0
PeriodicCheckInterval=45.0
PeriodicCheckTimeout=60.0
SShotTimeOut=40.0
bStrictSystemLibraryChecks=false
bSShotWhenKick=true
bAutoConfig=true
AutoConfigPackage=ACEv10_AutoConfig
UPackages[0]=
NativePackages[0]=
AdminPass=
bAllowCrosshairScaling=true
bShowLogo=true
LogoXPos=10
LogoYPos=100
bCheckSpectators=true
bAutoFindWANIp=true
bCacheWANIP=true
WANQueryServer[0]=utgl.unrealadmin.org/ip.php
Image
Image
Image Edit: Why does my sig not work anymore?
User avatar
UT Sniper (SJA94)
Inhuman
Posts: 753
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 10:35 pm
Personal rank: Retard
Location: England
Contact:

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by UT Sniper (SJA94) »

Chamberly wrote: Sun Oct 27, 2019 7:21 am

Yeah it can do that. You'll have to go to the server.ini and under the config you'll do this: (Holy crap I don't remember how I did it but gonna give it a guess shot)

I'm getting all kicks logs, but what I want/remember on the -=*Rp servers ACE would save a file each match with all player connection info like this:

Code: Select all

[ACEv11d]: PlayerName.....: Ooper
[ACEv11d]: PlayerIP.......: 192.168.0.12
[ACEv11d]: OS.............: Microsoft Windows 10 x64 (Version 10.0.18362)
[ACEv11d]: CPU............: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz
[ACEv11d]: CPUSpeed.......: 5102.995605 Mhz
[ACEv11d]: NICDesc........: Intel(R) Ethernet Connection (2) I219-V
[ACEv11d]: MACHash1.......: 
[ACEv11d]: MACHash2.......: 
[ACEv11d]: HWID...........: 
[ACEv11d]: GameVersion....: 436
[ACEv11d]: Renderer.......: OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice
[ACEv11d]: SoundDevice....: Galaxy.GalaxyAudioSubsystem

I don't have my hard drive with all the old RP logs to show an example, that above is basically what is stored. I want to add more admin tools to Node UTStats so you can search for HWID, and machashes, and other analytical data.
RocketJedi
Inhuman
Posts: 850
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:14 pm
Personal rank: I.T Master
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by RocketJedi »

Correct me if I 'm wrong. I could have swore the older versions of ACE used to have VPN detection. I would be nice if Ace detected VPN, and we have the option to drop said connections. I see it shows in the connection properties for instance "vpntap adapter"
https://www.vulpinemission.com
Image ROCKET-X8 Server
Image MONSTERHUNT w/ NALI WEAPONS 3 + RX8
Image BUNNYTRACK NY
Image SNIPER DEATHMATCH
Image InstaGib + ComboGib + Jailbreak
Image ROSEBUM ROCKET-X RB
ShaiHulud
Adept
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 6:37 am

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by ShaiHulud »

Yes, it certainly has (or had) the ability to detect a proxied UT connection. I guess that when ACE starts up on the client, it establishes an independent connection to the destination server, and therefore will ignore any intermediary that the client might be using:

UT client ----> proxy IP ----> UT server
ACE client ----> UT server

So ACE would detect that the IP address that the client is connecting to is different from the IP address that ACE itself has connected to.

But with a VPN, everything on the client computer is invisibly forwarded through the same intermediary, at whatever low level that kind of stuff happens in the OS - all applications are unaware of this. I'm not sure it would be technically possible for ACE to recognise that this was happening, because it is trapped inside of the same black box at that point. Unless there are specific OS calls that are designed for this purpose. There's a technical challenge for someone to investigate.
Qwerty wrote: Mon Oct 28, 2019 1:24 pm Correct me if I 'm wrong. I could have swore the older versions of ACE used to have VPN detection. I would be nice if Ace detected VPN, and we have the option to drop said connections. I see it shows in the connection properties for instance "vpntap adapter"
User avatar
anth
Adept
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:23 am

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by anth »

ShaiHulud wrote: Mon Oct 28, 2019 8:22 pm Yes, it certainly has (or had) the ability to detect a proxied UT connection. I guess that when ACE starts up on the client, it establishes an independent connection to the destination server, and therefore will ignore any intermediary that the client might be using:

UT client ----> proxy IP ----> UT server
ACE client ----> UT server

So ACE would detect that the IP address that the client is connecting to is different from the IP address that ACE itself has connected to.

But with a VPN, everything on the client computer is invisibly forwarded through the same intermediary, at whatever low level that kind of stuff happens in the OS - all applications are unaware of this. I'm not sure it would be technically possible for ACE to recognise that this was happening, because it is trapped inside of the same black box at that point. Unless there are specific OS calls that are designed for this purpose. There's a technical challenge for someone to investigate.
Qwerty wrote: Mon Oct 28, 2019 1:24 pm Correct me if I 'm wrong. I could have swore the older versions of ACE used to have VPN detection. I would be nice if Ace detected VPN, and we have the option to drop said connections. I see it shows in the connection properties for instance "vpntap adapter"
Correct.
Letylove49
Adept
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: suisse
Contact:

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by Letylove49 »

ACE 1.1d work fine for me Thanks Anthrax
Image



Letylove49 aka Alicia
Switzz
Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2019 3:04 pm

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by Switzz »

Having troubles with crosshairscale in 1.1d. this seems to be unconsistant, as it worked before, but seems some update did the damage.
Checked and Unreal Heaven servers (6 servers) has the same problem) But with a normal Newnet, where mine and UT-duel is running Ultimate NN versions.
Pretty sure that the NN versions and ACE isn't the problem. ACE reports that it's shifting scale and is running ok, but nothing happens and crossscale stays the same.

Not really any logs tp presend on the problem, as ACE dosen't log individual player changes, when they are deemed ok.
RocketJedi
Inhuman
Posts: 850
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:14 pm
Personal rank: I.T Master
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by RocketJedi »

Switzz wrote: Mon Nov 04, 2019 1:12 pm Having troubles with crosshairscale in 1.1d. this seems to be unconsistant, as it worked before, but seems some update did the damage.
Checked and Unreal Heaven servers (6 servers) has the same problem) But with a normal Newnet, where mine and UT-duel is running Ultimate NN versions.
Pretty sure that the NN versions and ACE isn't the problem. ACE reports that it's shifting scale and is running ok, but nothing happens and crossscale stays the same.

Not really any logs tp presend on the problem, as ACE dosen't log individual player changes, when they are deemed ok.
I think we are running NN 1a + ACE not sure what the difference is with the nn versions, but seems to work well. we do have another server without NN but only ace where the scale command isn't working. I also noticed if i go to a non ACE server after using cross hair scale the non ACE server the cross hair is yuuuge
https://www.vulpinemission.com
Image ROCKET-X8 Server
Image MONSTERHUNT w/ NALI WEAPONS 3 + RX8
Image BUNNYTRACK NY
Image SNIPER DEATHMATCH
Image InstaGib + ComboGib + Jailbreak
Image ROSEBUM ROCKET-X RB
Reino
Novice
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 7:55 pm

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by Reino »

Hello anth,

I decided to install Tactical Ops 3.4 again and play on (which I guess is) 3itch_fi's server.
I hadn't heard of ACE before, but it apparently is required to play on this server.
Upon installing the module however the game crashes immediately. After a restart and rejoining it now constantly crashes. I don't get to see the welcome screen.

Fair to say, I'm running TO340 on a pretty old AMD Athlon XP3200+ and WinXP, which obviously is more than capable of running this game, but the cpu lacks SSE2 instructions.
I don't know if your module is open-source and if you can compile it yourself, but if it has any SSE2 code at all, then I'd say it's most likely the cause of the crash I'm experiencing.
Can you confirm?
User avatar
Sp0ngeb0b
Adept
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by Sp0ngeb0b »

Is there any error message popping up or is there any trace of the crash in your TO's .log file?
Website, Forum & UTStats

Image
******************************************************************************
Nexgen Server Controller || My plugins & mods on GitHub
******************************************************************************
User avatar
anth
Adept
Posts: 257
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:23 am

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by anth »

Reino wrote: Sun Dec 08, 2019 8:17 pm Fair to say, I'm running TO340 on a pretty old AMD Athlon XP3200+ and WinXP, which obviously is more than capable of running this game, but the cpu lacks SSE2 instructions.
I don't know if your module is open-source and if you can compile it yourself, but if it has any SSE2 code at all, then I'd say it's most likely the cause of the crash I'm experiencing.
Can you confirm?
SSE support is not mandatory. Do you have a crash message?
Reino
Novice
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 7:55 pm

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by Reino »

Not really. This is how my 'TacticalOps.log' ends:

Code: Select all

DevNet: Game client on port 0, rate 12500
DevNet: PendingLevel received: CHALLENGE VER=436 CHALLENGE=222421736 STATS=0
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=4EFA372E4C9A9DD1B10039AEF1A287FC PKG=TO-Trooper FLAGS=1 SIZE=2183316 GEN=1 FNAME=TO-Trooper.unr
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=D18A7B9211D38F04100067B9F6F8975A PKG=Engine FLAGS=1 SIZE=1165783 GEN=20 FNAME=Engine.u
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=4770B88411D38E3E100067B9F6F8975A PKG=Core FLAGS=1 SIZE=59791 GEN=12 FNAME=Core.u
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=A7CB9E98457145E8B865E2B88F82A0E1 PKG=TO-AndiTrooper FLAGS=0 SIZE=22693 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=1E90ACA811D1ED664544279700005453 PKG=Detail FLAGS=0 SIZE=22575 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=4770B88811D38E3E100067B9F6F8975A PKG=Fire FLAGS=0 SIZE=15248 GEN=10 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=DE4F0F15484DBA126F7325B7967BB7E2 PKG=TODatas FLAGS=0 SIZE=4305136 GEN=1 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=1C69657611D38F44100067B9F6F8975A PKG=Botpack FLAGS=0 SIZE=23532020 GEN=15 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=4770B88C11D38E3E100067B9F6F8975A PKG=UnrealShare FLAGS=0 SIZE=22124694 GEN=1 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=4770B88D11D38E3E100067B9F6F8975A PKG=UnrealI FLAGS=0 SIZE=18549361 GEN=1 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=4770B88E11D38E3E100067B9F6F8975A PKG=UMenu FLAGS=0 SIZE=1904411 GEN=12 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=4770B88711D38E3E100067B9F6F8975A PKG=UWindow FLAGS=0 SIZE=650618 GEN=10 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=2E42B2054062C313195C82803F75523E PKG=VoiceMaleSF1 FLAGS=0 SIZE=2373 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=ACE2778644562BF7D2E9CFBD0849D0FA PKG=VoiceMaleT1 FLAGS=0 SIZE=2327 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=0EAA086B40B173E75A13098E9A13ABA8 PKG=VoiceFemaleT1 FLAGS=0 SIZE=2340 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=70F469214C7FA06BCF3A9BBD96553185 PKG=VoiceFemaleSF1 FLAGS=0 SIZE=2382 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=225C8A2311D3ADCCE0006BA2D2321081 PKG=UTtech4 FLAGS=0 SIZE=202008 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=55F7A8CE4CF61C7963AA8EA96CD4FD75 PKG=TO-Desp-free1 FLAGS=0 SIZE=51514 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=7542EF104E180A76AC4420A211C90C9F PKG=TO-AndiVerdon FLAGS=0 SIZE=36621 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=37AA5A6111D62B1F4544A28F00005453 PKG=TO-Rig2 FLAGS=0 SIZE=66675 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=6687F71D4E2D69A62CBF948D02404648 PKG=richrig FLAGS=0 SIZE=64401 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=1BA6C82A4BD931E88C720D8307F90AF0 PKG=to-richsnow FLAGS=0 SIZE=148785 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=82282D894F28670B61A96F92E7DC145F PKG=TO-Richurban2 FLAGS=0 SIZE=230733 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=566A52BA4AA26BC2561660B9A446CB52 PKG=s_swat FLAGS=0 SIZE=1101952 GEN=1 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=1C69657711D38F44100067B9F6F8975A PKG=UTMenu FLAGS=0 SIZE=4723957 GEN=11 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=2451524111D2ED0E50004BB23FDC1804 PKG=LadderSounds FLAGS=1 SIZE=247341 GEN=1 FNAME=LadderSounds.uax
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=2E005A6111D2FB5650004BB23FDC1804 PKG=LadrArrow FLAGS=0 SIZE=24608 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=B75D57094349C1DA4D95D39D3BE8467E PKG=TOModels FLAGS=0 SIZE=11899257 GEN=1 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=F1EF51C0454359F4B70C85BB1E172EA8 PKG=TOSystem FLAGS=0 SIZE=913586 GEN=1 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=4770B89311D38E3E100067B9F6F8975A PKG=UTBrowser FLAGS=0 SIZE=13869 GEN=10 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=F93EEDCB405D35444EBBA9ABF2DBB224 PKG=TOPModels FLAGS=0 SIZE=8754924 GEN=1 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=B6EBC10449331E99F1E4A8AD08AFE51F PKG=VoiceHostages FLAGS=0 SIZE=706 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=E1D5D2B243EA63EA2EF30D85EE858428 PKG=ActorResetter FLAGS=0 SIZE=19688 GEN=1 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=44BA70904D2F1324A734B5B48CC6B9AD PKG=TAconeytex FLAGS=0 SIZE=43061 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=6D37DD924E13A2A15888A7B19F07F9FA PKG=richchurch FLAGS=0 SIZE=51444 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=3767AF6F4DFACA72E1C1C38A4255F20F PKG=TAconeysigns FLAGS=0 SIZE=17600 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=F4519F8541CA104D61BB04AB1E7BAC45 PKG=TO-richurban1 FLAGS=0 SIZE=109717 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=19DA12364F6582F6028F1A80FA856ABA PKG=TODecos FLAGS=0 SIZE=3947530 GEN=1 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=5C9605B64864D513EB9AE1A7685CBE72 PKG=to-richurban3 FLAGS=0 SIZE=132537 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=A3B94EE511D1ED674544E58A00005453 PKG=AmbOutside FLAGS=1 SIZE=5469933 GEN=1 FNAME=AmbOutside.uax
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=F1CE1C9B4D4C688A321FCE96030E4E67 PKG=TO-AndiUT FLAGS=0 SIZE=68322 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=A30E18E011D2D8C6E000278383161081 PKG=AmbCity FLAGS=1 SIZE=643667 GEN=1 FNAME=AmbCity.uax
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=536457DA46463C190C151A92048663D6 PKG=labdesp FLAGS=0 SIZE=66298 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=AB4D578A4E8CF2FAC19C778736857B32 PKG=TOsoundpack FLAGS=0 SIZE=4994 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=1372893844C9C8B524F7F792A7531065 PKG=rock FLAGS=0 SIZE=202 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=A3B94EE811D1ED674544E58A00005453 PKG=DoorsMod FLAGS=0 SIZE=2413 GEN=2 FNAME=
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=0D0060804CA554D84959C3B92B7BAA57 PKG=TOSTProtect1994 FLAGS=33 SIZE=281268 GEN=1 FNAME=TOSTProtect1994.u
DevNet: PendingLevel received: USES GUID=123678834B9AA1E283ED3F8903B8397D PKG=TOST42 FLAGS=1 SIZE=6092
Is there something else I can try to get some insight in what particular library, or even what line of code, is causing the crash?
User avatar
Sp0ngeb0b
Adept
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by Sp0ngeb0b »

This is really interesting, because I have a player on my server who is having the exact same issue. After installing ACE, his UT always crashes as soon as he enters the server, and his client log file also just stops randomly before the crash. I've sent my corresponding server log to anth.
Website, Forum & UTStats

Image
******************************************************************************
Nexgen Server Controller || My plugins & mods on GitHub
******************************************************************************
Pileyrei
Masterful
Posts: 745
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 3:10 pm
Personal rank: UT Survivor

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by Pileyrei »

Sp0ngeb0b wrote: Mon Dec 09, 2019 6:02 pm This is really interesting, because I have a player on my server who is having the exact same issue. After installing ACE, his UT always crashes as soon as he enters the server, and his client log file also just stops randomly before the crash. I've sent my corresponding server log to anth.
Happens to several players on my server too.
UT stops responding/freezes or just crashes :(
Image

Our Server
Image

[donate][/donate]
Donate to UT99.org!
3itch_fi
Novice
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2019 11:44 am

Re: [Release] ACE v1.1d

Post by 3itch_fi »

For TacticalOps some players have Tacops in paths such as this: "D:\OLD Downloads\Unreal i Tactical\Tactical ops 3.4 + patch 3.50 enjoy\Tactical Ops 3.4\System"
It's known issue ACE might crash if there are spaces in path.

I got one player on my tacops server that the game works for 30 secs and then crashes. Sounds a bit like when ACE timeouts it crashes the game instead of disconnecting.
I will have a teamviewer session with this player soon so I can see the issue for myself.
Image
Post Reply