How can i open a server?

Discussions about Servers
User avatar
avresdanisman
Average
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 2:26 pm
Personal rank: FenerBahce
Location: Turkey,DiyarBakir

How can i open a server?

Post by avresdanisman »

help me :help:
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10431
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by papercoffee »

avresdanisman wrote:help me :help:
What exactly do you mean ...open in UT ? ...take the build in browser.
I give you the change to explain what you want.

Next time be more generous with informations about the specific question you have from begin on... Or I will close the Thread uncommented. Do you got it?
User avatar
avresdanisman
Average
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 2:26 pm
Personal rank: FenerBahce
Location: Turkey,DiyarBakir

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by avresdanisman »

http://www.xantaz.net/Help-Articles/Unr ... -Guide.php i looked here,they said me open UCC.EXE, but i cant open UCC.EXE ,why?
User avatar
UT Sniper (SJA94)
Inhuman
Posts: 753
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 10:35 pm
Personal rank: Retard
Location: England

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by UT Sniper (SJA94) »

http://www.xantaz.net/Help-Articles/Unr ... -Guide.php i looked here,they said me open UCC.EXE, but i cant open UCC.EXE ,why?
Do you mean
http://www.xantaz.net/Help-Articles/Unr ... -Guide.php i looked here,they told me to open UCC.EXE, but i cant open UCC.EXE ,why?

to open ucc.exe you need to have your, command line program open, in windows you open the command line normaly in the accessories folder in the start menu. now open the folder were yout unreal tournament is and open the system folder. , now in the command line type cd C:/Unrealtournament/system(or were ever ur ut folder is)then presss enter now you are in the right area to open ucc. type ucc help for list of commands.
User avatar
avresdanisman
Average
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 2:26 pm
Personal rank: FenerBahce
Location: Turkey,DiyarBakir

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by avresdanisman »

i cant open UCC.EXE dont work,if your programme work,send here plz :)
User avatar
UT Sniper (SJA94)
Inhuman
Posts: 753
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 10:35 pm
Personal rank: Retard
Location: England

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by UT Sniper (SJA94) »

here's ucc.exe
https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=36b21941 ... 2A3%21109#

ucc is command line based and u can't open it by double clicking,



The app runs threw commandline no gui or stuff like that, if u want me to make a html doc to show you how to use it just say and i have a go at it.

ucc server command might be what u want or
ucc updateserver
al;so here is a video on how to use it 5.1mb no sound
https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=36b21941 ... 2A3%21109#


note i need to setup msn thoght to say that on the sever
User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by EvilGrins »

2 quick things:

1) Beginning to think you're faking the "me English not so good" thang. Just seems a bit too played.

2) You need to start your posts with more detail. When your subject line is more informative than the actual post you're doing something wrong.

3) I've played on your server so clearly you already know how to do this.

...okay, maybe I had more than 2 :)
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758
User avatar
avresdanisman
Average
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 2:26 pm
Personal rank: FenerBahce
Location: Turkey,DiyarBakir

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by avresdanisman »

1:)QSB servers not myself
2)i just play on there,(i am making maps,and sending admin)
3)Some friends said me,Open UT-Mutliplayer-and select (Dedicadet) ,when i select dedicadet,UT99 error saying ,What can i do?
User avatar
UT Sniper (SJA94)
Inhuman
Posts: 753
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 10:35 pm
Personal rank: Retard
Location: England

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by UT Sniper (SJA94) »

3)Some friends said me,Open UT-Mutliplayer-and select (Dedicadet) ,when i select dedicadet,UT99 error saying ,What can i do?
errr, i think it might work if u reinstall it, or maybe change firewall settings or if u add a new mutator add it to sever packages in the ut.ini file . had a error on my good pc not letting me do that. i only know how to make lan severs with nexgen,mapvote stuff like that.
User avatar
avresdanisman
Average
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 2:26 pm
Personal rank: FenerBahce
Location: Turkey,DiyarBakir

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by avresdanisman »

NOOO LAN ,i dont want it,i want my server see on UT-SERVERS :agree1:
User avatar
EvilGrins
Godlike
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:12 pm
Personal rank: God of Fudge
Location: Palo Alto, CA

Re: How can i open a server?

Post by EvilGrins »

avresdanisman wrote:NOOO LAN ,i dont want it,i want my server see on UT-SERVERS :agree1:
Try this:
http://hermskii.ipower.com/page6.html
http://unreal-games.livejournal.com/
Image
medor wrote:Replace Skaarj with EvilGrins :mrgreen:
Smilies · viewtopic.php?f=8&t=13758