VoteSys
-
- Godlike
- Posts: 2020
- Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am
Re: VoteSys
Some map votes equipped with reports:
Not order, but allow choose some name and later vote by find in list, via search function.You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Novice
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 9:22 am
Re: VoteSys
VoteSys v8
- Improved proxy handling
- Clients will always connect to ServerAddress if it has been specified
- Use ACE HWID for banning players, if available
MinimumMapRepeatDistance
is now preset-specific- Added setting
PresetProbeDepth
- Controls how many presets need to be empty before probing for more presets stops
- Added setting
MidGameVoteThreshold
- Controls how many players need to have voted before mid-game voting starts
- Added setting
MidGameVoteTimeLimit
- If positive, controls how long mid-game voting lasts
- Added setting
DefaultMap
- If specified, VoteSys will switch to this map when switching to
DefaultPreset
- If specified, VoteSys will switch to this map when switching to
- Added setting
VoteEndCondition
- Controls how votes can end, e.g. purely based on time, or when all players have voted, or when the result cant change with remaining votes anymore
- Added setting
IdleTimeout
- Seconds before an empty server switches to the default preset
- Disabled if its value is 1 or less
- Admins can now ignore restrictions on map repetitions
- VoteSys will no longer switch to maps that are broken and pick another random map for the voted preset
-
- Masterful
- Posts: 718
- Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
- Personal rank: ...
Re: VoteSys
nice additions..
would it be complicated to implement a random vote system where by if the last game was CTF and no0ne voted then votesys would select a random CTF map?
instead of going full on exotic and voting for a totally random GameType?
would it be complicated to implement a random vote system where by if the last game was CTF and no0ne voted then votesys would select a random CTF map?
instead of going full on exotic and voting for a totally random GameType?
*Join our Discord Here.*
Our mods - MVX , SSB , SmartWFL , UTCmds , BotCommands , Smart Stats , join/leave announcer , NoSmoke , UTLogin , BrightSkins , Server Tran…
-
- Experienced
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 5:08 pm
Re: VoteSys
This could be in conflict with DefaultPreset in VoteSys ini. The way it functions right now is by setting DefaultPreset=Category/PresetName. And if nobody votes, VoteSys will switch to that preset.
It could be possibly implemented by Deaod if you've set DefaultPreset empty. This is just an idea, but the scenario would be like this: When CTF map from Preset #3 ends and nobody votes, if DefaultPreset empty, it will remember the last map and what preset it was on, then it will auto-switch to a random map from Preset #3.
-
- Novice
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 9:22 am
Re: VoteSys
Ill do this for the next version.Berserker wrote: ↑Wed Mar 15, 2023 3:51 pm It could be possibly implemented by Deaod if you've set DefaultPreset empty. This is just an idea, but the scenario would be like this: When CTF map from Preset #3 ends and nobody votes, if DefaultPreset empty, it will remember the last map and what preset it was on, then it will auto-switch to a random map from Preset #3.
-
- Novice
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 9:22 am
Re: VoteSys
VoteSys v9
- Added setting
bChangeGameNameForPresets
- Added setting
bAlwaysUseDefaultMap
- Changed behavior of
DefaultPrese
t. If empty, use whatever preset is currently running on the server - Fixed players getting disconnected when many mutators are being used
-
- Masterful
- Posts: 718
- Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
- Personal rank: ...
Re: VoteSys
10/10 This thing is fast and versatile.
*Join our Discord Here.*
Our mods - MVX , SSB , SmartWFL , UTCmds , BotCommands , Smart Stats , join/leave announcer , NoSmoke , UTLogin , BrightSkins , Server Tran…
-
- Novice
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 9:22 am
Re: VoteSys
VoteSys v10
- Added "Random" button
Votes for a random map for the currently selected preset - Added setting
bAlwaysUseDefaultPreset
If false and nobody voted, the current preset is maintained and a random map is selected - Added setting
GameNameMode
Replaces settingbChangeGameNameForPresets
- Presets in drop-down list are sorted now
- Fixed ACE HWID detection when playing on maps with [ and ] in the name
-
- Masterful
- Posts: 718
- Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 5:49 am
- Personal rank: ...
Re: VoteSys
for mac users if menu does not show then;
deaod wrote:ah, macs tend to have weird scaling
[9:57 PM]
tell him to look in VoteSys.ini in his System folder
[9:58 PM]
under [ClientSettings] there should be a location for the menu (edited)
[9:58 PM]
in X and Y
[9:58 PM]
setting those to 0 might help
*Join our Discord Here.*
Our mods - MVX , SSB , SmartWFL , UTCmds , BotCommands , Smart Stats , join/leave announcer , NoSmoke , UTLogin , BrightSkins , Server Tran…
-
- Novice
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2020 9:22 am