[Solved] Chatlog on Nexgenplus how to make for NXPLang instat nexgenlang on a plugin

Discussions about Coding and Scripting
Letylove49
Adept
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: suisse

[Solved] Chatlog on Nexgenplus how to make for NXPLang instat nexgenlang on a plugin

Post by Letylove49 »

Code: Select all


 Log: Compiling NXPClientcore
Error: C:\UT coding\UnrealTournament\Nexgenplus101\Classes\NXPClientcore.uc(16) : Error, Unrecognized member 'chatLogTabTxt' in class 'NexgenLang'
Critical: appError called:
Critical: Failed due to errors.
Exit: Executing UObject::StaticShutdownAfterError
Critical: CompileError
Critical: TryCompile
Critical: FScriptCompiler::CompileScript
Critical: (Class Nexgenplus101.NXPClientcore, Pass 1, Line 16)
Critical: CompileScripts
Critical: CompileScripts
Critical: CompileScripts
Critical: CompileScripts
Critical: CompileScripts
Critical: DoScripts
Critical: UEditorEngine::MakeScripts
Critical: UMakeCommandlet::Main
Exit: Exiting.
Uninitialized: Name subsystem shut down
: Log file closed, 08/11/22 17:37:41



How i can fixe this ??? the compiler take Nexgenlang instaeda NXPLang where the chatLogTabTxt is.
Last edited by Letylove49 on Sun Sep 18, 2022 9:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image





Letylove49 aka Alicia
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2861
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: : Chatlog on Nexgenplus how to make for NXPLang instat nexgenlang on a plugin

Post by Buggie »

Need code of NXPClientcore.uc for say something.
User avatar
Barbie
Godlike
Posts: 2851
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 9:01 pm
Location: moved without proper hashing

Re: : Chatlog on Nexgenplus how to make for NXPLang instat nexgenlang on a plugin

Post by Barbie »

Letylove49 wrote: Thu Aug 11, 2022 7:36 pm How i can fixe this ??? the compiler take Nexgenlang instaeda NXPLang where the chatLogTabTxt is.
Only a guess: change the order in EditPackages.
"If Origin not in center it be not in center." --Buggie
Letylove49
Adept
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: suisse

Re: : Chatlog on Nexgenplus how to make for NXPLang instat nexgenlang on a plugin

Post by Letylove49 »

Buggie wrote: Thu Aug 11, 2022 11:02 pm Need code of NXPClientcore.uc for say something.

Code: Select all

 class NXPClientcore extends  NexgenExtendedClientController; 

	

/***************************************************************************************************
 *
 *  $DESCRIPTION  Modifies the setup of the Nexgen remote control panel.
 *  $OVERRIDE
 *
 **************************************************************************************************/
simulated function setupControlPanel() {
	// Client.
	Local int NXPLang;

	client.mainWindow.mainPanel.addPanel(client.lng.chatLogTabTxt, class'NXPRCPChatLog', , "client");
}

/***************************************************************************************************
 *
 *  $DESCRIPTION  Default properties block.
 *
 **************************************************************************************************/

defaultproperties
{
     ctrlID="ClientCore"
}

Automatically merged

Barbie wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 8:35 am
Letylove49 wrote: Thu Aug 11, 2022 7:36 pm How i can fixe this ??? the compiler take Nexgenlang instaeda NXPLang where the chatLogTabTxt is.
Only a guess: change the order in EditPackages.

that don't work but thanks for your sugesstion.
Image





Letylove49 aka Alicia
Buggie
Godlike
Posts: 2861
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 5:32 am

Re: : Chatlog on Nexgenplus how to make for NXPLang instat nexgenlang on a plugin

Post by Buggie »

Code: Select all

simulated function setupControlPanel() {
	// Client.
	Local int NXPLang;

	client.mainWindow.mainPanel.addPanel(client.lng.chatLogTabTxt, class'NXPRCPChatLog', , "client");
}
NXPLang - defined but not used.
Error say no such field as chatLogTabTxt in object, which represent client.lng. So you need check type and what you need from it.
Letylove49
Adept
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 7:47 pm
Location: suisse

Re: [Solved] Chatlog on Nexgenplus how to make for NXPLang instat nexgenlang on a plugin

Post by Letylove49 »

the solution was¨

Code: Select all

// Load localization support.
lng = spawn(class'NXPLang', self); 
Image





Letylove49 aka Alicia