Auto Add/Remove Bots Mutator v5 w.i.p

Search, find and discuss about Mutators!
User avatar
Wises
Godlike
Posts: 1089
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:59 am
Personal rank: ...

Auto Add/Remove Bots Mutator v5 w.i.p

Post by Wises »

MyBots Mutator.

Description:
============

Based on MinPlayers=(Value) Bots will spawn for the first Player who enters server
as soon as another player enters , Bots will leave.

likewise if all but 1 player leave the server then MyBots will again spawn the number of bots
upto MinPlayers=(Value).

This is to provide some kind of game for the initial player that enters your server.
keeping them online long enough to attract more players hopefully.

if you wish to add bots manually to the game as admin you will need to disable MyBots
this can be done by logging in as Admin and typing: Mutate Toggle MyBots

Installation:
==========
Mutator=MyBots5.MyBots

Authors:
========
ProASM & No0ne.

web: www.proasm.com
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Wises on Tue Sep 01, 2020 3:32 am, edited 13 times in total.
User avatar
papercoffee
Godlike
Posts: 10476
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:36 am
Personal rank: coffee addicted !!!
Location: Cologne, the city with the big cathedral.

Re: Basic Add/Remove Bots Mutator

Post by papercoffee »

:tu: ...nice idea.
User avatar
Wises
Godlike
Posts: 1089
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:59 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: Basic Add/Remove Bots Mutator

Post by Wises »

Works as intended now.. which is good.

Updated original post.
User avatar
asosed
Adept
Posts: 312
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 2:36 pm
Location: Russia

Re: Basic Add/Remove Bots Mutator

Post by asosed »

Wises wrote: Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:25 am Works as intended now.. which is good.

Updated original post.
Hey. I copy MyBots3 to the System folder. Prescribe? Mutator = MyBots3.MyBots to run. But the mutator does not work, it does not even appear in the list of mutators. What am I doing wrong?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
User avatar
esnesi
Godlike
Posts: 1026
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:58 pm
Personal rank: Dialed in.

Re: ★Auto Add/Remove Bots Mutator v3 updated★

Post by esnesi »

I read it 3 times.
But isn't this how MinPlayers already functions?

I've got it set on MinPlayers=1
Whenever a Second player joins, the bot leaves.
As soon the Second player leaves, the bot comes back.

If i set this at MinPlayers=2.
Whenever a Third player joins, the 2 bots leave.
As soon the Third player leaves, the 2 bots come back.

etc.
User avatar
asosed
Adept
Posts: 312
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 2:36 pm
Location: Russia

Re: ★Auto Add/Remove Bots Mutator v3 updated★

Post by asosed »

I also read the topic many times. I get it like this:
When a player plays and a bot plays with him, then in the general list by the server in the server information there will be two players. This way people will be lured to the server
Image
User avatar
Wises
Godlike
Posts: 1089
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:59 am
Personal rank: ...

Re: ★Auto Add/Remove Bots Mutator v3 updated★

Post by Wises »

We have added a .int file so that MyBots shows up in Mutator List now.
also summarized what the mod actually does.
see first post for more info.
Forum|User
Experienced
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 6:07 pm

Re: ★Auto Add/Remove Bots Mutator v4 updated★

Post by Forum|User »

@asosed - What GUI you using?

Image
User avatar
asosed
Adept
Posts: 312
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 2:36 pm
Location: Russia

Re: ★Auto Add/Remove Bots Mutator v4 updated★

Post by asosed »

Forum|User wrote: Sun Aug 30, 2020 9:13 am @asosed - What GUI you using?

Image
In fact, for me, this topic is no longer relevant.
The screenshot shows the game's web interface.
Image