float property

Discussions about UT99
plontotra44
Average
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:50 am

float property

Post by plontotra44 »

:)Hi
Have been able to play on the rot-fullmetaljacker server,formerly combat arena,up until recently when now,all i get is a message...
cant find float property in file "float property Engine playerpawn.adjust locationalpha"
Does anyone know how to deal with this so i can play on the server again.Been seeing this message for the last several weeks.
Thanks.:D
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2902
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: float property

Post by Buggie »

What verison of game did you use?
If not latest - try update: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=14127
plontotra44
Average
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:50 am

Re: float property

Post by plontotra44 »

Yeah,got the patch,and it works.
Thanks. :)
plontotra44
Average
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:50 am

Re: float property

Post by plontotra44 »

Sorry :roll: Spoke to soon. :shock:
I thought it would be fine,but went to try and play earlier,and keep getting kicked from any server for this reason...
"You have been kicked from the server because your game has been tampered with by an unrecognized file D3DDrv.dll"
I removed the file,and restarted the game,went back to the same server,and it looked darker,so i put it back,and tried a different server,since there was no point in trying the same server again,and got the exact same type of message,but next time it listed a different file altogether.I have screenshots for several attempts at entering different servers with the same results,but again each time its a different file that they say tampered with the server,but thats not whats really happening.All of the files that are listed as having tampered with the server are ok files,and always have been :wtf:
Here is a screenshot.Is there a fix for this ?
Image
Thanks.
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2902
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: float property

Post by Buggie »

Use patch release. Not some preview. 469d release is last. Also not use d3d render. use d3d9, xopengl, opengl or even icbind or d3d11. Last two need install separately.
DirectX11 renders which faster from D3D9 and not lag on CTF-XV-Blice map:

DX11: https://github.com/dpjudas/UT99VulkanDrv - it is new. Not one what be bad from ModDb and make all oiled.
Despite name, there not only Vulkan renderer, but also for DX11.
Download link: https://github.com/dpjudas/UT99VulkanDr ... ses/latest
(Need enable Texture Atlas in settings, for make it CTF-XV-Blice not lag)

ICBIND: https://github.com/metallicafan212/ICBINDx11Drv
Download link: https://github.com/metallicafan212/ICBI ... ses/latest

latest patch (v469d for now) required for use this awesome renders.
plontotra44
Average
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:50 am

Re: float property

Post by plontotra44 »

I used the patch release from your link reply in my initial post.....469D
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2902
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: float property

Post by Buggie »

Then ACE must not kick you for altered files. From what I know, 469d Release files is allowed.
Ensure in right top corner, in menu of the game appear "469d release" text.
plontotra44
Average
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:50 am

Re: float property

Post by plontotra44 »

Switched to raw input for the mouse,instead of direct input.
Was able to use direct input before.
No longer getting the kicking issues.
I guess i,ll have to check other settings in options to figure out which ones are the best settings for me.
Big Thanks to "Buggie"