My problems with Coding (solved)

Discussions about Coding and Scripting
Post Reply
User avatar
Gadavre
Experienced
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

My problems with Coding (solved)

Post by Gadavre » Mon Oct 03, 2016 4:17 pm

Hello! I very much want to finish my Mutator.The Mutator is called InstaSniper.
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=11303&p=85520&hilit ... per#p85520
I would like to make the configurable version of my mutator and add: StartAmmo (Ammo at the start of the game), PickupAmmo(Ammo in each rifle) and MaxAmmo. I was only able to add the ability to specify the number of shieldbelts. Please help me in coding!
Attachments
ini.zip
(243 Bytes) Downloaded 57 times
Last edited by Gadavre on Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 6386
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: The difficulty with making of the configuration file

Post by EvilGrins » Mon Oct 03, 2016 5:54 pm

1) You'd be better to run another mutator at the same time that constantly regenerates your ammo.

2) Some admin is probably gonna poke you in the eye for making a new thread to discuss something you could've added to the original thread.

3) A stretch back I wrote an .int for the PortalGun by copying/editing the contents of the .int for RocketArena. Try finding another weapon that does what you want your weapon to, and then cut/paste/edit what you need from there.

(edit: had to swap .int for .ini; my bad)
Last edited by EvilGrins on Wed Oct 05, 2016 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:

User avatar
sektor2111
Godlike
Posts: 4142
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
Location: On the roof.

Re: The difficulty with making of the configuration file

Post by sektor2111 » Wed Oct 05, 2016 7:28 am

The difficulty with making of the configuration file.

Answer >> if mutator is properly done difficulty Level is 0 Zero or -100.
Mutator can use SaveConfig() - if you have ever heard about it.
Mutator can use a proper INT for opening "Preferences menu" and generating INI from there - I'M NOT really writting manually INI files - they are generated by my Mutators/Actors in different ways and then I'm only modifying them as needed.

User avatar
Gadavre
Experienced
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: My problems with Coding (help)

Post by Gadavre » Thu Oct 13, 2016 6:59 am

This topic can be deleted.
Last edited by Gadavre on Thu Oct 13, 2016 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.


User avatar
Gadavre
Experienced
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 7:55 am

Re: My problems with Coding (help)

Post by Gadavre » Thu Oct 13, 2016 1:57 pm

Hallo! Could you point me to such weapon mutators, which work fine (tested) between the server and the client. on the network? I will look at their code.

User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 9384
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.
Contact:

Re: My problems with Coding (help)

Post by papercoffee » Thu Oct 13, 2016 2:07 pm

Gadavre wrote:This topic can be deleted.
No... but you can change your Thread title from "My problems with Coding (help)"
to "My problems with Coding (solved)" :wink:

Post Reply