[Solved] How put screenshots in maps on ut3

Discussions about everything else
User avatar
Ubir4
Adept
Posts: 316
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 6:15 am

[Solved] How put screenshots in maps on ut3

Post by Ubir4 »

Hello. Once in a topic here I was taught how to put Screenshots.pcx in maps in ut99 with ued.

I recently downloaded ut3 and after installation there is a classic map with no image on the selection screen. I would like to put this:
DM-Morbias
Image
I looked for those things like map info, properties. But it's kind of different. Anyone who can help thank you.
Last edited by Ubir4 on Sun Apr 16, 2023 6:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 9700
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Re: [Help] How put screenshots in maps on ut3

Post by EvilGrins »

Screenshot.pcx is the file that puts a pic in the selection window for maps, at least in ut99.

Does ut3 not have a MyLevel section in map setups?
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758
User avatar
Ubir4
Adept
Posts: 316
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 6:15 am

Re: [Help] How put screenshots in maps on ut3

Post by Ubir4 »

Many maps do not have sshot. I wanted to learn for the sake of feeling simply to look without these same maps...
User avatar
[NBK]DxTrEm3Fx
Adept
Posts: 259
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 5:56 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ

Re: [Help] How put screenshots in maps on ut3

Post by [NBK]DxTrEm3Fx »

I can not speak for UT3. Never map in that engine. If you open up a map in the editor and right-click on the grid, you don't see the Level Properties? I believe you can use.DDS file format. Images below from UED 3.0. I just tried to install UT3 from my DVD and fucking Windows 11 will not allow me to install it. Keeps telling me the admin has blocked it. I'm the damn admin I built the PC. I have shut off all UAC.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Ubir4
Adept
Posts: 316
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 6:15 am

Re: [Help] How put screenshots in maps on ut3

Post by Ubir4 »

Ok. I was installed (downgraded) an old bonus pack and the pic of a map was disappear...