Unreal Tournament 469
-
- Godlike
- Posts: 3130
- Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
On some maps placed special actor Commander - a spectator who controls a team.
In this case you possessed this actor on enter to map and look as spectator even if connected as player.
In this case you possessed this actor on enter to map and look as spectator even if connected as player.
-
- Godlike
- Posts: 5498
- Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 6:24 pm
- Personal rank: Work In Progress
- Location: Liandri
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
Not only that: now that you have mentioned it, servers with stuff like Nexgen and such, have the functionality of being able to set yourself as a spectator using the
If you then leave that server and join another one, or just start a normal game, you remain as a spectator, which could have been the case here too.
!s
command.If you then leave that server and join another one, or just start a normal game, you remain as a spectator, which could have been the case here too.
-
- Godlike
- Posts: 6435
- Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 6:15 pm
- Location: On the roof.
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
Bumping here because I got a confirmation about what is all about here...
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=13572&start=180#p117734
By deleting a node and making null reachspecs it's not like this is an answer - probably it's a fake fix, or I might be wrong. I had on the table a map for testing - sent via PM, so it's private. It has such nullified ReachSpecs.
Without to save anything fixed - I loaded map in a test session with two Bots. If this "method" will in be part of future 469 versions, entire idea should be completely discarded and forget - you are deleting ReachSpecs or just never touch them. Even if a new patch can deal in run-time with said map, original UT it's not like has a deal here as long as it NEVER DOES a null ReachSpec, we do have lost paths but NEVER NULL paths.
Let's see what happens in run-time:The crash is taken from XC crash-log as long as in game-log all was suddenly broken and log file did not even close returning a nasty error concerning some run-time blah blah "contact vendor etc".
Original function "breadthPathFrom" is NOT SUPPORTING ZERO data, it will crash because Editor never does NULL data in ReachSpecs.
Amazing feature shown in video can be deleted and forget until we want to supply UT with more crushers UNR files.
You don't have to be a scientist from NASA for figuring problem here in UnRoute.cpp:
When mapper has "idea" to delete a Node and to crash the game without rebuilding paths, by nulling paths concerning Deleted Node we don't fix anything, the crash is only changed - because game is crashing even using XC_Engine24, and then... you need to delete and remap ReachSpecs or just don't do anything because 436-451 won't fix by themselves.
Investigation result: One of lost incomplete ReachSpec I found referenced into network - others previously checked weren't there. I think that one was the crusher which for some reason was still in UpStreamPaths list. Without rebuilding paths, I only defragmented Data and map went stable...
Edit: Preparing next stage from XC_EditorAdds pathing works under 469b...
A request for relics presence DM-beta_Funnel_4 - after adding PathNodes and using a small MaxDistance for getting minimal charge...
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=14913&start=15#p132518
Why working with a reduced ScanRange/MaxDistance ?
Because in 469b in this stage it's not like everything is cute using internal stock DevPath.
Sektor's Self dialogue:
Q: Can you do something for mapping some PrunedPaths into XC_PathsWorker ?
A: What For ? More script assumptions when Editing Paths is doable manually using EYES ? Nah...
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=13572&start=180#p117734
By deleting a node and making null reachspecs it's not like this is an answer - probably it's a fake fix, or I might be wrong. I had on the table a map for testing - sent via PM, so it's private. It has such nullified ReachSpecs.
Code: Select all
LostData: ReachSpecs missing from Paths[0-15] = 25.
LostData: ReachSpecs missing from upStreamPaths[0-15] = 14.
SpamData: Debris ReachSpecs found = 19. //HAZARD ? - Confirmed Nov/27/2021
FixedWithSuccess: ReachSpecs successfully attached = 39.
FixFailures: ReachSpecs attaching failures - probably no place = 0.
Let's see what happens in run-time:
Code: Select all
Critical: APawn::breadthPathFrom
Critical: APawn::findPathToward
Original function "breadthPathFrom" is NOT SUPPORTING ZERO data, it will crash because Editor never does NULL data in ReachSpecs.
Amazing feature shown in video can be deleted and forget until we want to supply UT with more crushers UNR files.
You don't have to be a scientist from NASA for figuring problem here in UnRoute.cpp:
Code: Select all
int APawn::breadthPathFrom(AActor *start, AActor *&bestPath, int bSinglePath, int moveFlags)
{
guard(APawn::breadthPathFrom);
//FIXME - perhaps track and bound number of edges to search or max depth?
/*
Sektor2111: Where is the sanity check for Start End ? If they are NULL > NONE it's time for some ugly corruptions.
And since source-code was never published in public, who the heck was supposed to operate that "//FIXME" wreck
often seen all over the place ?
And error is coming from the other place calling the function with a NULL argument...
*/
ANavigationPoint* currentnode = (ANavigationPoint *)start; //BOOOM ! - What Start ? We do have NONE - NULL.
ANavigationPoint* nextnode;
ANavigationPoint* BinTree = currentnode;
int iRadius = (int)CollisionRadius;
int iHeight = (int)CollisionHeight;
int p = 0;
int n = 0;
int realSplit = 1;
FReachSpec *spec;
....
Investigation result: One of lost incomplete ReachSpec I found referenced into network - others previously checked weren't there. I think that one was the crusher which for some reason was still in UpStreamPaths list. Without rebuilding paths, I only defragmented Data and map went stable...
Edit: Preparing next stage from XC_EditorAdds pathing works under 469b...
Automatically merged
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=14913&start=15#p132518
Instead of having under 1000 ReachSpecs for 280 "MaxDistance" I got these...
2273 ReachSpecs and... were not even placed normally...
Here... by defragmenting them, all were placed in their places but... based on my lousy math, I think I have now duplicated ReachSpecs for same routes which doesn't make any sense. I did not even marked bFastPrune... but I have PrunedPaths out of Navigation Network...
Automatically merged
Because in 469b in this stage it's not like everything is cute using internal stock DevPath.
It's a joke if you ask my opinion...
Yes, it's Editor 2.2.
Sektor's Self dialogue:
Q: Can you do something for mapping some PrunedPaths into XC_PathsWorker ?
A: What For ? More script assumptions when Editing Paths is doable manually using EYES ? Nah...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Experienced
- Posts: 134
- Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2021 7:24 pm
- Personal rank: GOD, not Godlike
- Location: Under someones bed
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
I am wondering if I am the only one that has encountered this problem. I have direct x 9, 10 and 11 for my machine and no matter what I do, this always pops up every time I try to run Unreal Ed. Any help will suffice. Thanks in advance.
Feeling the urge to kill people who put up links with advertisements....
-
- Godlike
- Posts: 3746
- Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
Have a look in UnrealEditor.ini and see if you have this
If not, put it in and see what happens. Also check and see what render devices are stated to be UEDCompatible.
Code: Select all
[D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice]
UEDCompatible=True
-
- Experienced
- Posts: 134
- Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2021 7:24 pm
- Personal rank: GOD, not Godlike
- Location: Under someones bed
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
Well, that seems to be something. So I took a look at the file and this is exactly what's in the UnrealEd.iniOjitroC wrote: ↑Sun Dec 12, 2021 5:16 pm Have a look in UnrealEditor.ini and see if you have thisIf not, put it in and see what happens. Also check and see what render devices are stated to be UEDCompatible.Code: Select all
[D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice] UEDCompatible=True
Spoiler
[U2Viewport0]
Active=1
X=0
Y=0
W=890
H=553
RendMap=13
Left=0.000000
Top=0.000000
Right=941.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.000000
PctTop=0.000000
PctRight=0.648072
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport1]
Active=1
X=890
Y=0
W=485
H=553
RendMap=14
Left=941.000000
Top=0.000000
Right=507.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.648072
PctTop=0.000000
PctRight=0.349174
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport2]
Active=1
X=0
Y=553
W=890
H=553
RendMap=5
Left=0.000000
Top=567.000000
Right=941.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.000000
PctTop=0.500000
PctRight=0.648072
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport3]
Active=1
X=890
Y=553
W=485
H=553
RendMap=15
Left=941.000000
Top=567.000000
Right=507.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.648072
PctTop=0.500000
PctRight=0.349174
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport4]
Active=0
X=663
Y=0
W=315
H=305
RendMap=13
[U2Viewport5]
Active=0
X=0
Y=3390
W=112
H=27
RendMap=8111704
[U2Viewport6]
Active=0
X=0
Y=3390
W=112
H=27
RendMap=8111704
[U2Viewport7]
Active=0
X=0
Y=3390
W=112
H=27
RendMap=8111704
[Texture Browser]
X=191
Y=118
W=598
H=583
Zoom=64
Active=0
[Sound Browser]
X=324
Y=247
W=694
H=729
Active=0
[Actor Browser]
X=261
Y=189
W=625
H=630
Active=0
ShowPackages=0
[CodeFrame]
X=157
Y=205
W=817
H=780
Active=0
[ToolbarStates]
Modes=1
Brush Operations=1
Brush Factories=1
Select=1
Tools=1
Visibility=1
[Music Browser]
Active=0
X=376
Y=314
W=754
H=756
[MRU]
[Directories]
PCX=..\textures
WAV=..\sounds
BRUSH=..\maps
2DS=..\maps
[Background Image]
Active=0
Mode=0
Filename=
[Mesh Browser]
Active=0
X=469
Y=425
W=694
H=479
[Viewports]
Style=1
Config=0
[GameLog]
X=0
Y=0
W=512
H=384
Active=1
X=0
Y=0
W=890
H=553
RendMap=13
Left=0.000000
Top=0.000000
Right=941.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.000000
PctTop=0.000000
PctRight=0.648072
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport1]
Active=1
X=890
Y=0
W=485
H=553
RendMap=14
Left=941.000000
Top=0.000000
Right=507.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.648072
PctTop=0.000000
PctRight=0.349174
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport2]
Active=1
X=0
Y=553
W=890
H=553
RendMap=5
Left=0.000000
Top=567.000000
Right=941.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.000000
PctTop=0.500000
PctRight=0.648072
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport3]
Active=1
X=890
Y=553
W=485
H=553
RendMap=15
Left=941.000000
Top=567.000000
Right=507.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.648072
PctTop=0.500000
PctRight=0.349174
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport4]
Active=0
X=663
Y=0
W=315
H=305
RendMap=13
[U2Viewport5]
Active=0
X=0
Y=3390
W=112
H=27
RendMap=8111704
[U2Viewport6]
Active=0
X=0
Y=3390
W=112
H=27
RendMap=8111704
[U2Viewport7]
Active=0
X=0
Y=3390
W=112
H=27
RendMap=8111704
[Texture Browser]
X=191
Y=118
W=598
H=583
Zoom=64
Active=0
[Sound Browser]
X=324
Y=247
W=694
H=729
Active=0
[Actor Browser]
X=261
Y=189
W=625
H=630
Active=0
ShowPackages=0
[CodeFrame]
X=157
Y=205
W=817
H=780
Active=0
[ToolbarStates]
Modes=1
Brush Operations=1
Brush Factories=1
Select=1
Tools=1
Visibility=1
[Music Browser]
Active=0
X=376
Y=314
W=754
H=756
[MRU]
[Directories]
PCX=..\textures
WAV=..\sounds
BRUSH=..\maps
2DS=..\maps
[Background Image]
Active=0
Mode=0
Filename=
[Mesh Browser]
Active=0
X=469
Y=425
W=694
H=479
[Viewports]
Style=1
Config=0
[GameLog]
X=0
Y=0
W=512
H=384
Feeling the urge to kill people who put up links with advertisements....
-
- Adept
- Posts: 320
- Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 6:15 am
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
If you remove DirectX11 from the system folder does the error still occur?NemesisNeS wrote: ↑Sun Dec 12, 2021 11:10 pmWell, that seems to be something. So I took a look at the file and this is exactly what's in the UnrealEd.iniOjitroC wrote: ↑Sun Dec 12, 2021 5:16 pm Have a look in UnrealEditor.ini and see if you have thisIf not, put it in and see what happens. Also check and see what render devices are stated to be UEDCompatible.Code: Select all
[D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice] UEDCompatible=True
I wish that was a joke, unfortunately it is not. Thankfully I have backup of the official editor with .ini on my thumb drive. It's where I kept all the vanilla UT stuff. I'll let the guys at OldUnreal know what the issue is on Discord and on GitHub. Thanks for the aid though mate.Spoiler
[U2Viewport0]
Active=1
X=0
Y=0
W=890
H=553
RendMap=13
Left=0.000000
Top=0.000000
Right=941.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.000000
PctTop=0.000000
PctRight=0.648072
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport1]
Active=1
X=890
Y=0
W=485
H=553
RendMap=14
Left=941.000000
Top=0.000000
Right=507.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.648072
PctTop=0.000000
PctRight=0.349174
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport2]
Active=1
X=0
Y=553
W=890
H=553
RendMap=5
Left=0.000000
Top=567.000000
Right=941.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.000000
PctTop=0.500000
PctRight=0.648072
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport3]
Active=1
X=890
Y=553
W=485
H=553
RendMap=15
Left=941.000000
Top=567.000000
Right=507.000000
Bottom=567.000000
PctLeft=0.648072
PctTop=0.500000
PctRight=0.349174
PctBottom=0.500000
[U2Viewport4]
Active=0
X=663
Y=0
W=315
H=305
RendMap=13
[U2Viewport5]
Active=0
X=0
Y=3390
W=112
H=27
RendMap=8111704
[U2Viewport6]
Active=0
X=0
Y=3390
W=112
H=27
RendMap=8111704
[U2Viewport7]
Active=0
X=0
Y=3390
W=112
H=27
RendMap=8111704
[Texture Browser]
X=191
Y=118
W=598
H=583
Zoom=64
Active=0
[Sound Browser]
X=324
Y=247
W=694
H=729
Active=0
[Actor Browser]
X=261
Y=189
W=625
H=630
Active=0
ShowPackages=0
[CodeFrame]
X=157
Y=205
W=817
H=780
Active=0
[ToolbarStates]
Modes=1
Brush Operations=1
Brush Factories=1
Select=1
Tools=1
Visibility=1
[Music Browser]
Active=0
X=376
Y=314
W=754
H=756
[MRU]
[Directories]
PCX=..\textures
WAV=..\sounds
BRUSH=..\maps
2DS=..\maps
[Background Image]
Active=0
Mode=0
Filename=
[Mesh Browser]
Active=0
X=469
Y=425
W=694
H=479
[Viewports]
Style=1
Config=0
[GameLog]
X=0
Y=0
W=512
H=384
I had something similar, when I removed the dx11 in 1st attempt unrealED started without error. Then I solved it, but I don't remember how to be able to have directx11 in the folder without the error occurring.
Try this:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/pc32njen ... 9.zip/file
Spoiler
[D3D11Drv.D3D11RenderDevice]
Coronas=True
HighDetailActors=True
VolumetricLighting=True
ShinySurfaces=True
DetailTextures=True
Precache=False
Antialiasing=4
Anisotropy=8
VSync=True
ParallaxOcclusionMapping=False
LODBias=0
BumpMapping=False
ClassicLighting=True
AlphaToCoverage=False
AutoFOV=True
FPSLimit=100
simulateMultipassTexturing=True
unlimitedViewDistance=False
Description=NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER
HDR=True
HBAO=True
Tesselation=True
HBAOContrast=0.500000
HBAOScale=0.300000
HDRLuminance=0.500000
HDRAdaptationSpeed=0.200000
HDRBloom=0.200000
HBAODrawAlternateMethod=False
ASSAO=True
ASSAOContrast=0.300000
ASSAOScale=0.200000
HDRFilmicTonemapping=True
SSR=True
SSRIntensity=0.350000
ParallaxRange=1.000000
BumpMappingContrast=0.500000
SSRNonTransparentWater=True
SSRModelIntensity=0.500000
OneXBlending=False
TessDefaultFactor=0.300000
FullMeshLOD=False
SupportMETextEnabled=True
FastAltTab=False
DisableTextureFiltering=False
Coronas=True
HighDetailActors=True
VolumetricLighting=True
ShinySurfaces=True
DetailTextures=True
Precache=False
Antialiasing=4
Anisotropy=8
VSync=True
ParallaxOcclusionMapping=False
LODBias=0
BumpMapping=False
ClassicLighting=True
AlphaToCoverage=False
AutoFOV=True
FPSLimit=100
simulateMultipassTexturing=True
unlimitedViewDistance=False
Description=NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER
HDR=True
HBAO=True
Tesselation=True
HBAOContrast=0.500000
HBAOScale=0.300000
HDRLuminance=0.500000
HDRAdaptationSpeed=0.200000
HDRBloom=0.200000
HBAODrawAlternateMethod=False
ASSAO=True
ASSAOContrast=0.300000
ASSAOScale=0.200000
HDRFilmicTonemapping=True
SSR=True
SSRIntensity=0.350000
ParallaxRange=1.000000
BumpMappingContrast=0.500000
SSRNonTransparentWater=True
SSRModelIntensity=0.500000
OneXBlending=False
TessDefaultFactor=0.300000
FullMeshLOD=False
SupportMETextEnabled=True
FastAltTab=False
DisableTextureFiltering=False
-
- Experienced
- Posts: 134
- Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2021 7:24 pm
- Personal rank: GOD, not Godlike
- Location: Under someones bed
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
Nah, still same problem. Well, since I didn't use any unofficial patches on my primary install of UT, I can do editing on their. I'll see what the guys at OldUnreal can do. It's their version of Unreal Edit and they probably have a fix via GitHub... or so I hope. Been making small mutators as tests for Unreal (Not UT), and things seem to work fine. Just wanted to test somethings out with OldUnreal's version of Unreal Edit.Ubir4 wrote: ↑Mon Dec 13, 2021 9:42 pm
If you remove DirectX11 from the system folder does the error still occur?
I had something similar, when I removed the dx11 in 1st attempt unrealED started without error. Then I solved it, but I don't remember how to be able to have directx11 in the folder without the error occurring.
Try this:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/pc32njen ... 9.zip/file
Spoiler
[D3D11Drv.D3D11RenderDevice]
Coronas=True
HighDetailActors=True
VolumetricLighting=True
ShinySurfaces=True
DetailTextures=True
Precache=False
Antialiasing=4
Anisotropy=8
VSync=True
ParallaxOcclusionMapping=False
LODBias=0
BumpMapping=False
ClassicLighting=True
AlphaToCoverage=False
AutoFOV=True
FPSLimit=100
simulateMultipassTexturing=True
unlimitedViewDistance=False
Description=NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER
HDR=True
HBAO=True
Tesselation=True
HBAOContrast=0.500000
HBAOScale=0.300000
HDRLuminance=0.500000
HDRAdaptationSpeed=0.200000
HDRBloom=0.200000
HBAODrawAlternateMethod=False
ASSAO=True
ASSAOContrast=0.300000
ASSAOScale=0.200000
HDRFilmicTonemapping=True
SSR=True
SSRIntensity=0.350000
ParallaxRange=1.000000
BumpMappingContrast=0.500000
SSRNonTransparentWater=True
SSRModelIntensity=0.500000
OneXBlending=False
TessDefaultFactor=0.300000
FullMeshLOD=False
SupportMETextEnabled=True
FastAltTab=False
DisableTextureFiltering=False
Last edited by NemesisNeS on Mon Dec 13, 2021 11:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Feeling the urge to kill people who put up links with advertisements....
-
- Godlike
- Posts: 3746
- Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
Try addingNemesisNeS wrote: ↑Mon Dec 13, 2021 10:33 pm
Nah, still same problem. Well, since I didn't use any unofficial patches on my primary install of UT, I can do editing on their. I'll see what the guys at OldUnreal can do. It's their version of Unreal Edit and they probably have a fix via GitHub... or so I hope. Been making small mutators as tests for Unreal (Not UT), and things seem to work fine. Just wanted to test somethings out with OldUnreal's version of Unreal Edit.
Code: Select all
Device=D3D9Drv.D3D9RenderDevice
Is your UnrealEd.ini write-protected as there are no MRU entries?
When you first open the Editor in 469 it will check for compatible render devices and you should also have entries like this
Code: Select all
[GlideDrv.GlideRenderDevice]
UEDCompatible=False
Code: Select all
[OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice]
UEDCompatible=True
-
- Experienced
- Posts: 134
- Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2021 7:24 pm
- Personal rank: GOD, not Godlike
- Location: Under someones bed
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
While I could utilize my official files from the clean install. I wanted to see if I could do some editing with the version OldUnreal released. Apparently not. I managed to talk to someone at OldUnreal and was directed to the GitHub repository and found this
So yeah, thankfully I have the last official version that runs Unreal Editor with no hitches and glitches. If anyone else is having a similar problem make sure that you have the original install separate from the unofficial updates. Check out the GitHub site for more details. https://github.com/OldUnreal/UnrealTournamentPatches
Code: Select all
D3D11Drv: D3D11Drv currently works well in game, but crashes in Unreal Editor 2.2
Feeling the urge to kill people who put up links with advertisements....
-
- Godlike
- Posts: 3746
- Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:46 pm
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
That version of the Editor works fine with D3D9 and OpenGL - is there a reason you can't use those?NemesisNeS wrote: ↑Mon Dec 13, 2021 11:53 pm I wanted to see if I could do some editing with the version OldUnreal released. Apparently not.
-
- Experienced
- Posts: 134
- Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2021 7:24 pm
- Personal rank: GOD, not Godlike
- Location: Under someones bed
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
I'll give it a shot. Gotta pack up from the office in a little while. You actually got it running with OldUnreal's version of the Editor, that is awesome. From the documentation that I read it had a few bugs that I believe was fixed. I got the latest from GitHub and will build it later on. Will keep you posted.
Update: So I did what you said and it still gives the error message, so I'll just use the vanilla one that comes with the original install, which thankfully I keep 436 and 469 installs in separate folders. The only thing they share are my maps, music, mutators, skins, sounds, and textures. The system folders are what keep them separate and don't recall how I did it, but the 469b version I managed to change the icon to distinguish from the two. Not the editors just the game icons. I reverted them to see if that was the problem, but apparently not.
Update: So I did what you said and it still gives the error message, so I'll just use the vanilla one that comes with the original install, which thankfully I keep 436 and 469 installs in separate folders. The only thing they share are my maps, music, mutators, skins, sounds, and textures. The system folders are what keep them separate and don't recall how I did it, but the 469b version I managed to change the icon to distinguish from the two. Not the editors just the game icons. I reverted them to see if that was the problem, but apparently not.
Feeling the urge to kill people who put up links with advertisements....
-
- Experienced
- Posts: 107
- Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:24 pm
- Personal rank: Sgt. Nutz
- Location: UK
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
Been away for ages and come to find the Oldunreal now has access to the codebase. Amazing ! Have already installed it and everything is fine apart from some clipping problem when in the menu while playing a game. The menu bar intersects with the player model. Also in 4K the mouse pointer is very small. Any way to increase the size ?
"Weapons! ... for all occasions." Bill Hicks
-
- Novice
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 3:02 am
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
Two questions about 469 before I upgrade.
1. What happens when you run a mod or mutator that uses it's own crosshairs? Does it use them, or do crosshairs break entirely?
2. How well does 469 support OldSkool and campaigns for it, like Operation: Na Pali? I read somewhere that it has issues with them.
1. What happens when you run a mod or mutator that uses it's own crosshairs? Does it use them, or do crosshairs break entirely?
2. How well does 469 support OldSkool and campaigns for it, like Operation: Na Pali? I read somewhere that it has issues with them.
-
- Godlike
- Posts: 3130
- Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am
Re: Unreal Tournament 469
Upgrade to v469 is not irreversible action. So you just make backup copy of UT folder and upgrade it for test all your doubts.
If you not fine with that, you can always copy folder back for return previous state.
In general you can even use both UT copies simultaneously - UT allow such scenario. So you can run old version and new at the same time for ensure all work or no.
If you not fine with that, you can always copy folder back for return previous state.
In general you can even use both UT copies simultaneously - UT allow such scenario. So you can run old version and new at the same time for ensure all work or no.