Dual Core fix for UT99

External tools, software and sites for creating or editing UT99 resources.

Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Lee_Stricklin » Wed May 28, 2008 10:00 pm

Found this gem on ut-files.com in the utilities index. This worked on my tech-school's Alienware so maybe it'll work for other newer PCs as well.
Attachments
Dual_Core_UT_Fix.zip
This should make UT work on Dual-Core processors
(69.33 KiB) Downloaded 2754 times
Use this link to get rid of the skating glitch server-side.

http://www.unrealtexture.com/UT/Website ... ckages.htm
User avatar
Lee_Stricklin
Adept
 
Posts: 321
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 4:49 am
Location: Midwest
Personal rank: XFire: leestricklin

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Dare » Wed May 28, 2008 10:39 pm

Is there a quad core fix? :|
Image
Image
User avatar
Dare
Inhuman
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:26 pm
Location: England FTW
Personal rank: UT99 God

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Lee_Stricklin » Thu May 29, 2008 1:08 am

Don't know. I'll see if I can find one though.
Use this link to get rid of the skating glitch server-side.

http://www.unrealtexture.com/UT/Website ... ckages.htm
User avatar
Lee_Stricklin
Adept
 
Posts: 321
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 4:49 am
Location: Midwest
Personal rank: XFire: leestricklin

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Dare » Thu May 29, 2008 7:43 am

Cool, thanks :tu:
Image
Image
User avatar
Dare
Inhuman
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:26 pm
Location: England FTW
Personal rank: UT99 God

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Shade » Thu May 29, 2008 12:39 pm

Anywhere in the forums i read that it works as quad core fix too.
But im not sure
User avatar
Shade
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1349
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 12:03 pm
Location: Germany
Personal rank: Founder of UT99.org

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby shadow342 » Tue Jun 17, 2008 2:59 pm

it does work with quad core, since the processors are treated as a CAB (more for data) than for gaming. This fixes it for the processors and you will also be able to play any other older games. :wink:
User avatar
shadow342
Average
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:32 pm
Personal rank: UT map maker

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Dare » Tue Jun 17, 2008 4:26 pm

Cool, thanks!
Image
Image
User avatar
Dare
Inhuman
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:26 pm
Location: England FTW
Personal rank: UT99 God

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Maggot » Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:09 am

For the AMD users there is the Dual Core Optimizer program. This fixes issues not only for UT99 but other games as well.... Pain Killer and others. :)

http://www.amd.com/us-en/Processors/Tec ... 18,00.html
Maggot
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 11:40 pm

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Dare » Tue Aug 12, 2008 10:35 am

What exactly does it fix...?
Image
Image
User avatar
Dare
Inhuman
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 4:26 pm
Location: England FTW
Personal rank: UT99 God

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Raynor » Tue Aug 12, 2008 11:00 am

I must say that I haven't encountered a single problem with any Intel desktop Core 2 Duo or Quad when running UT on it. The problematic CPU's seem to be AMD dual cores and Intel mobiles with SpeedStep enabled, just FYI.
User avatar
Raynor
Adept
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 5:09 pm

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby Qwerty » Fri Nov 14, 2008 4:16 pm

yeah does seem to be an AMD issue. AS I just went from a dual core amd to a core 2 duo and didnt need the patch
http://www.vulpinemission.com
Image ROCKET-X8 Server
Image MONSTERHUNT w/ NALI WEAPONS 3 + RX8
Image BUNNYTRACK NY
Image SIEGE ULTIMATE
Qwerty
Masterful
 
Posts: 563
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 7:14 pm
Location: New York
Personal rank: I.T Master

Re: Dual Core fix for UT99

Postby iloveut99 » Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:30 pm

Maggot wrote:For the AMD users there is the Dual Core Optimizer program. This fixes issues not only for UT99 but other games as well.... Pain Killer and others. :)

http://www.amd.com/us-en/Processors/Tec ... 18,00.html


Can you update that link?

edit\

found it:
http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/dynamic ... ItemID=153

edit2\

don't use that it sucks compared with this one:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2970

YOU THIS ONE TO FIX THE ISSUE! :)
iloveut99
Skilled
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:25 pm


Return to Tools and Programs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests