i can't run SuperFlakCannon on MH2

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
Letylove49
Adept
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: suisse

i can't run SuperFlakCannon on MH2

Post by Letylove49 »

hi

i have i can't run superflakcannon on a server.

Mapvote config:

Code: Select all

 bEnabled=True,GameClass="MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.MonsterHunt",NewPrefix="MH",Mutators="SFC.SuperFLAK,CoopTranslocator12.CoopTranslocatorMutator,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.IP2Country,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.Stats,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.MH2PlayerLog,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.RelicDefense,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.RelicSpeed,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.RelicStrength,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.RelicDeath,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.RelicInvulnerable,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.RelicRadiation,MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.ShutUp",Settings="bBalanceTeams=False,MaxPlayers=16,MaxSpectators=0,bPlayersBalanceTeams=False") 
settings:

Code: Select all

 
 ServerActors=MonsterHunt2GoldMHA.LinkActor
 ServerPackages=MonsterHunt
ServerPackages=MonsterHunt2GoldMHA
ServerPackages=SFC
the config like is was good but that don't work.
Last edited by Letylove49 on Sat Feb 04, 2023 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image





Letylove49 aka Alicia
User avatar
Barbie
Godlike
Posts: 2851
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: moved without proper hashing

Re: i can't run SuperFlakCannon on MH2

Post by Barbie »

What is the error?
"If Origin not in center it be not in center." --Buggie
Letylove49
Adept
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: suisse

Re: i can't run SuperFlakCannon on MH2

Post by Letylove49 »

the weapons is not available to play and that remove same the original flak cannon.

this sreenshot show what is happenning :
Shot00286.png
A thing is strange : When i look up to the mutator liste the mutator SFC.SuperFLAK is displyed on Nexgen
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image





Letylove49 aka Alicia
User avatar
Barbie
Godlike
Posts: 2851
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: moved without proper hashing

Re: i can't run SuperFlakCannon on MH2

Post by Barbie »

Letylove49 wrote: Sat Feb 04, 2023 11:54 pm this sreenshot show what is happenning :
Do you mean why the weapon slot #8 is empty?

I'd try running "normal" MonsterHunt or even DeathMatch with mutator 'SFC.SuperFLAK' only - if it works there, add on a few other Mutator or your MH game controller to see where it stops. 
Auto merged new post submitted 2 minutes later
If that concerns a server: have you added "Sfc.u" to ServerPackages? The clients need it, too.
"If Origin not in center it be not in center." --Buggie
User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 6424
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: i can't run SuperFlakCannon on MH2

Post by sektor2111 »

Barbie wrote: Sun Feb 05, 2023 1:33 am "Sfc.u" to ServerPackages? The clients need it, too.
It's "SFC" not "SFC.u" and it's shown in first post (edited later ?), configuration is normal, probably something else causes the problem and it needs investigated in detail....
And SuperFlak is bugged anyway... Projectile more exactly.