Do Rune models work in UT99?

Search and find cool skins and models, or introduce your own ones!
User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 9958
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Do Rune models work in UT99?

Post by EvilGrins »

I've been skimming the Rune models over on UnrealArchive, and they're made up of .u files & .int files & .utx files.

Coincidence??
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758
User avatar
UTPe
Masterful
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:10 pm
Personal rank: Dude
Location: Trieste, Italy

Re: Do Rune models work in UT99?

Post by UTPe »

Personal map database: http://www.ut99maps.net

"These are the days that we will return to one day in the future only in memories." (The Midnight)
User avatar
Shrimp
Adept
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:15 am
Location: Australia

Re: Do Rune models work in UT99?

Post by Shrimp »

My guess is they technically could be imported and spawned, with appropriate dependencies in place, though they likely have different animation sets to UT and won't work as characters without some animation rigging/renaming.
ShrimpWorks
Unreal Archive - preserving over 25 years of user-created content for the Unreal series!
User avatar
Baardman
Skilled
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:39 am

Re: Do Rune models work in UT99?

Post by Baardman »

where did you find them exactly? can you link them for me?
User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 9958
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Re: Do Rune models work in UT99?

Post by EvilGrins »

Baardman wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2024 10:56 pm where did you find them exactly? can you link them for me?
UnrealArchive has files for more than just ut99 · https://unrealarchive.org/models/index.html
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10476
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.

Re: Do Rune models work in UT99?

Post by papercoffee »

I say, someone did a nice job with the UT skins on Rune models...
bummer that there are only 3 of them.
https://unrealarchive.org/models/rune/all/W/index.html
User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 9958
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Re: Do Rune models work in UT99?

Post by EvilGrins »

papercoffee wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 11:33 am I say, someone did a nice job with the UT skins on Rune models...
bummer that there are only 3 of them.
https://unrealarchive.org/models/rune/all/W/index.html
There's a couple more...
https://unrealarchive.org/models/rune/S ... ff00b.html
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10476
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.

Re: Do Rune models work in UT99?

Post by papercoffee »

@EvilGrins Yeah ...but I don't know. This one doesn't look very good.